We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location”
Review of Hotel Elysee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elysee
Ranked #157 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Skien, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best location”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very pleased with our choice of hotel. Near all the sights in Prague. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was ok, missed some veggies like cucumber and tomatoes. Missed also a place to hang the shower-head. Nice and big rooms! We will be back....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinArvesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to found out that you were pleased with your choice of the hotel. Friendly and helpful personnel is our priority. The composition of the breakfast is under constant development, as we are all time trying to improve it. Shower handlers are being currently added in whole hotel. We look forward to your next visit

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    304
    113
    31
    16
See reviews for
134
293
36
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect. Everything is reachable by foot. Staff is friendli, room was clean and the price is amazing. Breakfast ok for that amount. Restaurant next to the hotel is top! Would recommand the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your sincere recommendation. We are always glad to read, that our guest liked their stay. Hopefully we will soon have chance to see you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Got this on a Groupon voucher and was more than pleased with both its standard and location. Bang in the centre of town and near all the action, we had a nice large room, were very warm (it was -6C), excellent breakfast, lashings of hot water, and very good and helpful service. Would definitely revisit this one!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theraleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Our visit to Prague was a Groupon deal. The Hotel is situated in the city centre Wenceslas Square. Access to the Elysee is through an arcade which houses amongst others, a restaurant, hairdressers, travel agents, money exchange bureau and a theatre. The reception desk is located on the first floor and any trepidation I may have held was soon dispelled by warm, helpful and friendly staff at the front desk. The Hotel uses a traditional decor style which is warm and welcoming. There is free Wi Fi internet connections in the reception area and a free standing touch screen display that maps the area allowing ardent travellers to pinpoint locations.
Our room was spacious well decorated and clean. However, one interesting aspect of our bathroom was that there was no wall bracket to fix the shower head, which is designed integral with the bath taps. This meant holding the shower with one hand whilst applying soap/gel in the other. In retrospect, the absence of a fixing bracket was probably intentional as I have never experienced such a powerful shower. No matter how careful my wife and I were in wielding the shower we always managed to soak the bathroom floor. Those of us who have secretly visualised ourselves battling Darth Vader from Star Wars with a light sabre will no doubt spend more time in the bathroom than others.
The Hotel provides breakfast only. This is provided in a spacious well decorated, modern dining area. There are plenty of tables available with different combinations of seating. The variety of food available was good and covered the usual cereal, selection of bread, cold meats, sausage and scrambled eggs. I do, however, seem to have the knack of finding hotels with toasters that seem to have past their days of glory. Unfortunately, the toasters at the Elysee were in the same ilk. Nevertheless, not to be undone and still quite nimble on my feet I decided to opt for the Hawk-eye approach, which is to load the toaster with bread whilst keep a weary eye on toast-predators (other guests who think that any unguarded toast is fair game) and the other eye alternating between my cereal and wife who unsuccessfully tried to engage me in meaningful conversations on toast days. One word of advice however, if you decide to use this method. Positioning is crucial as you will need to race to the toaster to claim your spoil as soon as as you hear that unmistakeable popping sound that signals you toast is ready.
All-in-all it was a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. The Elysee certainly lives up to its claims and we would have no qualms in staying there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful and, I have to admit, quite humorous review. Friendly and helpful personnel is our priority. For your information, during spring, part of the rooms underwent reconstruction of the bathrooms, during which were, beside other things, added shower handlers. We also added another toaster in order to minimize the waiting time for toasts. We would be very please if you visit us again. Hopefully your next stay will be without any problem.
Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Perfect location, everything within walking distance.All staff great,especialy reception staff,very helpful, helped with printing boarding pass,setting of my "Tablet"etc. Room very comfortable,maybe a little small,but ok,great heat,which was great in February.Nice to have tea and coffee making facilities available.Spotlessly clean,ond toileteries provided.Breakfast very adequate plenty of choice. Very good security, felt very safe at all times. Overall felt very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWOMARYS111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your pleasant commentary. We are glad to that you were satisfied with your choice of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this spectacular hotel last summer. The accommodation was excellent. Beautifully furnished rooms, exceptionally well kept & appointed. Refreshingly serene after a full day of sightseeing the splendour of Prague. Located in the centre of the city with easy access to subway & Porsche streetcar. If you are 70+ your transportation in the city is free. The staff were always pleasant & attentive especially at the Continental hot & cold breakfast buffet which included a vast variety of choices. I can't wait for another visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farnocchi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your pleasant commentary. We truly appreciate your words and hope that you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of the city=main square. Rooms are large,very clean, quiet. Bathroom with tub and hot shower. Excellent buffet style continental self serve breakfast. The staff is most helpful and attentive,makes you feel welcome.The hotel has high class security,
Short walk to Old Town Square and to Charles Bridge.Restaurants and shopping galore around
Excellent value for the money.
Should I say more - visit and trip to remember.

Room Tip: Plan a visit to National Opera,guided tour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and services in Hotel Elysee.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#93 of 649 in Prague
788 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#193 of 649 in Prague
892 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#136 of 649 in Prague
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#111 of 649 in Prague
1,257 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#100 of 649 in Prague
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee

Property: Hotel Elysee
Address: Vaclavske namesti 819/43 | Wenceslas Square 43, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#157 Family Hotel in Prague
#222 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elysee Hotel is situated in the heart of Prague – directly on Wenceslas Square. The hotel disposes of 78 elegantly and stylishly furnished rooms including 15 luxurious apartments with parquet flooring and free Wi-Fi Internet connection. Non smoking floor and room for disabled guests are available. The hotel features two lounges with the total capacity of 40 persons and spacious breakfast room which can be used for meetings, presentations, events or conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Elysee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing