We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #117 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Larvik, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a hotel!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you are going to Prague, don't hesitate to stay at this hotel. It was probaly the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Will definately use it next time in Prague. Easy access to and from the hotel either with train, Andel train station, or by tram. Stops 50 m from hotel. 10 min by tram to the old town. Arrived at the hotel a friday at 1 pm. Busy day but the greeting from the hotel was top class. They arranged early check in with no problem. Had booked a superior king room. Includes what you need. The bathroom had both a shower and a tub. Great. The room included breakfast buffet, and what a buffet! Yummy. Recommend this hotel strongly.

Room Tip: Strongly recommend the Superior Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenrikJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    689
    146
    36
    13
See reviews for
209
692
107
365
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Magenta, Italy
Level Contributor
168 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very nice Hotel, moder style with fashion, location is close to city center about 15 minutes by walking just beside Modava river. Accomodation very comfortable, big room and very clean. Good service during morning breakfast even in the evening pub

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pigierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I lived in hotel - suites are in separate building.
This is the best city hotel I have been recent several years. May be it a bit expensive, but in my opinion the quality corresponds the price. These are several advantages

1. Location near the subway station Andel – only a few minutes and you are in the center of city. Using a tram you can go to castle and St. Vitus cathedral. There is a shopping center near the hotel with a lot of shops and food market Tesco. A lot of restaurants not far from the hotel.

2. VERY friendly and polite staff. During my stay I asked a lot questions (from time to time stupid questions – you know I am a very boring person) and every time I was answered in polite way. On reception you can find a lot of information about events in Prague. Especially I liked information about organ concerts in old churches. In case I was interested in some events, I asked hotel staff for more information, and they helped me.

3. Room was clear, modern and comfortable. It was the case, when I did not find anything to complain about.

4. Breakfast buffet (to pay separately? – I don’t know, because hotel was ordered for me by my Czech colleagues) contains various tasty foods. The most things I liked – it was baked vegetables. I was satisfied.

5. Internet connection can be free (“slow”) and for money (fast). As for me, it was enough free “slow” connection – in reality it was not so slow.

Advice how to go from airport to hotel and return: hotel has its own taxi service, but it is a bit expensive. I used taxi AAA – you can find AAA kiosk into airport arriving hall, after customs control, on the left side from exit door. I asked English-speaking girl for taxi, she called for taxi driver using portable radio, and taxi driver came to kiosk for me. It is useful to have Czech money (not euro) – taxi driver accepts euro, but with unprofitable rate (try to get Czech money from cash dispenser with your bank card in the same hall – it is a cheapest way in my opinion). I spent 580 Czech crowns for way to hotel. Also, taxi driver gave me a discount coupon for return way from hotel to airport – I used it for return way and had 40% discount. Hotel staff helped me to call a taxi on return way. (Certainly besides taxi you can use bus and subway, but it is more difficult)

Room Tip: It is better to have a room with windows to internal yard (because of quite hard traffic on the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CopperTeaPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Andel's Hotel in Prague for several days in August. It was quite affordable, yet we were in a huge suite that included a small kitchen, two bathrooms, a living room and bedroom. It was very comfortable and clean, with a modern, European feel to the rooms. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is not in the main downtown area, but is very convenient to everything with several trams nearby and the subway also very close. The area is a little more residential, but feels very safe and clean. You can also walk to Old Town Square or the castle in 30-45 minutes.

Breakfast was pretty good, but sometimes ran out of certain items before the service was over. My only complaint would be the spotty wi-fi service in the rooms. They had just switched over to a new system and we constantly got kicked off and had to log in again, or just couldn't get on at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelreflection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

i had an opportunity to visit prague in august and had a wonderful stay at Andel's. our non smoking room was comfortable, very clean, had a spacious bathroom and most important ...was air conditioned!!!
the staff were pleasant and extremely helpful. the buffet breakfast was exceptional.
the hotel is located only a short tram / subway ride from the old town and other tourist attractions. several excellent restaurants are located within a short walk of the hotel.
i highly recommend staying at Andel's.

Room Tip: we had a quiet room with terrace facing the landscaped interior courtyard. this made our extended st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrzej m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at Andel’s duplex apartment with our two babies and our nanny. As each floor at the apartment has double bedroom, bathroom and toilet, we could enjoy our privacy. Having an equipped kitchen and fridge is a big advantage when traveling with small kids. The kitchen is not suitable for cooking, but you can fix light meals or enjoy a relaxed dinner of a take-away from the nearby mall. The duplex apartment is a great combination of home comfort and hotel services.
The hotel is situated nearby the Andel metro/bus/tram station, with easy connection to any destination around the city. It takes only a short tram ride to the old town touristic center.
There are also many restaurants around the hotel and the Novy Smichov shopping mall. It also has a large park nearby (Sacre Coeur), accessed by a bridge from Novy Smichov, if you want to take a break from the city crowds and noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buelach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Andels hotel is perfect for leasure and business trip to Praque. Underground station is near by as well as other services you may need. Staff is very competent and friendly. Rooms are well equiped. I have stayed in Andels several times and can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
1,879 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#71 of 670 in Prague
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 670 in Prague
1,513 reviews
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#143 of 670 in Prague
478 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#119 of 670 in Prague
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Prague

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#101 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — andel’s by Vienna House Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the andel's by Vienna House Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing