We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You do not want to stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Esprit Prague
Ranked #582 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Horrific experience. Had booked online as we could not find anything else. Sketchy area of city. We booked in and then called around to find another place so that we could leave as quickly as possible. Luckily we were able to find a 5star hotel online quickly for believe it or not, a cheaper price, through lastminute.com. No point in listing all of the problems with this place, here are roo many, tsuffice it to say that you don't want to stay here!

Room Tip: If you can't find anything else, try lastminute.com if you are desperate, we found an awesome ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous9416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 177 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Well to start off with, we ended up not even spending the night here. Luckily a last minute deal room was available in luxury hotel for less than the price of this rat-hole. The staff was very unhelpful, the keys didn't work, the lights didn't work, there were multiple damages in the room, the tv didn't work. Despite the fact that the room smelled like it had been soaked in bleach it was very dirty. The location was very far away from any touristy areas and the phone didn't work.There were some shifty characters staying at the hotel and evidence of drug use. Use at your own caution if you can't find anything else.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maple_200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel doesnt deserve his name. Its a disguasting place, poor and dirty, with unbelievable unhelpfull personnel. They lie about possibilities, like TV in every room, which is lie, about rich breakfast, what is also a big lie. Everything in it is terrible, conserning bathroom, room itself, room for breakfast...And in addition, roommaids come to the room without knocking whenever the want. This "hotel" should be deleted from every offer for accomodation in Prag.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stana5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The best things about this hotel were its price and its location (close to the metro station Ceskomoravska). The lady at the reception desk could be a bit nicer and more helpful - she seemed bored. The rooms were pretty modest but we're not very demanding. It's a shame though there was no fridge. The breakfast was a total misunderstanding, everything was lacking: food, cutlery, plates. One guy had to stir his tea with a knife... This complete lack of organisation prevented us from giving the breakfast a second chance.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank monikanutmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent 2 nights there in October, visiting Prague. The hotel is easy to reach and the bed sheets were clean but that's all. The rooms stank from cigarets or something else. It was good that the windows are to open. The breakfast room was terribly dirty. The tables were not cleaned for days. Trying to clean it with a wet napkin I had the black dirt on it from the last days.The breakfast itself was very poor choice. The stuff from the night had to prepare breakfast too and it was clearly too much for 2 people to run the kitchen and the service. Therefore the price was too high.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eva-Arco-Iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I have been this january with my girlfriend...hotel sucks,wi fi didnt work for 2 days...brekfast is nice and hotel is verry near metro but this is all...rest is realy poor... We didnt know that is aloud to smoke so the oll hotel stinks off sigarets.....

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VitoSalvore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent 2 nights here, the hotel was quit good. Small, tiny rooms, it's oke for sleeping. The inner city is in 15 minutes with metro. Staff not too friendly. Breakfast is not too various, but it was also oke. I think it's worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krisszer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#260 of 646 in Prague
855 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#11 of 691 in Prague
793 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#21 of 691 in Prague
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#523 of 646 in Prague
188 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#89 of 646 in Prague
3,309 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#140 of 646 in Prague
5,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Esprit Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esprit Prague

Address: Lihovarska 1094/8 | Prague 9, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #582 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Esprit Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Esprit Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing