We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of NH Prague City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Prague City
Ranked #147 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Lovosice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have spent second stay in this hotel and our experience was always wonderful. All is starting by great communication with booking service at hotel and ending by pleasure checking out. During our stay we enjoy best services and meal. Hotel is situated two subway stations from downtown and provides good point to explore Prague. Our next stay at Prague will be at against there. I have to say thanks to all staff of hotel for my stay there. Radek and Lenka

Room Tip: Hotel has two parts, the downside of hotel is busy and full of life, the second part is reachable by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radek_dlouhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback you posted on Tripadvisor web page. Especially your remark concerning the staff is very valuable for me as this is currently the main point where our effort is concentrated. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your trip to Prague and stay in our hotel and I am looking forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    774
    257
    63
    39
See reviews for
263
636
98
476
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
150 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week of meetings in Prague. Hotel was chosen for me. Pleasantly surprised at quality if room. Clean, new, not too small like many I've stayed in while in Europe. All good.

Wifi was spotty. Sometimes couldn't find. That was frustrating.

Food was pretty good. Room service menu is limited. More choices in restaurant. Breakfast is included and buffet is above average.

All in all this was a nice place. I stayed in the upper building. I think these are nicer. The cable car ride up to the upper building is pretty cool and provides nice views of the city...although it is quite slow which is stressful when you're in a rush.

Is recommend overall though.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank saratogamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your compliments on our hotel. It was certainly pleasure for all of us to be at your service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just spent 4 days at NH Hotel Prague, excellent Hotel very clean and WOW a Breakfast not to be missed. This weekend break was through Newmarket Holidays and I must say everything went according to plan But the Bonus was the NH Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsmithlara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

we very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the NH Hotel Prague. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel offers lately renovated rooms, that provide the nh standards. They are clean and functional. Superior rooms are located in a adjacent building, that can be reached by a cable car only. It sure is a thrill, but providing room for only a handful of passenger, it becomes a challenge to use at peak times. Staff is friendly and efficient. The location is a bit remote from all the attractions, but public transport is around the corner. If you look for a clean place with reasonable prices, but no frills, get there.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your very kind review. We truly appreciate you chose our hotel for your stay in Prague. The whole team of NH Hotel Prague is looking forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed 3 times during the last 12 months. Generally its an average hotel if you take the rooms in the main building. Rooms are not too spacious, furniture and carpet doesent look very fresh. Wi-Fi coverage is limited, network is slow.
The rooms in the upper part of the hotel - as far as I understand premium - are much better in general.

Although location is excellent, you can walk, use public transport or car, the accessibility is great.
One more thing = really outstanding breakfast court.

Room Tip: Take the rooms in the upper part of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexei29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the NH Hotel Prague and sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay in our property. I'm glad you found aspects of your stay which you enjoyed, and we will take a look at the ones that were not up to your full satisfaction. It would be a pleasure being able to welcome you here with us again in order to show you our improvements.

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel is rather unusual as it has two parts; the lower part at street level and an upper section on the hill above which is joined by a what is described as a cable car but is actually a funicular as it travels on rails.
I stayed on the ground floor at the top part which seemed to be more luxurious. It was early December and pretty cold but found the room too hot. Being on the ground floor I would like to have opened the door/window (it was one of those typically found on the continent which can be opened at the top or used as a door) but felt slightly uneasy doing this as had trouble getting the door closed once I had opened it. I would recommend getting a room off the ground floor to address this.
The room itself was modern and clean as NH usually are.
I had dinner at the restaurant in the upper part. The (Argentinian) steak was excellent and well presented and found some good local wines to accompany that.
Restaurant staff were very helpful and parts of the service team were also good.
The location is on the edge of town and not within convenient walking distance to the main square but that is not a major issue as taxi fares to this side of the Charles bridge are around CZK 160- 180 unless you use the hotel taxis which are double the price. (Get them to order one in).

I would stay at this hotel again and would actually consider using this restaurant again even if I was staying elsewhere. it is very unusual to find a mid range hotel offering this quality although i did try only two dishes. Note that Prague is over-populated with restaurants especially in an around the Charles Bridge and the main square. I was out and about between 6 - 9 pm and noticed that most had few customers save for those in prime locations (e.g. main square).

Prague by night is arguably the most enticing and enchanting city I have been too and must boast some of the finest medieval architecture around. The main square had a large Christmas tree (see pic) and I can recommend the hotel and city as as wonderful Weekend break. Obviously if money is no object there are doubtless more centrally located hotels but was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your very kind review. We truly appreciate you chose our hotel for your stay in Prague. The whole team of NH Hotel Prague is looking forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praha
Level Contributor
105 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I didn't stay in this hotel but had lunch there and it was a joke. The menu was extremely limited - 2 daily offer main courses plus some pizza, burgers, etc. We had one of those daily offer meals that arrived coldish. The waitress apologized but discount from the bill would had been much more appropriate. There used to be hotel Movenpick in the same building and I actually thought I was about to have lunch there. When I arrived, it became clear the building was no longer owned by Movenpick but by this NH chain. Real disappointment.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor and providing us with invaluable feedback regarding you stay at our property. I'm sorry to learn you were not entirely happy about our lunch and I will make sure to share your feedback with the relevant members of our team. Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel and hope you will pick our hotel the next time you decide to visit Prague.

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 649 in Prague
1,555 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#115 of 649 in Prague
1,421 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#233 of 649 in Prague
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,982 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#62 of 649 in Prague
2,264 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#158 of 649 in Prague
2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Prague City

Property: NH Prague City
Address: Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Prague
#113 Family Hotel in Prague
#125 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#142 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Prague City hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 440 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your NH Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Moevenpick Hotel
Movenpick Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing