We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Prague City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Prague City
Ranked #154 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed at NH Prague for 4 nights before the easter weekend. We arrived to a queue as a coach had a arrived, and one customer kicking off and making a scene because there was a queue (he'd arrived on the coach so what did he expect!). I felt extremely sorry for the staff members having to deal with him but they handled it well. When we got to the desk we were told our room was located up the cable car and we could check in there.

The cable car was great, very fun and didn't have to wait long at all to get it whilst we were staying.
The room in the executive area of the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The beds were so luxurious, we slept really well. The coffee machine was another excellent touch. We had a lovely garden patio with a table and chairs, and had the weather been better we would have sat outside and enjoyed it more.
We didn't see the rooms in the other block so can't compare. Didn't have a problem with the cleaners either, they were nice and very respectful of if we said no not now. Only negative was on the last day some building work woke us up at 8am, if the doors to the corridor had been shut we would not have heard this.

The breakfast was amazing, such a good choice of food and all well cooked. Staff very attentive in the restaurant too. On the last few days it was quite busy and we weren't able to be seated immediately.

Overall, we had a brilliant stay and would not hesitate to return as we got a bargain price and fabulous service!

Room Tip: Executive block rooms up the cable car
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

we very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the NH Prague. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    755
    252
    61
    39
See reviews for
254
615
95
457
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after staying at residence retezova for two nights as it was part of a concert package. It is a couple of miles from the centre and just generally has an unloved feel to it. Just little things like there are weeds growing outside. The receptionist was really miserable the top bar which looks lovely in the photos was not open when we got there but it looked like the area needed a good clean. On the Sunday we did not need to check out until 12 but from 9 am all you can hear are the cleaners talking outside your rooms in the corridors. We forgot to leave a do not disturb sign but when they opened the door we said no. But they kept coming back every half an hr! Also we booked a double bed and got 2 singles. All little things but they add up.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the NH Prague and sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay in our property. I'm glad you found aspects of your stay which you enjoyed, and we will take a look at the ones that were not up to your full satisfaction. It would be a pleasure being able to welcome you here with us again in order to show you our improvements.

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I came to this hotel by taxi from the air port and stayed two nights. It takes about 10 minutes to walk from the hotel to Andel station, however, the way has a precipitous slope. So, it was a little hard to come back to the hotel with big shopping bag. I am satisfied with breakfast very much. The restaurant is beautiful and spacious. I could sleep well two nights.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yachitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

it's my pleasure reading your review and finding that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and for sharing your review with other travelers. Whenever you're in Prague, you will be always welcome at our hotel.

High Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pai, Thailand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was my first stay at this big NH chain (700 hotels worldwide) and a rare stay at a 4-star hotel.
Enjoyed it a lot, especially the two helpful concierges Petr and Vita. Breakfast was fabulous. Room was okay but location of it at the end of a hallway overlooking the roof with its HVAC equipment wasn't good. Also quite noisy when we had to open the windows for air since the AC hadn't been activated in April.

Loved riding the cable car to the top executive section but was disappointed when the terrace/bar was closed to "regular" guests for 2 of our 3 days because of a private business event taking over that section. It would have been nice if we'd known this in advance so we could have enjoyed a drink and picture-taking there on our first night at NH Prague.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room at the end of the corridor above the roof with HVAC equipment. No view and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulacorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback you posted on Tripadvisor web page. Especially your remark concerning the staff is very valuable for me as this is currently the main point where our effort is concentrated. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your trip to Prague and stay in our hotel and I am looking forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Superb hotel! Value for money! Great breakfast! I enjoyed my stay. I was on a short visit and hence couldn't spend much time in the hotel. Would love to come again some day and stay in the other building which is on the hill and offers a beautiful view of the city. Prague is such a charming city.

The only thing I didn't like is the distance to the city center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 304554Anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words of encouragement. We are delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I am staying rather frequently in this hotel and it fits my needs. The hotel is very well located, not faraway from underground and shopping center, has nice, clean and spacey rooms, fast and free wifi, very good restaurants and meal, professional staff. If accommodated "up the hill" you will experience unique cable car lift and then nice view of Prague. Price is reasonable for the location and service provided.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Petr_CzechRepublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I was really happy when I was reading your great comment. Thank you so much for posting it and sharing with the entire Tripadvisor community. I believe your recommendation would be effective motivation for other travellers to visit our property. It's great to hear that you had felt comfortable with us and had been satisfied with all the servise provided by our associates. Once again thank you for choosing the NH Prague.

Yours sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Since the choice of hotel was engaged by the partner so some parts of rating maybe is not unprejudiced. Everything was fine. Maybe a little bit disappointed with internet connection quality and car parking fees.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Algis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your recent stay with us at the NH Prague, we are all delighted that you have found some aspects you liked and that you had a great time with us and in Prague.

Yours sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#119 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#63 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,809 reviews
Praha 5
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Prague City

Property: NH Prague City
Address: Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Prague
#113 Family Hotel in Prague
#131 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#142 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Prague City hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 440 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Moevenpick Hotel
Movenpick Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing