We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Ranked #114 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent modern hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Andel's is an excellent modern hotel in the heart of Prague with easy access to town, trams out side the hotel and Metro just around the corner. about 10 mins into centre.
You also have a massive shopping centre just outside which even includes a Tessco for all your needs, the hotel does a nice breakfest which came in with the room.
Andel's is very well designed modern looking hotel with lots of glass and very airer which includes the room which we could not fault apart from maybe a need for a new flat screen TV, the bath room was one of the best I've seen, gets 5 stars from us, the staff were also very helpful even when we had problems with room wi-fi also some thing they need to look at could not get for last few days!
However a really nice hotel to stay in Prague also easy to reach from the airport (no100 bus) to last stop then metro to Andel's stop.

Room Tip: get a day pass for the trams/metro from hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djdelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Djdelboy,

we would like to thank you for publishing your feedback. It was very nice to read your positive comments.
Recently we have changed most old TVs in the bedrooms for the new ones. Now we are missing to change them in just a few bedrooms but it is going to be done also soon.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday at andel’s Hotel Prague and we are looking forward to welcome you back!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    718
    159
    37
    13
See reviews for
223
732
108
385
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this hotel during a business trip. Good location (walking distance even to the old town - 30 min.), comfortable rooms with the necessary equipment, clean.
We used the meeting facilities as well, which were well organised. For breakfast and lunch we visited every day the main restaurant, good selection of food every time.
The staff was attending, can not complain about anything really.
There is a nice bar on the ground floor.
Definitely recommended for a stay in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zuzana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Zuzana,

we would like to thank you for choosing andel’s Hotel Prague for your business stay.
We pleased to find out you were satisfied with all the services and your meeting was also successful.
Our chef will be very happy to see your nice comment about the breakfast and lunch selection.

We would like to also thank you for recommending andel’s Hotel Prague to other travelers.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was a two day stop on a Trafalgar Tour. The rooms were of adequate size and were clean. No complaints with the amenities here. The hotel has a good breakfast and bar area. The hotel is a 3 minute walk to a mall with plenty of shops (UK TESCO is here) and 4 minutes to the subway to the city.
As other have said, this is a great strategic location to tour Prague, our favorite city of the 10 day tour.

Room Tip: It is a quite street so no issues here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScoutW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Scoutw,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your trip to Prague.
We are pleased to hear you had only good experience and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are hoping to see you at andel’s Hotel Prague again in the future.

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was at this hotel for 5 nights during the first week of May. While the hotel is not in the old town, do not let the location of the hotel discourage you from considering staying here. Prague is a great town to walk in and while the walk to old town takes 20 to 30 minutes, the walk is rather pleasant and scenic if you walk by the riverside. Alternatively, the area of the hotel is a major transportation hub served by several tram lines and the metro line (Yellow Line B, Andel Station). The transportation system is excellent and the tram and the metro, which are 5 minutes walk, can take you anywhere in Prague.

I arrived in Prague around 7:00 PM and from the time I got off the plane, collected my luggage, got on the bus and metro, and arrived at the hotel took a little less than an hour. Getting to the hotel was that easy. I took Bus 100 to Zlicin Metro Station (Yellow Line B), which took about 20 minutes from the airport. From Zlicin to Andel, 9 metro stops away, is another 20 minutes. From Andel Metro station is a 5 minute walk to the hotel.

When I got to the hotel, check-in was efficient and the staff very friendly and welcoming. He even noted my special request when I made the reservations a few weeks back. I did not have to remind him. I was given room 503 which was listed as a club room. The room, was slightly bigger than a normal European hotel room. The room and the bathroom was spotlessly clean. A great plus is that the room contained a tea kettle with several kinds of teas, and instant coffee, sugar and creamer. Also, in the elevator lobby of the fifth floor is coffee and tea making facility as well as some lounge chairs. This is a great place to hang out and read the guide books, if you get tired of your room. The room had a queen size bed and what I found odd was that there were two small blankets, twin size. I kept waking up in the middle of the night because the blankets were too small. The next morning, I saw housekeeping and asked that my blanket be changed to a large blanket instead of two small ones. After getting back from sightseeing that evening, the blankets were still the same. I called the front desk, and within 5 minutes, housekeeping was there to exchanged blankets.

The TV channels were in several languages with varied programs. At least 5 channels were in English including BBC, HBO, and some other channels with news and movies. Other languages included French, Italian, one channel in Korean and two were in Chinese.

Breakfast was included in the hotel rate and it included 4 hot dishes (scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, and vegetables), a variety of cold cuts and cheeses, bread and pastries, yogurts and cereals, fresh fruits and vegetables, and a small selection for the asian clientele - miso soup, rice, dried seaweed, etc. Service in the breakfast room was excellent and plates were cleared immediately. The staff at the breakfast room were equally friendly and always smiled. Very impressive.

The primary clientele of the hotel are mainly business and tour groups. One day I saw a tour bus from Trafalgar Tours, and on other occassions, I saw chinese and japanese tour groups. It never got too overwhelming. I never had to wait for the elevator nor did I have to wait for a table in the breakfast room.

Overall I like the hotel because 1) it was easy to get to and from the airport, 2) area is well served by transportation options, 3) plenty of eating places in the area, 4) just down the block from one of Prague's largest malls (Novy Smichov, which includes a Tesco grocery store) so the area never feels deserted, but not loud, 4) awesome, friendly and helpful staff, 5) spotlessly clean rooms and large by European standards, and 6) price of the room is reasonable.

I would definitely stay here again rather than the overpriced hotels in old town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArchiBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at andel’s Hotel Prague. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would like to apology for the blankets in your room. Unfortunately it is caused by our culture as the standard in the Czech Republic is to have 2 smaller blankets on the bed for 2 people, not just one large one. But we are always happy to provide the larger blanket if requested by our guest.

Thank you also very much for sharing with other travelers all information about the location, transfers and other possibilities around the hotel.

We are already looking forward to welcome you back in Prague !

Best regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed 1 night in this hotel and had enjoyed my stay. It was nothing exceptional, but I also had no major complaints. The room size was average for Europe and adequate for 1 or 2 people. The room was clean and quiet (at all times, my top concerns). Bedding was comfortable. Front desk attendants were exceptionally helpful and spoke excellent English. I asked for suggestions on restaurants and was shown a 4 inch thick 3-ring binder with laminated pages of just about every restaurant in Prague (as well as other attractions). I was given advise and good points about where to go. The hotel location is near the old town area, but not walking distance (unless you really feel like walking). Area around hotel is so-so, but typical of Prague (you know some graffitti and trash around, but nothing out of the ordinary). I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsanbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Glen,

We would like to thank you very much for sending us your positive comment.
It is always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and they would like to come back.

We will share your comment with our front house employees. They are always happy to help our guests and recommend some nice places to eat in or visit.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at andel’s Hotel Prague!

Best Regards
Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Overall, the experience of stay in Andel's hotel in Prague was fantastic. The hotel does not only provide a very clean and tidy enviroment to stay but the location of the hotel itself is very strategic. It is only 2 min walk from th etram station and 1 min walk away from a shopping mall.

Besides that, the staff of the hotel are very helpful and informative. They provided plenty of advise and recommendation where to go and how to travel around the city as well.

Lastly, i will definitely stay back the same hotel hotel again in the future if ever i cisit the city again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KK-Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sending us your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit in our hotel.
We are also very pleased to hear that our staff was very helpful and advised you about the most interesting places in Prague.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in andel’s Hotel Prague!

Best regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacduka, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Andel's Hotel was a great location of our 3-days training event, providing adequately professional training facility services, lodging and food. Lunch and dinner were abundant and professionally made but all made without passion and any creativity.
The hotel is close to a public transport hub and a shopping center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zkertesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronikaandels, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for choosing andel’s Hotel Prague for your training event and for sharing your comment with the other travelers.
We are pleased to hear you were happy with the provided services.
Thank you also for your comment regarding the dinner and lunch. We are now working on the improvement of our offered services.

We will be delighted to welcome you with us again during your next event.

Best regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#20 of 649 in Prague
1,422 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#182 of 649 in Prague
1,574 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 649 in Prague
3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Prague

Property: Vienna House Andel's Prague
Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#102 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the Vienna House Andel's Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing