We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Prague”
Review of Travellers'Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travellers'Hostel
Ranked #120 of 701 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We were here just for two nights. Its close to the center of Old Town, good price, friendly staff, good breakfasts, cheap beer at hostels bar.Not very clean though. Safety on high level. We couldn't open windows in our room(double with shower).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E_Seals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 150 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

One night stay, US$30 in a triple room (shared), fortunately I was only one in room.
Checked in at 6am, immediately let me in. (I am sure other hotel would have said check in time is 2-3pm, let me check in early for a fee or two night price).
Friendly staff.
Free WIFI and free internet desktops in reception area.
Great location, not too far from metro station and oldtown.
Beds are clean, toilets are clean, but building is old, stuffy, worn and tired.
Showers are moldy.
Carpet stained.
NOISY due to Roxy club downstairs, loud hallway.
Overslept, so did not try breakfast.
I would not return, cheap for one person, but for two people, might aswell go to hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORD-TGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We didn't plan to stay there, but something went wrong with our reservation and we immediately had to find another place. The only free rooms were double private, which cost 35 euro. I couldn't have been shocked more than when I saw what kind of room it was. Dark, dirty apartment, with spots of grease all around the floor and dusty furniture. Decided to stay as little as possible in the room we headed to the bar which was not much cleaner than the room. There were almost no visitors and when we looked at the prices, we understood why. Absolutely disappointed, we went to a bar in the city center. Another surprise of this rip-off was awaiting us in the morning. It was the breakfast, which consisted only of cheese, ham, bread (when we came, there was no bread left) and cornflakes. Tea was so awful, that I had to drink milk instead. We checked out at 10 and preferred to forget about this place as a nightmare. Travellers' hostel is a trap for tourists who urgently need a place to stay and have no other options.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This youth hostel is located in near the old town, a stone's throw away from the main train station and lots of restaurants, bars, sightseeing, and shopping. We were very pleased with the cleaniness of the rooms, & the breakfast bar. For 20€ per night per person, with breakfast included, this is a real bargain. But remember to bring a bath towel with you, as the hostel does not provide one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinaamro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

I spent there 2 nights in the beg of December. It was the third time we stayed there with friends and we were always satisfied with the hoste. The location is excellent as the hostel is 5 minute walk from Staroměstské náměstí (Old Town square).
The apartmants are nicer and they are spacious and have private bathrooms.
For breakfast you can have either rolls with ham and cheese, coffee, tea, or cereals and joghurt.
If you are looking for a cheap hostel where you can sleep after a tiring day of sightseeing / drinking / partying, it's definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _chaka_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Stayed in a room for 2 (2 single beds pushed together) with a private shower – the toilet facilities are shared – for 3 nights from 21 June 2010. This hostel is not luxurious, but nor can you expect it to be for the price. What it is, is incredibly close to the heart of the Old Town – just a few minutes walk and you’re in the Old Town Square. A few minutes walk the other way, and you’re at Namesti Republiky – a major Metro Station. The staff are helpful (including laundry service for 150 Czech Crowns a load), and reception is packed with heaps of helpful info and pamphlets – also free internet. Breakfast is basic (tea/coffee, juice, & either bread/jam or ham/cheese) but it’s included, and there’s free WiFi in the meal room. The small lift is welcome, when you’re staying a few floors up. The rooms were clean, the hostel fairly quiet – it was a great place for a budget stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingEballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

We were desperate for a 'hostel' price in surprisingly expensive prague, and as all other hostels were booked we ended up here. we soon realized they charge around 70 euro for a double private room, with shared toilets! 70 euros could get you a hotel room with a private bathroom in most cities, even if as shabby. it is certainly NOT a hostel price. i could manage 50.. but 70? please. we ended up taking it for a night, the room was bare and boring. Furthermore, the 2 girls that worked at the front desk had a bad attitude, as if they've seen it all and were too cool to be friendly. kind receptionists make for such a nicer experience. we found a botel along the river, 50 euros a night with private bathrooms and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rebeKRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Stary Pivovar
Hotel Stary Pivovar
#555 of 646 in Prague
150 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#532 of 646 in Prague
190 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#35 of 701 in Prague
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Orange
Hostel Orange
#72 of 701 in Prague
228 reviews
Praha 3
Brix Hostel
Brix Hostel
#40 of 701 in Prague
82 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel Elf
Hostel Elf
#29 of 701 in Prague
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers'Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers'Hostel

Address: Dlouha 731/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 701 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $23 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travellers'Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travellers'Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing