We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #118 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good value, excellent hotel”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Spent 4 nights in Prague on a conference trip. This was a nice, clean, quiet and modern hotel well situated near the Andel metro station. Also a lovely walk along the river to the Old Town took about 20 minutes. The hotel service was excellent and the buffet breakfast included in the price was fabulous. The room we had was modern and fresh with excellent adjoining bathroom and shower facilities. Overall very comfortable and well-priced hotel. The only negative was the expensive ethernet network connection provided in the room. Although there was free wireless internet access in the lobby, this was rather inconvenient, particularly at 2:00 am in the morning when wide awake with jetlag. The management would do well by removing the charge for the internet access in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    708
    156
    37
    13
See reviews for
217
716
108
381
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We booked a six night stay at Andel back in January based on th reviews we read.
We are so glad we went there. Our rooms (Club Rooms floor 5) were very comfortable, clean and well appointed with a full bath and separate shower within the bathroom. A coffee machine on the floor landing (with Espresso, Cappucino, Latte or hot tea - with 10 choices of tea type !) was appreciated although we also had full tea/coffee making in the room as well as a bar and fridge.
We had a DVD player and one can cheaply rent a film to watch from reception. Breakfast is very good indeed with hot and cold choices to suit almost anyone and there is ample seating. We didn't need lots of internet access (hey we're on holiday !) but free access was available at two machines by reception. All the staff were really helpful. We didn't eat in the brasserie ( ) as we thought the menu choices and prices weren't great but in the immediate area there are lots of restaurants where we found it easy to make a different choice each night to give us variety. The Andel location is directly on the metro Line B and has a wide choice of Trams travelling into most areas of town.
We liked the security in the hotel - it is only possible to travel in the elevators by using a room key card.

Room Tip: We were in the Club rooms on floor 5. These are very well equipped. There are three spacious lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surferken_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel looked like a bargain, but after we got the bill with the internet fees, the parking fees, and the fee for calling the front desk (!), it wasn't so great.

The rooms were nice - especially the bathrooms, but the phone beeped every 10 minutes and the front desk would not fix it. Same with our nonworking internet. The breakfast was large, but most of the fruit was well past it's prime.

I also don't recommend exchanging money here. The rate was extremely poor, even compared to the rates in the tourist sections of the old square.

Overall it was somewhat disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjclimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilonaandels, Executive Assistant at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear guest,

thank you for your feedback which is highly appreciated. However, we dearly regret that you encountered problems with our staff members. Our employees always aim to offer the best possible service for our guests. We apologize for any inconveniences which occurred during your stay. Please be assured that our highest goal is to always satisfy our guests.

You mentioned that you had to pay a fee for calling the front desk. Please let us point out that we certainly do not charge for this service offer.

Dear guest, it would be pleasure to welcome you back in order to completely re-establish your opinion about our house.

With best regards from Prague


Roman Straub
General Manager andel´s Hotel Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

the room was very clean and spacious.the location was very convenient-1 minute walk to the metro .the staff was terrific.the employees could not do enough for us and were always kind and courteous.we stayed 3 nights and again everything was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The basic rooms were not as good as would expect of the reviews. No free internet was included in the price but excellent breakfast was. The latter was really nice.

Location is good when coming from airport (just few steps from Andel metro).

Downstairs bar is rather cosy with friendly staff but pricy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mka_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
477 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Andel's Hotel is a nice design hotel. The hotel room was OK although the bathroom was a bit crampy. The location of the hotel is also good. However, I did not experience the best when it comes to service. First of all I did not receive a confirmation of my booking so I needed to contact the hotel for that. Secondly, I had pre booked, via the hotel's internet site, a taxi to take me from the airport to the hotel. The taxi wasn't there. When I phoned the receptionist told me he would check it out and get back to me in a couple of minutes. After ten minutes I needed to call again. Somebody was on top of it. I told the guy I would line up for a regular taxi and if I could take a regular taxi before I got a phone call back I would do that. Never received any phone call so took a regular taxi. At the hotel the first excuse was that they never received the pre booking. Fortunately I had the confirmation I needed to ask for myself in the first place and it also had the taxi on it. Then I was told next time I should check whether the order for the taxi had actually been received (which obviously I'm not planning to) as this goes wrong more regularly. Next interesting remark was that receptionist's colleague happens to make mistakes. As a compensation I did receive a voucher that included a couple of things but basically the only thing of use was a free drink at the bar. Rather poor if you make a mistake like this because all in all it took me at least half an hour extra for the taxi. Next interesting thing was I asked for some toothpaste as I had ran out of this. The person at the hotel shop told me they didn't have that neither in the shop nor at the reception. I asked why not. The answer was Tesco was just 5 minutes away so this is the reason...?! I think although in essence a nice hotel I will try another one next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeKokkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilonaandels, Executive Assistant at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear guest,

thank you for your honest comment about your stay in our house.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the complications with the taxi transfer. Your complaint has been forwarded to the according receptions in order to avoid future problems. Please be assured that all our employees work hard to satisfy our guests. We dearly regret that you had to encounter difficulties.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in our house in order to completely re-establish our image.

Sincerely Yours


Roman Straub
General Manager andel´s Hotel Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2011

A modern, well functioning hotel with very good facilities and helpful staff, very close the centre of Prague (about 8 minutes by tram to the Charles Bridge). The area around the hotel has been redeveloped with lots of bars, restaurants, shops etc, so it is a very convenient, easy place to stay.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite at the hotel which was of a very good size, excellent very large bed, fantastic bathroom suite (power shower, hair dryer, good size bath, large shower), kitchen with hob, fridge, dishwasher & a large lounge with 4-seat dining table, tv & comfortable sofas.
The hotel facilities are good, with decent business facilities, a very nice bar and brasserie and a separate breakfast area offering a delightful range of options, all of good quality.
I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a modern, well-run, friendly hotel with excellent links to the airport, Prague centre, local (convenient) amenities, clean rooms with all the mod-cons & friendly, helpful staff.

Room Tip: Second floor is a smoking floor, so if you don't want a smoking room, that's the floor to av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 649 in Prague
1,764 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 649 in Prague
1,555 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,981 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Prague

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#104 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — andel’s by Vienna House Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the andel's by Vienna House Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing