We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Ranked #106 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I were part of a very small travel group that stayed at this hotel for two nights in July. The hotel itself is very modern and clean. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom while a little tight was very nice. Breakfast both mornings was very good with quite a large assortment of foods. The hotel area is very good, with plenty of stores and restaurants as well as public transportation nearby. We would definitely stay here again when in Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGELONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the andel´s Hotel Prague and for sharing with us your beautiful comment.
We are pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us.
It is our priority to deliver the best possible service to our guests and it is our satisfaction to hear the positive feedbacks.

Once more thank you for your comments about our house, location and services. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Spent 2 nights in this hotel as part of a Trafalgar tour. Modern, clean hotel with excellent breakfast. Within walking distance of river and about a block from a beautiful enclosed shopping mall. Public transportation is very close although we did not use it as we were on the tour. Beautiful city - courteous staff at hotel. Would recommend this hotel to travelers in Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing the andel´s Hotel Prague and thank you for sharing with us your lovely review.
We are delighted to hear that you liked our hotel and you were satisfied with all the services, including our excellent breakfast. Thank you also very much for recommending our property to other travelers who are visiting Prague.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at andel's in the future.

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I would like to express my fully satisfaction with accommodation in this hotel. The hotel is located in the centre of the Prague city, it is only few minutes walk to tube station, shopping centre, restaurants.....We got the roof appartment as the day we checked in the reception was our wedding day. Rooms where we stayed were beyond our expectations. The rooms are very stylish and modern designed. In the room was prepared for us a welcome drink and fruit plate. My husband was pleased that the bathroom was very spacious and there was a choice to take a bath or a shower. I am fond of purity and I have to admit, that the hotel rooms were very clean. Also the hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. This hotel I can only recommend to all demanding customers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janejezkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your stay at andel’s Hotel Prague and for sharing with us your beautiful review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our apartments and you were satisfied with all the services.
It was our pleasure to welcome you with us on your wedding day and we were so happy we could help to make “your day” being even more memorable.

We would like to thank you again for all your comments and we are pleased you would recommend our hotel to your friends.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in andel´s hotel Prague.

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel mid-August during a business trip. It is modern, clean, spacious, with a shopping centre literally next to it. Good location, although a bit far from the historical town centre but there's a public transportation hub less than 50 meters away.
Staff was polite and helpful; check-in/check-out was quick.
Breakfast was adequate but lacked variety, for my taste and needs some refining.
All in all, it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ZPtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear guest,

we highly appreciate your comment from on Tripadvisor on your recent stay.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and you were well looked after by our team.
Thank you also for your comment regarding the breakfast variety. The feedbacks from our guests help us to continuously improve our services.
We are also very pleased to hear that andel's is the great place to stay in Prague.

We are hoping to welcome you back at andel's during your next visit of Prague.

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Minkyu K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hi...I just came back from Prague last week where I been stay for 4 night in this lovely hotel which deserve those four stars....
The room its absolutely clean and very large, where you can find a comfortable bed and a big tv with English, italian chanel plus DVD(you can boro one film every day by the reception)
Brekfast its more then great. ..
The restaurant down stairs it's a bit expensive then the another places but I guarantee the food worth the money(may be 15 maximum 20 % then the another restaurants)
I recommending dack brest with red cabbage and potatoes sote...delicios...
Location nearby the local transport and only 10 min by the Staropramen Bear Musem...
Lastly I would like to thank s to all the staf which been very friendly and helpful. .
C u next year....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rataflorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your amazing review you decided to share with us and other travelers.
Comfort of our guests is our priority and after all our efforts we feel so proud to receive feedback like yours.
We are pleased to hear that you liked your room and also enjoyed our breakfast and dinner at our restaurant.
Our staff also thank you very much for visiting our hotel and we all are already looking forward to welcome you back at andel’s next year!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I am writing this review late - we travelled in February 2013 for our 5th Wedding Anniversary.

Location : Great Location right opposite a shopping centre and tram stops and only a few minutes walk from the underground.

Hotel - Nice and modern, very clean and spacious rooms. Nice breakfast and friendly staff.

If I was to return to Prague I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missymoo81Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for sharing with us your lovely review.
We are so pleased you had a great time in our hotel during your wedding anniversary. Visit of Prague is a perfect choice for anniversary celebrations.
It's very nice to see that you have a nice memory for andel's even though you stayed with us back in February. Your nice comment will be passed on to our employees as they are always pleased to see that our guests are happy.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at andel's during your next anniversary or any other occassion!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#188 of 648 in Prague
1,622 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 648 in Prague
2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 648 in Prague
1,524 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#82 of 648 in Prague
707 reviews
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#166 of 648 in Prague
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Prague

Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#84 Family Hotel in Prague
#92 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#95 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $47 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the Vienna House Andel's Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing