We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay in Prague”
Review of Hotel Elysee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysee
Ranked #165 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed as a mature couple for a week getaway in Prague. The location of the hotel was super, we walked to all central attractions easily. The hotel staff is very helpful and efficient, always glad to give information and assistance. The rooms are spotless clean, witch was very important for us. The only thing is lack of an air conditioner in the room..The breakfast was very good with different fruit every day.We stayed at room 219 and it was quiet and nice. Cheers!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for such a pleasant review here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay in our hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 761 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have just had three nights at the Elysee and we can highly recommend it. It is situated right on Wenceslas Square. A satisfying breakfast buffet was included in the price and our room was clean and comfortable. At the time of our staying there was a note in our room apologising for the building work which was going on outside. In actual fact we had not noticed it until we read the notice and did not hear any noise. The hotel is down an arcade and we did read on previous reviews that it was "hard to find" but we had no trouble. The reception desk was very helpful, telling us where to find things and booking us our trip. Before arrival I emailed the hotel asking how much a taxi would cost (just to make sure I had enough currency). They emailed back immediately to say they would have a taxi meet us if we wanted and told us exactly how much it would be - one sure way of not being "ripped off". We accepted. We left the hotel too early for breakfast which was included but asked for a packed breakfast and this was all ready for us on departure. They also again booked a taxi. We were given a couple of vouchers for local restaurants - the closest to the hotel, both of which we tried. We really could not fault the hotel nor staff - all very helpful and friendly. I even asked if they could find out which platform our train left from and they rang the station! Certainly they went the extra mile - any question, any problem - no problem.

Room Tip: Our room was fine but maybe check if building work is going on to ask for a room on the other side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear client,

thank you for your stay in hotel Elysee. We are happy you had a very good experience with us. Our hotel team is always trying to give our guests the flawless and friendly service and your review just proved it. Thank you, hopefully you will visit us again in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The staff at the Hotel Elysee were very nice and accommodating. The rooms are average but if you are in Prague for sight seeing and exploring then this hotel will work just fine. It is located on the main square only a couple of blocks from the main train station. My family and I walked from the train to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bellows_Shangwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear client,

thank you for taking time to review your experience on hotel Elysee. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Prague and we are looking forward to welcome you here again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Parking is not free for the 4* hotel for the guest. Fast check in. The room was big and just new renovated. The bathroom was small but clean. Pity they dont have ironing and no aircon. It was very warm at night. We could not sleep good coz of the warm. But the room we occupied was really quite and it was good for us. The breakfast was ok but if we will stay longer in this hotel I will get bored with the breakfast. ;). The room for the breakfast was really boring. I feel sad When I entered the breakfast room. Better they give the room Alive color to chear up the guest. ;). All in all it was ok.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear guest,

we really appreciated your review, it is usefull for us and it hepls us to improve hotel service and quality.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Well located Near to old town schops Hop on hop off buss e.t.c Service was very good Cleaned well Staff helpfull friendly We asked about Hop on Hop Off bus were solved instantly We joined a boat a Vitava

Room Tip: Was only one chair in a room with 3 beds In the bathroom it could have been a place to place for ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear client,

it is always nice to hear that our hotel service was good for you and you had a nice stay in Prague.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We knew before we arrived that the entrance was via a shopping arcade, so there were no surprises here. The new receptionist, Lanka, was amazing. She was so helpful and pleasant. The room was adequate and, although small, was spotless.. The view from the window was of waste land/building site, but there was an apology from management - nothing to do with them. The hotel lets itself down by the terrible breakfast. This has to be the worst I have experienced in many years - very minimal selection and what was there was completely unimaginative. The "fresh" fruit was no longer fresh by the third morning. The only good thing was the yogourt. International travellers are now used to first class buffet breakfasts to keep them going during the day. The location was good - walking distance to most sights

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sushi39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear client,

we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with breakfast. We were a little bit surprised about your complaint concerning selection of food. We do not think the food range is so poor or inconvenient. Every day we make sure to have a wide food selection for our guests and we try to have something new from time to time and always fresh.
Still thank you for your review, it is a good lesson for us and it helps us to make our service even better.
We also hope you will be satisfied when you visit us next time, see you than.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Booked a single room in hotel Elysee due to high ranking on Tripadvisor, Honestly, I don't understand why this property gets such a high rank. It's located in the backyard of another hotel and you have to walk to entrance about 100 meters from the street through a gallery. My window was facing another window - distance about 1,5 meter. That made me feel very uncomfortable with a feeling being watched. No airco in the room, bathroom looked like an old Soviet era construction. Then breakfast - looked like forage, very disappointing. Then the view from the window of a hotel restaurant - abominable! One sight is a ugly old roof with a lot of garbage, another sight is a begin of construction work. Not much choice as you see.
Then the reception - what should I say, friendly but not in a natural way. Didn't give me a feeling of being welcome there.Huge disappointment!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raf_ams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear guest,

we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. It is pitty you didn´t try to solve all problems during your stay. Our staff would be happy to help you with this complication and change your room to your full satisfaction.
Thank you for your comment. It is a benefit for us because we can make our service even better. We can convince you during your next stay in our hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#104 of 646 in Prague
830 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#204 of 646 in Prague
439 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#107 of 646 in Prague
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#240 of 646 in Prague
727 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#141 of 646 in Prague
1,216 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#90 of 646 in Prague
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee

Address: Vaclavske namesti 819/43 | Wenceslas Square 43, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in Prague
#139 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#222 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $69 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elysee Hotel is situated in the heart of Prague – directly on Wenceslas Square. The hotel disposes of 78 elegantly and stylishly furnished rooms including 15 luxurious apartments with parquet flooring and free Wi-Fi Internet connection. Non smoking floor and room for disabled guests are available. The hotel features two lounges with the total capacity of 40 persons and spacious breakfast room which can be used for meetings, presentations, events or conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Elysee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing