We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panorama Hotel Prague
Ranked #198 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Staying on business . Rooms more than adequate - free wi fi ! Breakfast good . Only challenge is prices of minibar & restaurant a bit steep for Prague however would definitely recommend the hotel. Metro 10 minutes to centre of town easy to use !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review. We will take a closer look at our restaurant and mini bar pricing to see if we can make them more user friendly, thank you for the constructive feedback.

Regards

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,002)
There are newer reviews for Panorama Hotel Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 2,002 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last June via a Priceline booking.

The hotel itself is situated in the Prague 4 district. From the hotel its an easy 5 minutes walk to the metro station, which will bring you within 10 minutes to the center of the city.

The rooms are ok, but beds are very soft and bedsheets are old and not long enough for the bed.
In our room the airco did not work properly and made a lot of noise. They tried to fix it, but although it was a little bit better it still made noise and did not cool as it should be. The bathroom is fine with a nice bath in it.

The staff the reception is more than helpfull, and really goes out of their way to give you all the info you need.

The staff at the bar however is super slow, and borderline lazy. We were with the 4 of us, and one evening we wanted to get a drink on the terrass before going out for dinner. After 20 minutes of waiting for a waiter we went to the bar ourselves to give them the order for drinks. It still took them more than 10 minutes to serve us our drinks. No, not fancy difficult cocktails, but just 2 beer, and 2 coke.

The breakfast is very simple, but ok.

Next time I dont think I would choose this hotel.
Not because of the hotel itself or the room, but because of its location. As a tourist I want to get out of the door of the hotel and be in the middle of everything. I rather pay a little bit more to get such a location. I know this is just my opinion, and for a lot of people this won't be a problem.

T

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pieter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I've visited several four star hotels and this one is as of now my favourite. I got a special offer on lastminute.com (just 360 NOK a night) and I can honestly say that a room with these qualities would have cost three to four times that price in Norway.

The room was very clean, the bed was large and firm. I've read some complaints about small bathrooms but I found the bathroom to be more than large enough. It contained all the necessities, including a large enough bathtub.

The facilities of the room appeared to be new and in good order. The airconditioning had several adjustments, allowing for a silent running at night.

A large shopping mall was two minutes of walking away. Also in the same building was the Metro connected to the C line. I had no worries about getting around in Prague whatsoever.

Enough about the hotel. If I could, I could go on about Prague as a city, but I'm afraid I must leave that wonder for the traveller to explore. Enjoy, and Na zdraví!

....Dang. I can't help myself.

Travel tip of the day: I recommend the website http://www.skywalkers.cz/ for people who wish for a safe and exciting way to experience the rural czech landscape from above :

http://www.skywalkers.cz/

And I'd kindly request hotel staff to recommend their guests their services as well.

Thank you Panorama and Skywalkers for a great holiday in Prague!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steinsopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I am picking this hotel very often during year because of its great location, cleanliness, stuff, view from rooms, breakfasts, private parking, top deck fitness and pool, price and sleep quality. I have never been there as a tourist, but this hotel totally meets my business needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dzordzdzordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana_Goldsteinova, Personal Assistant to General Mana at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty over the year and for your positive feedback as well. We are happy to hear that Panorama Hotel Prague meets your business needs. Please feel free to intruduce yourself during your next visit, it would be my pleasure to meet you personally.

Kind regards,

Zuzana Goldsteinova
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A solid 4 star hotel.
Very clean, good facilities, amazing value.
Only 5 min from "Old town" Prague on the metro.
Close to shopping mall, classy and inexpensive hotel cars.
Rooms were spotlessly clean and bedding was so comfortable.
Included breakfast was great and internet was free and fast enough.
Staff were all very friendly and had good English

Room Tip: We booked single rooms but got free upgrades to King. Check in at 2pm.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeffc1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana_Goldsteinova, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you for your positive response on Panorama Hotel Prague. We are glad that our hotel met your expectations and we will be sharing your feedback with our colleagues. Our internet connection will be always free!

Kind regards,

Zuzana Goldsteinova
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was the 'mystery hotel' we got through lastminute.com, and stayed for 50 pounds a night with included spa package. Seemed more like a 3 or maybe 2.5 star hotel than a 4 star, however our room on the 17th floor was spacious, clean and very comfortable nevertheless. The pictures made the swimming pool seem a lot more awesome than it actually was - still nice though. Only let down: we were told we could use the pool any time from 7am - 10pm; went there at 7pm to be told there was a class untill 8pm and we were unable to use it.
Staff were amazingly helpful and polite. About 20 mins away from Prague city center by train.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maow2593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Booked the hotel for a very cheap price. Rooms are great, breakfast was very good. A little way out of town but very easy to get into town using the very simple metro. Station is 3 minute walk away. Hotel taxis also 25% cheaper than 'normal taxis'. Free Internet also pretty good. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#192 of 648 in Prague
401 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#158 of 648 in Prague
3,393 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#154 of 648 in Prague
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 648 in Prague
1,490 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#101 of 648 in Prague
860 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Prague

Address: Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Prague
#34 Spa Hotel in Prague
#108 Business Hotel in Prague
#154 Family Hotel in Prague
#162 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#165 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $61 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel Prague is ideally located just outside the city center in a peaceful area overlooking the glorious Golden City of Prague. Only four stops by metro from the center and a short walk to Arkady shopping mall, everything one needs is within reach. Established in 1983, the Panorama Hotel Prague was one of the first contemporary hotels built within Czechoslovakia and has continued to be well-known and popular hotel in the Czech Republic. The hotel offers 440 rooms throughout 24 floors, a wellness treatment spa, along with a fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel providing a breathtaking panoramic view of this magnificent city.The Panorama is perfect for events of all types, with the capacity to host 330 people within it's conference facilities. Whether an intimate occasion or international business meetings, we would be glad to bring your aspirations to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panorama Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Panorama Hotel
Corinthia Panorama Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing