We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so far for tourists, but a great hotel!”
Review of NH Prague City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Prague City
Ranked #156 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brasil
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not so far for tourists, but a great hotel!”
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Excellent hotel. Even with a more distant location of the principal tourist attractions of the city, easy to access the local system of transport. Room at executive wing are very comfortable, and the reception staff was very professional and courteous. In the restaurant's executive wing (Il Giardino), a fairly full breakfast and an evening menu interesting, but expensive for the quality of the dishes. Highlight for the attention of officials of the of executive wing and at Il Giardino, they are always very kind and considerate. The TV remote was replaced in less than five minutes after it said it was in trouble, and an extra pillow in the same time came when we asked.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debatepronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Gruber, Front Office Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive words concerning our high standards of service. In particular, I was happy to read about professionalism of the front desk and restaurant personnel. Our goal is to make our guests feel comfortable and satisfied, thus I am pleased to know you were treated in a manner that made your stay more enjoyable. We would be very pleased to welcome you back any time soon.
Best Regards, Petr Gruber, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    765
    255
    61
    39
See reviews for
255
624
96
459
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Excellent hotel, great service, excellent food (both breakfast and brunch): I think it's worth the difference compared to the standard part of the hoel.
Not really close to the city center.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Gruber, Front Office Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear guest,
I am pleased by your brief but very positive review. We are happy that you did not enjoy only our breakfasts but also the weekly Sunday brunch. For us, it is very important to maintain and improve the quality of food and beverages and services in general as the satisfaction of our guests is essential.
Best Regards, Petr Gruber, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I booked 5 nights at Movenpick hotel through booking.com and had a very pleasant stay. I've been most impressed with the quality of the breakfast (as you may know Movenpick produce it's own jams, icecreams and several other goodies) and the cable car between the 2 buildings wich is a unique feature. The location is good, near the Andel metro station (it can be better but not for these money probably). The rooms were very clean with free wireless internet but the TV could be bigger and with more stations. The bathroom is also big and has almost everything one could want. My only problem was some fluctuating water temperature at the shower but that's about it. I've also appreciated finding the weather prognosis for the next day on the bed or free apples/apple juice on the hallway. Regarding value for money, I reserved the room several month before so I had less than half of the rates showed at the reception. Overall, I would definately recommend this hotel for those wishing a pleasant stay for business or leisure but not for those looking for luxury !

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuscobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Gruber, Front Office Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comprehensive comments. We appreciate a lot that you dedicated your time to share your positive experience from the Moevenpick Hotel Prague at Tripadvisor.com. I was very delighted by your remarks on the quality of the breakfast and services. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Prague.
Best Regards, Petr Gruber, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praha
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We have stayed in this nice hotel for 2 nights. Close to metro station Andel, you can use hotel shuttle bus for free. We booked executive part of hotel for 50,- Eur/per night. For this price was our stay very reasonable. Brekafast very good!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavelmalinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Gruber, Front Office Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear guest,
I thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad that you found our price offer pleasing and that you enjoyed your stay at the Executive Wing of the Moevenpick Hotel Prague. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
Best Regards, Petr Gruber, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

I was there several times and after few visits I have informal status of frequent guest (I have up great). Hotel it is two building. One is on the street (big cross roads) and be careful while selecting the room because of noise. Second building is on the hill the club rooms and communication is by the cable train. The club part is really nice with beautiful view over the Prague and the room is large. The breakfast is good the only problem can be the number of tourists in the season. Staing in the main bulding ask for the highets possible level as on the last floor is the free WI-FI and you can cach this.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Makka_mca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Gruber, Front Office Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, January 8, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great rating from your recent stay at the Moevenpick Hotel Prague. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will return soon.
Best Regards, Petr Gruber, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

I booked a superior room on the Mövenpick website (http://www.moevenpick-hotels.com/) in August 2010. Total amount EUR 180,-. This was a special offer called "Pay two get one for free" (EUR 90 + EUR 90 + EUR 0).

Also included, if available, in the offer: the choice between upgrade to next category of room (executive) or free breakfast.

A few weeks before the trip I logged on to the Mövenpick website to print the confirmation. I noticed that it was possible to get the same offer for EUR 150. I cancelled the first reservation and made a new reservation, EUR 30 saved :-).

From the airport I booked a taxi in the arrival hall (AAA Taxi). The ride took about 15-20 minutes and the price was approx CZK 530. I got a discount coupon which we could use on the return (47 % off). I have visited Prague many times and can warmly recommend AAA Taxi (very reliable and low prices).

The hotel comprises of two buildings. Most of the rooms (all standard and superior) are located at the main building at the base of the Smichov hill.

I got a room in the executive building on the hilltop. The buildings are connected by a cable car.

The executive building is situated in the middle of a large park. It takes about 5 minutes to walk from the executive building to the main building.

All superior, and better, rooms have a high-speed Internet connection free of charge. Both cable and WiFi.

The room was quite large, around 30 sqm. Nicely decorated, but not very modern furniture. Very comfortable bed. Some of the features: minibar, safe, air-conditioning, complimentary coffee/tea facilities, nice selection of toiletries ("Simple and Pure"-collection). Another bonus when staying at an executive room: free access to Fitness Centre.

The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. A bonus is the made-to-order option. Breakfast is served from 0530 to 1030 if you stay at the executive wing.

The service offered was excellent from check-in to check-out.

It takes about 5 minutes to walk to the nearest metro station (Andel). Tickets can be bought at the hotel or at the station. CZK 100 for a 24 h ticket. You can also use the free shuttle bus offered by the hotel. The shuttle bus takes you from the hotel to the Andel metro station.

It takes about 20-25 minutes to walk from the hotel to the Charles Bridge. From the Charles Bridge it takes about 5 minutes to walk to Old Town Square.

I´m very surprised that it´s possible to get superb service, delicious breakfast, large room with comfortable beds, free high-speed internet and good location for EUR 50 per night. Amazing value for money. Maybe Mövenpick Hotel Prague is a four-star hotel, but personally: this was a five-star stay.

Thank you for making my Prague-trip fantastic. Looking forward to my next stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Falkvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Gruber, Front Office Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, January 8, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about Moevenpick Hotel Prague. Also, thank you for your kind words concerning our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Best Regards, Petr Gruber, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pegnitz, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Super Service, great location, 5 min walk to subway station, tickets available at concierge. Easy to get to with a car. Recommend exchanging money at hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Gruber, Front Office Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, January 8, 2011
Dear Guest,
We are extremely pleased to hear of your stay at the Moevenpick Hotel Prague. We consider a return visit one of the best compliments we could receive and we are grateful to hear that you plan on returning.
Best Regards, Petr Gruber, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#191 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#120 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#61 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#58 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,852 reviews
Praha 5
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Prague City

Property: NH Prague City
Address: Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Prague
#113 Family Hotel in Prague
#134 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#142 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Prague City hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 440 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Moevenpick Hotel
Movenpick Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing