We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the place to stay in Prague - but Stay in the Top Building w the Cable Car” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Prague City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NH Prague City
Ranked #152 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay in Prague - but Stay in the Top Building w the Cable Car”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was one of the best experiences ever at a hotel. Going for a very special romantic weekend, I wanted something nice. The hotel webpage hung my booking, so I went by hotels.com. I then called the hotel, and they said I could upgrade the room when I came and asked me to send a mail. We got a very good room on the top floor of the building on top of the mouintain. The fun is to take the Cable Car up the mountain into the park setting. You are away from all the traffic and stress into a very peaceful setting. The upgrade is worth it. It gives you a really good breakfast buffet, better than most hotels I have ever seen. And, free wine and beef for three hours from 5 - 8 in the lounge on the top floor. I recommend it. And - it´s worth eating in the restaurant there too. They have the kitchen outside the window with a big fireplace as the stove.
There is a nice shopping centre nearby with good stores, many restaurants, hairdressers etc., and public transportation hubs. They have private taxis at the hotel always waiting to serve their guests.

Room Tip: Buy a room in the top building! Including breakfast buffet - and free drinks at night. Or: buy any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

we very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the NH Hotel Prague. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    745
    247
    60
    38
See reviews for
249
606
94
449
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed with my parents at the NH hotel about a month ago, and it was a wonderful experience. The staff is attentive, friendly, knowledgeable, patient and happy to help. The hotel is close to the metro station (only 3 min. walking), the room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was excellent. It will always be our accommodation of choice in Prague and we hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you so much for your compliments on our hotel. It was certainly pleasure for all of us to be at your service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Take care.

Yours Sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed at Hotel NH Prague in Jul 2013 for two nights. This hotel has left a positive and memorable experience. In general, this hotel serves delicious meals and breakfast.

LOCATION:
In terms of its location, although this hotel requires about close to an hour of walking by foot to get to places such as Charles' Bridge, the nearest tram station is only about 10 minutes walk away by foot.

Nearby the hotel, there are several amenities such as a convenience store, the metro train station, and more.

ROOMS:
My room was clean. I generally had good night rests at this hotel. Special thanks to the housekeepers!

MEALS:
I had dinner buffet at this hotel during one of the evenings. It was a pretty delicious spread.

The breakfast buffet at this hotel is always a pleasure to look forward to.

OVERALL:
If I do not need to stay at a location that is nearby either the Prague Castle or the Charles' Bridge, I will be most happy to stay at this hotel once again when I visit Prague in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for visiting Prague and choosing to stay at the NH Hotel Prague. It's great to read about how much you enjoyed our staff, their professional attitude and friendliness as well as our rooms and food. Whenever you decide to return to Prague, you'll be more than welcome at our hotel.

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located near public transportation. The rooms are comfortable but much nicer in the second building up the hill. The major minuses to this hotel are the over-crowded breakfast area and the antiquated fitness center. The staff is friendly and the view from the Tower Bar is spectacular.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kate073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for staying at the NH Hotel Prague and posting this review at TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize if we were unable to satisfy all your expectations during your stay. Nevertheless we value all feedback provided by our guest, since it allows us to constantly improve and develop.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very professional, polite, courteous staff.
Spotless, modern hotel.
Location not central, but right next to metro and tram stops. Hotel also offers limo/taxi service to Old Town (no dearer than hired taxi). Huge shopping mall within a 10 min walk and lots of quaint bars nearby.
Spent time in hotel bar as very cool. Dearer than other places but enjoyed it there. Had an amazing meal in the upper restaurant (via the unusual cable car), not cheap but worth every penny!
No complaint other than steam room was out of order and massage we had pre-booked had to be cancelled after a mix up and a long wait.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sambo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time and submitting this kind review, as well as for recommending our hotel here on Tripadvisor. The whole team of NH Hotel Prague is looking forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilina, Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great stuff
Wonderfull and big rooms
Rich breakfast and great food
Free and fast wifi
Only problem was small place in restaurant - during saturday breakfast it was a little problem to find a place but breakfast was one of the best I have ever had - amazing thank you

Room Tip: Choose nh prague II. With wonderfull view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOmas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
on behalf of NH Prague team I would like to thank you for such a positive feedback which I will communicate to the team. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.I´ll be pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was not our first time at NH, but the first time at NH Prague. It was excellent. And the breakfast buffet is probably the best we have experienced at any hotel we have ever visited. (And we have been at many up scale hotels all over the world). I highly recommend NH Prague.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your complimenting feedback. We are delighted that your stay was pleasant and you found our breakfast excellent. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and even more glad that you will be returning some day . Thank you for taking your time to submit the review, and hope we will be able to welcome you in our hotel soon!

With kind regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#184 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Praha 5
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#150 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,122 reviews
Hilton Prague
#136 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,494 reviews
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Prague City

Property: NH Prague City
Address: Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Prague
#113 Family Hotel in Prague
#130 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#143 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Prague City hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 440 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your NH Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Moevenpick Hotel
Movenpick Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing