We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Elysee
Nearby Hotels
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
269
344
136
37
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
344
136
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squaregreat locationold townair conditioningwalking distancenice hotelhotel entrancekey cardbreakfast roomlate at nightroom was largegood sizeshower headcentral locationmini barbed was very comfortablethe main train station
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 808 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

A very convenient location. The hotel is located off of the street and you have to go through a little mall to get there. However, the front desk area and restaurant setup is nice. We had a very large suite with a kitchenette and large bathroom. All made our stay very comfortable. Negatives: the kitchenette was lacking in forks, knives, etc, we found some roaches in the room, uncomfortable pillow and the shower door dragged dangerously. We told the front desk about the shower door, which we were sure would fall off, but they never did anything about it. Other than that, a nice place.

Room Tip: Our suite was nice and large. Worth the extra $$$.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank braydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your detailed review. Your remarks are greatly appreciated and will help us to improve our services. We look forward to you next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here for the Christmas markets, and they are right on your doorstep. The hotel entrance is in the centre of a shopping arcade but once you find it, it's lovely. We had a large room with great modern bathroom. Breakfast is to 10.30, a bonus for night owls! One of the best hotels I have stayed in for many years and its the friendly and helpful staff that take it up a notch. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank for your positive review and commendation. It is an honor to read that you consider hotel Elysee to be one of the best hotels you have stayed in. We do our best to make our clients to feel like home. Hopefully we will have soon chance to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was with my sister in Prague. The situation of the hotel Elysee was very good; near (underground, bus and train). All theamusement places was wasy to walk because they were so near the hotel.
And the breakfast was deligious and huge. I and my sister recommend the hotel Elysee the most.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiter
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recommendation. It is a pleasure to know that you we satisfied with services of Hotel Elysee. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We arrived end of November for 4 nights. We received free upgrade to an apartment as we were 3 adults and 2 children.

Lovely 2 big very spacious rooms. Small kitchenette that had everything one could ask for, inlcuding dish washer and tablets.

Breakfast had an excellent choice of hot and cold foods, fresh fruits, tasty breads. Good variety.

Hotel is in the central location virtually 10 minute - slow walk - to the old city. You are right in the middle of many shops, department stores, restaurants and bars.

The hotel rooms face away from the noise and with double windows in the rooms, they are warm and quiet. Also free wi-fi in all rooms.

Friendly staff, any requests are met immediately and with a smile. For extra charge we kept the room till 7 at evening as we had a late flight.

If visiting Prague, this hotel is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUTH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for evaluation of our services. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Elysee. We hope we will have soon chance to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed 4 nights , found hotel very easily , smooth check in with very helpful staff, a good large room with nice bathroom , excellent self service breakfast , hotel is in a fantastic location with no more than 10 minute walk to main square and hordes of tourists , our room on 3rd floor was quiet with no traffic noise,
If visiting Prague again will most definitely stay again.

Room Tip: cannot say really , we stayed in room 301 which was fine for us , no view but quiet .
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmojarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear guest,

It is our pleasure to read that you liked your stay at Hotel Elysee. Thank you for your commentary. Hopefully you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews