We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible service - considerate and proactive help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Ranked #105 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The room, the careful security, were fine and the staff generally attentive and helpful, but when Unfortunately my iPad was stolen by a taxi driver the hotel pulled out all the stops. I was given tea and offered the opportunity to stay the night (an offer I could not take up as I had to return to England. The front manager accompanied me to the police station and helped me report the theft translating everything. I would have been unable to make the report without him. This took more than an hour of his time. I had never been shown such consideration. Five star treatment is all I can say.

Room Tip: I found the room warm and quiet and had no trouble sleeping - indeed I overslept the first night. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffkershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us.
Again we are very sorry about about the experience with your iPad which you had to face. But we are glad to hear that you were pleased with our help and actions.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel during your next visit!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

Our company, Mind Sports (International), recently hosted the Prague Mind Sports Festival at Andel's Hotel Prague, and I have to say we were delighted with the entire experience and level of service that both us and our 200+ guests received.

To provide further detail and context, this was the second year that we have run the festival in the City of Prague, previously hosting it at The Corinthia Hotel. Initially we were apprehensive about switching venues for our well-established tournament festival, however from the moment we engaged with the team at Andel's we knew we were in excellent hands.

Firstly, the conference and guest relations team at Andel's are superb. There's a lot of preparation that goes into organizing an international event from overseas, a factor that can be made extremely complicated when you are relying on information remotely. No item is too large or too small for them and they bent over backwards to accommodate all of our requests prior to the event - especially at short notice!

In regards to the facilities - what the venue lacks in total square footage, it makes up for it in SO many other ways. We basically took over all of their available space in order to run the festival and conduct our TV broadcasts. Because we required a lot of organized playing space and had a tight schedule to adhere to, the Andel's staff reacted as needed and were excellent with their daily set-up and all-around flexibility.

From a player/guest experience and point of view, again we were initially nervous about switching venues as some of our players had taken part in the event the year previously and often change isn't always received that well. We were SO pleased when they reported such resounding praise for the hotel. Our player's loved Andel's facilities, its location, the food and great choice of restaurants nearby (cheap prices) and most importantly, they loved the Andel's staff!

From management to restaurant staff, the team were fantastic and attentive for the duration of the event.

Special thanks to: Marek, Veronika, Lucie, Karel and the rest of the team.

A great hotel for both business events and for individuals to stay and enjoy all that Prague has to offer. We look forward to securing our plans for 2014!

Peter Ramsay
Marketing Director
Mind Sports (International)

Room Tip: The large suites on 4th floor are well worth upgrading to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Peter,

thank you very much for taking your time to write your positive and touching review of your recent stay at our hotel. We would like to express our big thank you for the great opportunity to host the Prague Mind Sports Festival with us. Your good experience is the motivation for us and gives us courage to also deliver the “woow” effect to all upcoming events. We are always ready to walk an extra mile and to go above and beyond the expectations of our client. Entire team of MSI was just amazing to cooperate with and we received many positive feedbacks from our employees about the whole event.
We have enjoyed hosting this event as much as you and your players have enjoyed staying with us. This has been truly our pleasure.

We would like to thank you again so much for your amazing comment and we will be more than happy to welcome you back next year!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed king executive room two nights. Great location nearby subway station and the shopping mall. The room I stayed was corner room and it has large windows, without bathtub, only shower. It was clean, quiet and comfortable room that I was not disturbed surrounding noise at all.
Breakfast buffet was not so big selection, but it was good enough. The staff tried to communicate with guests in their languages, so it was good impression.
Local pubs are just across the street, they are good to have drink/dinner. If I come back to Prague in the future, I would definitely choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose corner room if it is vacant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ooloncha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you very much for sharing with other travelers your lovely review.
It is always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and they would like to come back.
We are very pleased that you liked your bedroom and design of the hotel. For your future stay we will be happy to offer you the room with the bathtub if it is requested. Thank you also for your nice feedback about our employees. We will for sure share your comment with them.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Prague in the future!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

People who are not so familiar with Prague might think that Andel's Hotel in Prague is a bit far from the center. But actually, it's not far at all, and you are in the center without being smack in the middle of all the tourists in old town. Andel's is a very nice, modern hotel located in Smichov at the Andel metro stop, right across the street from the Novy Smichov shopping center and down the street from the famous Staropramen Brewery. If you don't feel like walking, then simply hop on of of the many trams right in front of the hotel, or go around the corner to the Metro and take it for one stop to reach the old town or castle area. If you're in Prague longer than a few days and need to see the latest film, then luckily for you, you don't need to go further than next door to get to a nice, modern cinema complex. As already stated, shopping is everywhere around the hotel, as are plenty of restaurants, including the Staropramen Brewery restaurant. You can either walk there or take the tram one stop.
The hotel itself has everything you really need for a comfortable stay in Prague. I chose to upgrade to the executive room, but it really wasn't necessary, I mainly did it for the faster wifi and bigger bathroom. The room was nice and had complimentary coffee/tea facilities, a big comfortable bed, a seating area, a trouser press, and a very roomy bathroom. In the hallway/floor lobby area were an automatic coffee and tea machine. We had a view over a courtyard and towards the shopping center. There is also a fitness area and sauna, as well as a small salon on the bottom floor.
The breakfast buffet was more than adequate and had something for everyone (hot and cold breakfast choices). There is also a nice bar area and with our upgrade we received a complimentary drink there. All of the staff in all the areas (bar, breakfast room, reception), from the time we arrived until we checked out, were very pleasant. Especially loved Vaclav at reception, he was excellent.
I've been to Prague almost 20 times now and because I work with travel, I enjoy researching and trying different hotels. I had absolutely no complaints or problems when I stayed at Andel's Hotel and will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eurotreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear guest,

we really appreciate your lovely feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that our employees looked after you well and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for mentioning our convenient location with all the shopping and entertaining possibilities. We feel very pleased that you felt comfortable in our hotel and you remain nice memories from your trip to Prague.
Thank you very much for your recommendations. We are looking forward to welcome you back with us in the future.

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

good hotel with the tram and underground right around the corner. In addition a huge shopping center with a Tesco right across the street. Rooms are comfortable. Modern bathroom, Two HBO channels which was a treat after being in Eastern Europe for a week with only BBC for english speaking TV. Buffet breakfast as was usual in all the places we stayed with food for all travelers including Miso soup

Room Tip: there is a spa but be advised they charge for the sauna, dont know if there is a fee for the weight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yysuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you very much for sharing your nice comment with other travelers. We are very pleased that you liked your room and the design of the hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our services and you were happy about the variety of our TV channels as well as the Miso Soup.
Thank you again for your stay at andel's and we will be happy to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel some days. I received an upgrade to an appartment room. It turned out to be an excellent appartment, very good bed, very clean and very spacy. The hotel provided free wifi to us. Breakfast and lunch were ok. It's about a 20 min walk to the centre Charles bridge in Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob38Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing andel’s Hotel for your stay in Prague. It has been a pleasure of our team to welcome you with us.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent in one of our apartments and that you will retain a pleasant memory of our hotel.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at the Andel’s Hotel & Suites for two nights as part of a bus tour through Eastern Europe. The hotel is very modern and the staff helpful and pleasant. There is free wifi in the lobby. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom, however, was obviously designed to look stylish but was totally dysfunctional. There was no counter space and the towel rack was across the room from both the shower and the bathtub. The bottom of the shower door leaked resulting in quite a bit of water on the floor. The toilet is closed off by a clear glass door that serves no purpose and just gets in the way. There is also an odd frosted window into the room. When my spouse turned on the light in the bathroom during the night, it created a very bright light in my face, waking me up. What's the point of that? The buffet breakfast had very limited choices. The set-up of the food and beverages in the dining room must have been designed by the same person who did the bathrooms. The dining room staff hover as you eat and remove your plates the minute the last morsel of food in put in your mouth. This in itself is okay except that they take your utensils as well. The hotel is a bit far from the old town square but there is a tram available right across the street. There is also a large modern shopping mall across the street with two levels of stores, movie theatres and a wonderful food court on the third level. For the most part, we did enjoy our stay but next time may consider a hotel closer to the old town square.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shutterbug_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing andel's Hotel Prague and taking your time to write us feedback about your stay. We feel very sorry that our hotel designed by leading British architects and designers Jestico + Whiles did not meet your expectations and that you were not satisfied about the breakfast service.
We were also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in general and you liked the entertainment possibilities around the hotel.

Thank you very much again for your valuable feedback which helps us to continuously improve our services and eliminated our shortfalls.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in Prague in the future!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,526 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#196 of 646 in Prague
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#114 of 646 in Prague
1,569 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#73 of 646 in Prague
2,451 reviews
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Prague

Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#91 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#92 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $54 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the Vienna House Andel's Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing