We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Hotel Elysee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Elysee
Ranked #160 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was on my business trip and spend 3 nights in hotel. I was situated in very large room with large windows. I got large double bed and slept very well. Safe box in the room was missing as well as chairs. I liked the most location with lot of shops and cafe bars around - very vivid surroundings what I like. The hotel is very near to all Prague attractions as well as to main railway station and bus to airport. I found the staff very open and helpful. I didn’t like only pour choice of chees for breakfast although this depends on taste, but selection of teas was excellent.

Room Tip: Room with the view on backyard is large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comprehensive review. It is our pleasure to find out that you liked and enjoyed your stay at Hotel Elysee. We would be very glad if we have chance to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 741 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days in September. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. We had a triple room which was large and very clean. The hotel was very central within easy walking distance to all the main sightseeing locations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 450Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for sharing your experience with hotel Elysee. It is our pleasure to know you were satisfied with your stay. We hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent location to go everywhere from the hotel.
Beautiful and spacious room. We were three so maybe we needed some more chair or where to put the suitcase because we put them on the floor.
The personal was very nice.
Also lots of shops near the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for your commentary. We are glad to know you liked your stay at Hotel Elysee. We look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The best parts for this hotel is the location which is right at the main square and a lot of eateries and shops are there. The sleep quality is also good very quiet and nice beds. I did not liked the fact that you have to pay extra for the usage of the safe box inside the room, there is no safe box at the reception, too. Rooms are not bad but nothing special I can say about. Breakfast is just like what you get in a 3 star hotel, nothing fancy. The staff are nice and informative.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morteza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your review. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The right "value for money" Hotel where to stay in the centre of Prague !
You're just in San Venceslao Square, which is the exact Centre of Prague, just near the beginning of the pedestrian area, so you can arrive at the hotel by car or taxi, and then have a walk in the wonderful city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PietroCrosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for your review, and choosing Hotel Elysee for your stay in Prague. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel room was very spacious (for 3 people) and very clean. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of foods. Location of hotel was great! Walking distance from train station (10 minute walk)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sparkyblt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for your evaluation, which we greatly appreciate. We are glad you were satisfied with services of Hotel Elysee. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Elysee is a bit of a mixed bag. The hotel is in an awesome location, a mere stones throw from the National Museum (although it is worth mentioning that it is closed until 2015) and within walking distance to the Old Town square and all of the other sites.
Our room was enormous, clean and very quiet and they let us take the keys even though we were over an hour early at no charge. So far, so good.
There were a couple of disappointments. The staff are not overly friendly. We would nod hellos to the staff in the breakfast room in the mornings but were looked at like we were martians. Which brings me cleanly to my second small complaint... the breakfast itself. It was a bit mean. Not a lot of choice and nothing particularly fresh. They also supplied us with thimbles instead of a glass for our morning juice.
Having said that, I would still recommend this hotel. The price, location and the standard of all the features and fittings was as good as can be and a shoddy breakfast shouldn't be enough to put you off.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the “not so friendly” behavior of our staff during the breakfast. For your information, we have dealt with the problem, and made sure that situation will not happen again. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#118 of 648 in Prague
514 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#198 of 648 in Prague
426 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#101 of 648 in Prague
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#187 of 648 in Prague
933 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#164 of 648 in Prague
686 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#182 of 648 in Prague
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee

Address: Vaclavske namesti 819/43 | Wenceslas Square 43, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#139 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#157 Family Hotel in Prague
#222 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $68 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elysee Hotel is situated in the heart of Prague – directly on Wenceslas Square. The hotel disposes of 78 elegantly and stylishly furnished rooms including 15 luxurious apartments with parquet flooring and free Wi-Fi Internet connection. Non smoking floor and room for disabled guests are available. The hotel features two lounges with the total capacity of 40 persons and spacious breakfast room which can be used for meetings, presentations, events or conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Splitty, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elysee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing