We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nothing special.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Esprit Prague
Ranked #583 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Good points: Very clean, good size rooms and bathroom, nice people, fairly close to the metro and tram so it's easy to get to the city, good value. Breakfast ok, nothing special but there's a great bakery right next to the metro station.

Not so good points: There is no guarantee that you will have hot water when you shower (try to shower NOT at peak times). Toilets make VERY ODD sounds when flushed. Beds are absolutely hard as rock. The remote control blinds weren't working so anyone in the building opposite could look into our room at night when the lights were on, and it got bright when the sun came up.

Overall, good value hotel, decent enough for a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sidkrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 177 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2011

This was a nice economy hotel with great off season prices.

I bought a five day transit pass and with a tram stop nearby and a metro stop just a little further, it was never a problem that the hotel is a few tram stops away from the centre of the city and main transport hubs. (And what a great tram system Prague has!)

My room was clean and newly decorated, the staff were friendly and helpful.

The biggest drawback was the breakfast, which would be fine for most people. But because I'm celiac there needs to be a bigger variety of fresh fruit, yougurt, etc for me to find enough to eat happily. Some economy hotels have a little better variety. A small quibble perhaps, because there was lots of sliced meat, sausages, cheeze, cereal on offer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jiminedmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent a night in this hotel following one of his conferences in Prague.

I must say you get what you pay for and that is absolutely ok if you are booking with this fact in mind. The hotel was clean and simple, the looks of it very pretty dated and the decor at times strange (the coffee table in our room had a basket with 6 walnuts in it. I think putting potpurri, flowers or something more lively would have been a nicer touch).

Our main problem was with the temperature - it was a cold weekend and the room never got particularly warm, while the bathroom had a towel rack and warmed up nicely, so leaving the bathroom for the bedroom in the middle of the night was quite excrutiating. But the staff was helpful and courteous. The area isn't the nicest so you really cannot walk around much or go sightseeing, but the metro is quite near. We always took the metro to the center and spent time there, which was not too big of a problem.

Overall, I think the staff cares for the hotel and its visitors, they try to help you as much as possible, but they appear to be limited by their resources and it shows. However, if you're on a budget and will spend most of your time exploring the city, this will simply be just a place to lay your head on.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zuzana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 4, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2007

Have just returned from a four day break to Prague and was very impressed by the Hotel. It had great transport link to all the tourist attractions. The number 3 tram ran at the back of the hotel and just took 20 minutes into the centre or you could get the metro which was about 250metres away. We got a 3 day pass for 220 crowns about £5.50. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast room was spotless with a reasonable choice. The room we had was small but had everything you need and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were very pleasant, The only small thing wrong was that the hotel was too hot even in February. There was agreat bar just along from the hotel called B3 where my husband got a half litre of beer for about 73p. we found if you shopped around even in the centre of town you could get really good deals on meals and drinks. All in all a very enjoyable break and can't wait to return

Stayed: February 2007
4  Thank loves-to-travel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2007

We stayed in this hotel for a 4 night 5 day stay and would recommend this hotel. Very clean and basic but more than adequate. Bought a 7 day ticket for the metro which allowed you to access to use metro, tram and bus. The metro station was about a five minute walk from the hotel while the tram stop was just round the corner, No 3, 20 minutes to City Centre The tram was better as you got to have views of the city and as you can get off and on as much as you want we found various little markets to get off and browse through. The centre of the city was absolutely stunning, the architecture untainted and great museums. We ventured over the other side of Charles Bridge and seen some amazing sights. Great city to walk about in and very cheap restaurants. The nighttime jazz cruise is well worth it, food was excellent. As is the daytime cruises. Like in many major cities go off into the side streets and meals are a lot cheaper . If you are intending to walk about make sure you are well wrapped up and have suitable walking footwear. We were lucky, we were there in November and had beautiful sunny crisp days. We were well warned before going about the danger of pickpockets and sure enough we were targetted by them on boarding a tram. They work in packs of four of five. These ones were all in their 30's to 40's and dressed like tourists, however we had heeded advice and carried our wallets etc inside our jackets zipped up. Advice for women do not carry handbags. We also saw younger groups working the metro and trams with their spoils of their ill gotten gains but despite this it is a lovely city and plan to go back. Plenty to do and see and eat.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GracorEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2006

Hotel is on the outskirts of Prague but is only a metro ride away, and provides good, basic and clean accomodation. The hotel is about a 5min walk from the nearest metro station or there are trams running all througjh the night for transport. We found the staff to be helpful. The breakfast was basic with only cereal, selection of hams, not much hot to choose from. We stayed in this hotel for 2nights and found it ideal for what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#257 of 648 in Prague
846 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#11 of 686 in Prague
782 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#21 of 686 in Prague
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#538 of 648 in Prague
186 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#182 of 648 in Prague
450 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#140 of 648 in Prague
5,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Esprit Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esprit Prague

Address: Lihovarska 1094/8 | Prague 9, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #583 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Esprit Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Esprit Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing