We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$93
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Kings Court(Prague)
$230
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$237
$213
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$528
$465
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,221)
Filter reviews
2,221 results
Traveler rating
1,227
766
173
40
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
766
173
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townmodern hotelandel metro stationa large shopping centredvd playerstaropramen brewerycharles bridgepublic transportcity centreunderfloor heatingexcellent hotelbusiness hotelcoffee machinehotel barmini barbeautiful cityexecutive room
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 2,221 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Great welcome by friendly staff. Room facilities etc excellent. Double room upgraded on arrival, taxis booked, local restaurants recommended, early morning call at the right time. Location suitable for visiting the old town, but a 20 min taxi ride.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina L, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Ian W,

thank you for taking to time to give us a feedback. We are very happy that you liked staying with us in Vienna House Andel's Prague. It is good to see that you liked your room as well as the location.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Kateřina Lenková
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

When we first checked into the hotel, I had a very favorable opinion, but unfortunately service issues caused me to reevaluate. The lobby is cheerful and bright and the rooms were modern and tastefully decorated. The fitness center is the best of any hotel that I have ever stayed at. Housekeeping needs a major quality control overhaul though. We had an espresso machine in the room. Some days the pods were refilled, others they were not. Some days new bottled water was provided, others it was not. Some days dirty coffee cups and wine glasses were replaced with clean ones, others they were not. We ordered a cab in advance to take us to an appointment in downtown Prague, the request was logged into their book at the front desk, but no one ever ordered the cab. The hotel desperately needs more focus on service.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina L, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear FrequentTraveler625,

thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. It helps us to improve our service.

First of, we are glad that you liked the design of the lobby and the fitness. The fitness centre is after a complete renovation and we are glad that it was worth it.

I am very sorry for your negative housekeeping experience. I am not sure what migh have caused this and I will definitely try to find out what happened and I will also check what happend with your cab order. Please accept my sincere apologies.

I hope that we can welcome you again in future.

Best regards,
Kateřina Lenková
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

We stayed here as part of our Avalon river cruise. Modern rooms with big shower. Nice breakfast buffet and good food during other meals as well. Close to several pubs and around the block is a bigger shopping area. Service was great and rooms were clean. Sort of away from the old part of the city so if you want to be closer to action there are other hotels. This one is very nice and was great. Near the tram line.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Piseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina L, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Dear Piseu,

thank you for a lovely feedback. We are very glad that you liked your stay at Vienna House Andel's Prague.
It is great to see that you loved the design of our room and the breakfast buffet. We try to have a huge variety of food so that everyone can pick their favorite.
Thank you for your compliment towards our service. It is very important to us to make our guests happy.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Kateřina Lenková
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Loved our stay here for the 3 nights. The room was clean and spacious. The air conditioning was effective and quite. Great blackout curtains. Lots of attention to details. Two complimentary bottles of water every day, slippers, small toiletries kit. A tea and coffee maker in the room with a selection of coffee pods and teas although we didn't use it because they had a nice coffee machine in front of the elevators on every floor. The rooms we're quite and beds were comfy. Probably the best sleep we had in our time in Europe. It's convenient to public transportation to old Town and the airport as well. Included breakfast buffet was great. Close to a main bus terminal. Shopping mall and grocery stores on the same block. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina L, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

WOW! We can't begin to tell you how nice it is to hear words of encouragement appreciation and praise. Vienna House Andel´s Prague wants every single customer that walks through our doors to experience the same level of service. It is thanks to customers like you taking the time to tell us what we are doing right that we are able to constantly strive for excellence. We may not be as modern as other businesses but we are committed to our customers as our priority #1! Thank you once again for giving us a pat on the back. We value your patronage and friendship. Please visit us again. It will be our honour and delight to host you.

Sincerely

Kateřina Lenková
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Our River Cruise booked us in here. Can't say that it is top of the line, but was clean and service was good. There are a number of tour groups here, so the prices are probably well negotiated. It is relatively new, so clean. Mini-bar and safe in the room. The internet was good.

Just wouldn't have been our first pick in Prague, but acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina L, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Bruce, from what we can see your experience was not reflective of our brand. We are really sorry for that. From the moment you walk into our business, it is our responsibility to give you the best possible experience and deliver what we promised. Clearly, this time around that was not the case and for that, we are sincerely sorry. I am looking into the situation and taking the necessary steps to correct it going forward. We want your business and will appreciate a second chance to earn it fair and square. So I can further assist you, feel free to contact me via our main email, by phone or by asking for me by name on your next visit to our hotel. Looking forward to meeting you in person.

Best regards,

Kateřina Lenková
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews