We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Ranked #108 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed here as part of a tour group. The location is not in the City Center, but there is a nearby tram that can take you there. There were three of us in this room, and we were given a large room that could be used by someone using a wheelchair. There was a huge walk in closet with drawers and space galore. We used it as a dressing room. The room itself was divided into two areas--sleeping and living. The living area had two huge white chairs with a very low coffee table in between. The chairs are not comfortable for a short person. There was storage in this room, also. There was even a cactus plant and a lucky bamboo plant. The other side of the room had two beds with night stands with drawers and reading lights. Between these two areas was a console with a minibar and a flat screen TV on top. The bathroom was quite large, with a door that could allow a wheelchair to get through. There was soaking tub, and a separate shower. The room was almost completely WHITE--walls, ceiling, furniture, bedding. The only color was in the coverlets at the end of the beds--an ugly red and brown--and yellow headboards. Our view was an apartment house across the street. We had windows that opened, which was great for sleeping. A breakfast buffet was offered each morning, with a wide selection of foods. The staff was kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,059)
There are newer reviews for Vienna House Andel's Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 2,059 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2010

We booked it on booking.com for 70 euros. Though it is not for free to use internet in the room, you still can access wi-fi in the lobby. Overall speaking it is a neat hotel and I am happy to suggest it to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

booked to stay at Andel's based on the review and a good deal.
agreed with one of the previous reviewer that the staff was very cool at the reception. got some communication problems with the staff in terms of inclusions to start with, but that somehow got sorted.
the biggest we had: bed bugs. we're well travelled people, never had issues like that, even in a youth hostel. we were so itchy that which we went to get ourselves checked, and patches on my skin took a week to disappear even with medication.
the breakfast and the room were ok though.
Overall, this is the worst hotel stay I had, and wished I had paid more to stay elsewhere which friendliness & cleaniness are standard part of the service.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mushix2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueManager, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2010

Dear traveller,
due to the fact that there are three properties in Prague with very similar names we kindly ask you to check, if you have maybe attributed your review by accident on the wrong hotelprofile. Such mix-ups did happen a few times in the past. We never had an incident caused by bed bugs, since the hotel has opened in 2002. We are very sorry, that you have made such negative experiences during your stay in beautiful Prague.
Best regards,
The Hotelmanagement with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

We stayed in the hotel during our tourist Prague-trip. The hotel is not very romantic / cosey, but it is a very qualitative hotel. Good service, clean, good breakfast and very modern! Perfect! Romantic areas you can find in several places in the city. Rooms are very quiet, because of the good isolation and thick doors. Basically the hotel is not very cheap, but on the internetsite they have several good offers, which makes it very affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenE18062010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We decided to stay at this Hotel due to the positive reviews and excellent prices, and we were certainly not disapointed. The Hotel itself is contemporary and full of light, with an attractive and spacious lobby area. The rooms are designed in a unique way, with see through toliet doors and a modern colour scheme throughout, all immaculately cleaned. Whilst it has the feel of a business hotel, it is also a perfect base in which to explore this wonderful City.

The breakfast was more than adequate, with a varity of cereals, fruits, pastries and scrambled eggs and bacon as well as fresh juice. Not the best breakfast I have had but good by European standards. I must also mention that the staff on reception were extremely helpful, especially in terms of giving advice in relation to transport.

As for the location, the immediate area is great, with a modern sushi bar, coctail bar and pizza restaurant right next door. The Andel's area is actually really vibrant, with a shopping mall, cinema and just about everything else you can imagine. With it being a business district it is a lot more modern than Prague centre, with beautiful glass buildings, providing a nice contrast to the wonderful old architecture that the centre itself has to offer. We all know that Prague centre has great nightlife but we were surprised at the number of underground bar/clubs we found down the streets nearby. Quite a few are not easy to spot so my advice would be to walk down the various sidestreets in the area as there are a number of gems that cannot be distinguished from any further than a few metres away, all frequented by friendly locals and the occasional tourist alike. In terms of getting around, it is easy enough to get a tram to the centre as well, just remember to get a ticket beforehand!

It was our first time in Prague and we can't wait to go back. All in all I would definately go back to this hotel, both for the hotel itself but also the area in which it is in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Nice rooms,spacious,nice bathrooms. Good location near new shopping centre and metro stop. Only very small complaint was internet in room was a little pricey at 15euro a day. But free in the lobby so not a big deal.Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngusY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine with a wide choice available. Rooms excellent, clean, with good air con (much needed on our trip) and undisturbed sleep throughout our stay. Transport is all on your doorstep and reception were helpful with information on which tram to take to various locations. Andel metro is less than 5 mins amble to the hotel. From its main entrance(metro exit signs to Andel).Looking at the main road and tram stops, head left, take 1st left, then 1st left again(opposite large indoor shopping centre). Andels is about 100 yards on the right hand side.The opposite exit from the metro bring you up at a bus terminus, just turn your back on the terminus then turn right and head down the road for about 300 yards towards the shopping centre, go past cyrils bar and the hotel is 50 yards on your left. Two eating places which we used were great value with good food and cheap pilsner were Cyrils Bar which is out the hotels head right and is 50 yards up on the other side of the road.They have a small outside eating area and seemed to be used by the locals. Our favourite has to be the Zlaty Klass restaurant which is opposite the Ibis hotel. From the hotel head left toward shopping centre, take a left at the road junction, its about 200 yards on the left, crossing one road. Its typical local food and beer with such a wide range of dishes all good quality and good value for money. Staff all hard working and pleasant. Warning ...Friday night was full up so we booked for a table on Saturday to make sure. I had a Golems piece which was a hugh portion of steak, delicious and less than £9. See other reviews on this place. Getting to the hotel from Airport, jump on Bus 100 to Zlicin then Metro B to Andel, easy. Ticket 26 crowns from the kiosk in the airport, don't forget to validate your ticket when you enter the bus. We enjoyed our stay so much we are returning in December for the Christmas markets.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stringbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 648 in Prague
1,591 reviews
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#142 of 648 in Prague
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 648 in Prague
1,428 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 648 in Prague
1,637 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Prague

Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#84 Family Hotel in Prague
#92 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#96 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $56 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the Vienna House Andel's Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing