We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good cost/benefit ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panorama Hotel Prague
Ranked #202 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
parabita
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good cost/benefit ratio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel's room was very nice, clean and confortable. The furniture available are pretty much like a 3 stars hotel, so something was missing . The price per night was adeguate (40€) but any request (access to spa, some ice in the room) has a pretty high fee.
The spa at 24th floor was the really attraction for me of this hotel, the view at night is wonderful.
The position is not so good for holiday, only outskirt around, by the way the underground stop is just 3 minutes far from there.
Big disapponting fact: the spa didn't have slippers for the customers and gave me a pair of used one took from the garbage.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fedewild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms very nice, clean and comfortable. I agree with you that the view from the Top Deck is wonderful.

We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    812
    319
    89
    55
See reviews for
239
755
102
362
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I had stayed at this hotel several times for a business and have to recommend you that is better to order business room or higher. Because a normal room looks like it is 20 year old furniture.Maybe interesting for somebody who never lived in communism.
Breakfast are good,but I had to ask for took used plates after more than 20minutes of waiting for service.
The good point is that the hotel is close to shopping mall and the metro station. Only few stations to downtown area.
Stuffs at receptions were always helpful and polite and speaking several languages.
For a shirt stay it is a good hotel.
Need a renovation/ modernization,because for a same price you can get also hotel in historical centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dontask_GabrielaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Panorama Hotel Prague for several times. I do apologize that you had to wait for the service and I would like you to contact me directly to discuss the situation. Our guests' satisfaction is our priority.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We use this hotel because of its location in the business area of Prague. The service and the breakfast is very good. The distance to the center of city is a small handicap. The hall is not very cosy but the rooms are adequate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rbplauret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive review regarding Panorama Hotel Prague. We would like to share with you the fact that we are working on project of updating our property to satisfy the needs of our guests.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERE
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel ON 2008.The hotel was superb. We booked online and we had an offer for using the gym and the pool facilities. The room was cozy and had everything that we needed. The lobby was big and crowded, but very nice. The food was plenty but average. The hotel is located in the suburbs, but in a great position. It is very close to the metro station, which made our transportation to and from the center very easy. It is also near to a big shoppinf center which was very convinient, as we bought there our good-bye shopping gifts. The relaxion at the hotel was unique. After the use of the gym, and the shower we went to the pool and after the pool, to the jaccuzi near it. We were in the jaccuzi while we had the whole Prague under our feet. The view was breathtaking. It was fantastic. The staff was very friendly, and we even found an employee who was speaking our language, something very rare. Overall everything was great and we had a great and unforgettable time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. It's important to us that our guests are happy and satisfied with our services & facilities of our property. Top Deck has fantastic perspective of the beautiful city of thousands spires as you said the views are breathtaking. I am happy to read that you had unforgettable time at Panorama Hotel Prague.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was my first visit of this hotel, and I will always return. Great service, check in/out in minutes, staff was professional and friendly, excellent bed, clean room, flat and big TV, wifi free with top speed, view from the room is so beautiful, the best thing was Top Deck welness, 24th floor - Prague view from the whirpool is unforgettable, entry is for 200,- Kc (Eur 7,-) for hour. Hotel is close to the subway line B (direct connection to main bus station, to downtown).

Room Tip: higher floor = great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted to read that you have had fantastic stay with us at Panorama Hotel Prague and that you will stay with us again! Our guest satisfaction is our priority. Thank you very much for your sincere review and I will be looking forward to welcome you back at our property soon.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel was my choice to spend a lovely weekend with my wife in Prague. Unfortunatelly, this hotel have completely destroyed our plans.

Fail #1: During the check-in, receptionist told us they have only non-smoking rooms with separated beds, or smoking rooms.

Fail #2: It was not possible to open the window in a smoking room.

Fail #3: It was extremely cold outside but they had only thin blankets on the beds, with no option to change. We have suffered the cold all night long.

Fail #4: Next morning, I have decided to change the hotel with asking for refund the first night. But according to the manager, there is no option to claim, you need to pay the full price.

Room Tip: - Don't forget to book a non-smoking room with a double bed. - Pack a pair of blankets if you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 906Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to apologize that we were not able to satisfy your expectations. Our Guests’ satisfaction is our priority therefore I would like to kindly ask you to contact me directly. I would like to take the opportunity to talk to you in person.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was my 2nd visit to this hotel - my first was about 10 years ago but I was very pleased to return. This is good hotel with excellent facilities and very comfortable. I managed to book a very good winter deal which was €98 for the room for 3 nights, including late checkout until 5pm and free entry to the 'Top Deck' spa which included swimming pool, gym and sauna. Since I last visited they have built a fabulous shopping mall next to the hotel (Arkady Pankrac) which has a great selection of shops and restaurants, as well as access to the Pankrac metro station (on the B line and just 4 stops to Muzeum station at the top of Wenceslas Square). Not the prettiest neighbourhood, but excellent views of the city from the rooms and a very comfortable and convenient base for exploring the city. The room was very comfortable with excellent flat screen TV, free safe, free WiFi and a compact but smart marble bathroom with bath (shower over) and hairdryer. I didn't experience the breakfast this time but last time the selection was excellent. As with all hotels the bar is very overpriced (105kr for a large beer - about £3.30) when you can get a beer in the city for around 40kr (about £1.25). The public transport in Prague is excellent - 3 metro lines and numerous bus and tram services. Daily tickets for just 110kr (£3.45) and 3 day tickets for 310kr (£9.70) which will even get you to and from the airport (bus and then tram). The staff are all extremely friendly and professional and nothing is too much trouble. A great base whether you are visiting on business or pleasure - definitely not my last stay at the Panorama Hotel.

Room Tip: High Floor rooms do have the better views, but are the more expensive room types.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinRBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

we very much appreciate that you took the time and posted such a nice comment on TripAdvisor.
Its nice to read that you have stayed with us 10 years ago and that Panorama Hotel Prague could welcome you back again. Our hotel provide our guests with excellent views from the rooms and very comfortable and convenient base for exploring the city. As you said: “A great base whether you are visiting on business or pleasure ”.

We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#153 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,162 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#234 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#121 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#179 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Prague

Property: Panorama Hotel Prague
Address: Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Prague
#33 Spa Hotel in Prague
#109 Business Hotel in Prague
#154 Family Hotel in Prague
#162 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#166 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel Prague is ideally located just outside the city center in a peaceful area overlooking the glorious Golden City of Prague. Only four stops by metro from the center and a short walk to Arkady shopping mall, everything one needs is within reach. Established in 1983, the Panorama Hotel Prague was one of the first contemporary hotels built within Czechoslovakia and has continued to be well-known and popular hotel in the Czech Republic. The hotel offers 440 rooms throughout 24 floors, a wellness treatment spa, along with a fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel providing a breathtaking panoramic view of this magnificent city.The Panorama is perfect for events of all types, with the capacity to host 330 people within it's conference facilities. Whether an intimate occasion or international business meetings, we would be glad to bring your aspirations to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Panorama Hotel
Corinthia Panorama Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing