We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Pohoda Garni

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pohoda Garni
Ranked #135 of 359 Prague B&B and Inns
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Hotel Pohoda Garni in Prague is excellent small, family hotel. It's clean, with comfortable and spacious rooms, with all necessary amenities in the room, clean towels, hairdryer, TV, radio alarm, free Wi-Fi... The owners were very polite, breakfast was decent, nice and delicious.
The only thing that can be bothered, but not necessarily, is the location. The hotel is quite far from the center, but it's very close to the underground and bus station, around 5-7 min walking distance, so you can get to the center in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bileSkopje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2009

I was in this hotel few times during my training and I can't remember a single thing which would bother me during my stay.
The staff is very nice, helpful with anything you need. Rooms are well equiped and clean. Hotel is situated in quiet street but within walking distance from underground, bus stop or supermarkets.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2009

We came to Prague to celebrate New Year's Eve and stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.
The owners were very welcoming and nice. The hotel was perfectly looked after. Bed, duvets (2 single duvets for a double bed, good idea !!), pillows, towels, everything was clean, comfortable, soft...
We also enjoyed sauna, breakfast in the room... Everything was made for us to feel at home and welcome.
We took the wrong street to find the hotel, make sure, when you get off the metro to choose the left exit and the street in front of you (there are 2 street going straight, take the a bit on the left) and then turn left on the 3rd street.
We highly recommand this hotel for your stay !

  • Liked — Nice people, comfort
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Miaclic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2007

This hotel reminded me of an American bed and breakfast; it was small and very personable. The hotel staff was all incredibly friendly and helpful. When we arrived, we had no Czech crowns to take the underground to the city center so the woman who welcomed us (who I think I owns the hotel) gave us directions and money. The underground was about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and it led straight to the city center, taking about 10-15 minutes.

The room was average; it was very clean, nicely decorated, but fairly plain, and had free wireless internet (which, we discovered, is a rare treat), The breakfast was delicious - definitely the best breakfast we had at any of the hotels we stayed at on our 2 week trip to Europe. The yogurt was incredible - much different than the yogurt I'm used to, in the States.

The only negative (but could be a positive, depending on your point of view) of this hotel was it was a bit far away from the hustle and bustle of the city center - which made it very quiet for sleeping but a little bit less exciting and convenient. If you would like to stay in a real neighborhood, with a real "corner bar," where you will see very few tourists, this is a great GREAT place to stay. We would stay again, in a heartbeat, unless we decided to get a place right in the center.

It was a bit difficult to find, by driving, so make sure to get very good directions if you're arriving by car.

  • Liked — The staff and breakfast
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hkristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2007

This is a lovely family run hotel with excellent facilities. Great breakfast and use of a sauna on request. Well stocked mini bar, a very comfortable bed and importantly a powerful shower to ease the days strains away. The owners made us feel welcome all the time and were very helpful. We would happily stay here again.
It is about five minutes walk from "Skalka" station and then about five stops into central Prague. Don't let this put you off though. The extra few minutes every day is worth it for the peace and quiet at Pohoda..

Day tram into centre: 22, 26
Night tram: 57
also five minutes from the hotel. Enjoy!!

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank Ires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#367 of 649 in Prague
133 reviews
Praha 10
Dana Residence
Dana Residence
#28 of 359 in Prague
69 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 651 in Prague
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,982 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#115 of 649 in Prague
1,421 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#19 of 651 in Prague
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pohoda Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pohoda Garni

Property: Pohoda Garni
Address: Kralovicka 1614/27, Prague 100 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 359 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pohoda Garni 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pohoda Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Pohoda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing