We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panorama Hotel Prague
Ranked #197 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had a disappointing stay having read prior reviews. The room was dirty and outdated, with ripped sheets and stained carpets.
It wasn't clear on the website that you're not entitled to use the small pool as a guest. £7 for one hour was the cheapest option.
Breakfast however, was plentiful and lots of choice.
The staff were not very welcoming and were on occasion patronising: I was told by the barman that he would not charge me the usual 45 korunas for a water for my son before bed and then announced: "you are lucky Madame!"
I would certainly not return to this hotel nor recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bentlkej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our property for your stay in Prague. I would like to apologize for not beeing able to meet your expectations during your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our plentyful breakfast.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 543 of 2,057 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Willy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I really enjoyed the stay at Panorama hotel for six days, since it offers good facilities for business stay as well as for relaxation. Starting days with fitness and swiming pool kept me allert in business and relaxing with my family during the weekend was bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

A bit far from the city centre but the hotel is well located near a mall with all kind of restaurants and shops (including a supermarket), in a quiet neighbourhood, and near a metro station (just 10minutes to go to the historical centre). Beautiful pool with view. Great breakfast buffet with sweet and salty things, including hot breakfast. The bar is also nice. Great big room with a view. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreverandnever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your affirmative review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as the fantastic position of our property.
We are very grateful that you recommend our hotel to other travelers.

Thank you.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel's room was very nice, clean and confortable. The furniture available are pretty much like a 3 stars hotel, so something was missing . The price per night was adeguate (40€) but any request (access to spa, some ice in the room) has a pretty high fee.
The spa at 24th floor was the really attraction for me of this hotel, the view at night is wonderful.
The position is not so good for holiday, only outskirt around, by the way the underground stop is just 3 minutes far from there.
Big disapponting fact: the spa didn't have slippers for the customers and gave me a pair of used one took from the garbage.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fedewild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms very nice, clean and comfortable. I agree with you that the view from the Top Deck is wonderful.

We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I had stayed at this hotel several times for a business and have to recommend you that is better to order business room or higher. Because a normal room looks like it is 20 year old furniture.Maybe interesting for somebody who never lived in communism.
Breakfast are good,but I had to ask for took used plates after more than 20minutes of waiting for service.
The good point is that the hotel is close to shopping mall and the metro station. Only few stations to downtown area.
Stuffs at receptions were always helpful and polite and speaking several languages.
For a shirt stay it is a good hotel.
Need a renovation/ modernization,because for a same price you can get also hotel in historical centre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dontask_GabrielaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Panorama Hotel Prague for several times. I do apologize that you had to wait for the service and I would like you to contact me directly to discuss the situation. Our guests' satisfaction is our priority.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We use this hotel because of its location in the business area of Prague. The service and the breakfast is very good. The distance to the center of city is a small handicap. The hall is not very cosy but the rooms are adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbplauret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive review regarding Panorama Hotel Prague. We would like to share with you the fact that we are working on project of updating our property to satisfy the needs of our guests.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#185 of 646 in Prague
474 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#97 of 646 in Prague
906 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 646 in Prague
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Iris Hotel Eden
#133 of 646 in Prague
756 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#151 of 646 in Prague
3,068 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#348 of 646 in Prague
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Prague

Address: Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Prague
#37 Spa Hotel in Prague
#100 Family Hotel in Prague
#108 Business Hotel in Prague
#162 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#165 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $59 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel Prague is ideally located just outside the city center in a peaceful area overlooking the glorious Golden City of Prague. Only four stops by metro from the center and a short walk to Arkady shopping mall, everything one needs is within reach. Established in 1983, the Panorama Hotel Prague was one of the first contemporary hotels built within Czechoslovakia and has continued to be well-known and popular hotel in the Czech Republic. The hotel offers 440 rooms throughout 24 floors, a wellness treatment spa, along with a fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel providing a breathtaking panoramic view of this magnificent city.The Panorama is perfect for events of all types, with the capacity to host 330 people within it's conference facilities. Whether an intimate occasion or international business meetings, we would be glad to bring your aspirations to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Panorama Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Panorama Hotel
Corinthia Panorama Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing