We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vast, busy but fine for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panorama Hotel Prague
Ranked #196 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Vast, busy but fine for business”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

This isn't a hotel I'd choose for a holiday(too big, impersonal, ugly, poorly located), but was fine for a two-night business trip. Arriving late on day one, I opted for dinner in the restaurant and it was good: well cooked, reasonably priced and with efficient service - exactly as it should be. My room on the 23rd floor was clean and quiet, though the bathroom was tiny. The most annoying feature of the hotel is it's woefully inefficient lift system. I know this is a strange thing to say, but on the 23rd floor, it's incredibly annoying to wait 10 minutes for a lift, squeeze in with 15 others heading for breakfast, then take an age to get there. I will doubtless stay again and won't object, but strictly for business, not pleasure.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your time and sharing with other travellers as well as us your experience from your recent stay at the Corinthia Panorama Hotel.

We were disturbed to read your comment and we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. On the other hand we are extremely grateful for bringing to our attention some of the deficiencies of our services.

The Panorama Hotel Prague is indeed not located in the city centre. However, we are only 4 metro stations away from Prague's sights & sounds.

As for the bathroom; We are sorry to read you have found it to be too small. This we are afraid, we cannot change; however, we have compared both room size and bathroom size with similar hotels both locally as well as in other key EU cities such as London, Paris and Rome where the offering is quite similar.

You mentioned your stay to have been on the 23rd floor, which indeed features a lovely view of the city of Prague.

We do hope to welcome you in the future for the business or leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    838
    333
    91
    55
See reviews for
245
781
103
378
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset England
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 16th May-18th May had floor 7. Room small and wardrobe door hanging off. The day of departure it took 40 minutes to get an available lift to take down luggage due to the fact that groups going on tours were all leaving at same time. It took ages to book in. We returned to this hotel on the 20th May after visiting Vienna to see Andre Rieu and had floor 14. The room was so much better, I think that they may be refurbishing and starting at the top and working down. Ask at reception for extra pillows as there is only 1 on bed. Just 5 minutes away there is a shopping mall, it has eating areas where we ate. Also on the ground floor is the metro into the city which is 4 stops away. 24 euros for adults and 12 euros for senior citizens single. Our last night we had a river cruise with dinner. However the food is buffet, not too good, but lovely sights when it went dark of the buildings lit up. We had the 8pm cruise, there is also another one at 6pm.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor there are 24 floors
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodlands19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for choosing Panorama Hotel while visiting Prague.

Judging from the comments made I assume that you have stayed in one of our standard rooms, which are very competitively priced. For only a small surcharge guests can enjoy an upgrade to one of the hotel Executive or Business rooms. From your comment we learn about your trouble with the pillow. This size is the part of the regular set up, but we also certainly provide a smaller size up on guest’s request.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Eva Skrivankova
Personal Assistant To General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days, i didn't visited in the spa or the casino so my review are not include them.

free wifi that some times did problems but the staff in the reception helped me.
the room was clean ant the bed was big.

the location of the hotel was perfect for me because the metro that is 2 min walk from the hotel,
if you dont want to use the metro then the hotel is far from the center.

the one thing that bothered me in this hotel is the dining rooms.
in each day we eat in different dining room, there is 2 in the hotel
in the big dining room there is everything, big staff and i never had complain about this dining room

the small dining room where always with problems, i asked for a spoon for my my coffee and get it only 15 min later, the coffee machine didnt work well...!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca_davidov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Panorama Hotel Prague.

Please accept my deep apology for any inconvenience and troubles you experienced.

We are surprised with your notes regarding our dinning rooms, yes during very high occupancy we are using two dining rooms where we provide efective guest service with quality products.

We appreciate your note on the hotel approach in general and will communicate with respective managers in order to ensure the team acts correctly.

We look forward to welcoming soon back in Prague and Panorama Hotel Prague and hope you will find enough time to try our Wellness and Health Spa and Casino.

Kind regards,

Eva Skrivankova
Personal Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is an enormous hotel (23 floors) located in the modern part of city. Subway to the old part of the city is just a 2 minutes walk from the hotel as well as a shopping mall with a food court and a supermarket. This hotel is really old and needs maintenance: rooms have old wood furniture attached to the walls, old wallpaper and "classic" bathrooms facilities. They gave us a room with 2 single beds and an extra bed (we are a married couple with a 5 year old girl) and, when we asked for a double bed as stated in our reservation, they couldn t provide us with one since hotel was full. We had to join our beds trying to avoid the furniture...Breakfast was in a redone restaurant in the first floor, quite good. Wi fi is free in all the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lula2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your note on your recent visit. We regret that we could not allocate the room type you kindly booked and did not live to your expectation on this occasion. From your comment we learn about your trouble with the beds.

We appreciate your note on the hotel approach in general and will communicate with respective managers in order to ensure the team acts correctly.

With Best Regards,
Eva Skrivankova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I am candidly lost kn what others are complaining about, the food was excellent, the staff was super friendly in the spa room , the front desk and the hotel restaurant. The rooms were clean but the highlight of the staycwas the food. Kudos and compliments to the restaurant, the food was the freshest I have ever seen along with the drinks. The bacon and breakfast sausages was tasty and crispy.
The staff was friendly and always with a smile. I liked that the doorman greeted me and also that the frontdesk thanked me for the stay. Maid service was clean and quick.
My other favorite was the spa and sauna. Very clean and relaxing. My only complaint was the internet was spotty and the magazines were limited in the spa. I am not fond of golf and sports. Would have liked some other magazine's of interest.
The beds were small but comfy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prdubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback regarding your stay at the Panorama Hotel Prague.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and we will share your compliments with our staff.

We very much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Eva Skrivankova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

the hotel location can be rated just relatively with the metro , otherwise it is really far from city center . the receptionist was so helpful , but the amenities are really old and the hotel should reconsider offering those old towels to clients.

Room Tip: if you like higher floors make sure the elevator is working properly , cause on my arrival i had to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAMIA_BEIRUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just back from this hotel, what can I say!!!! I did notice that they got a cert of excellent 2012 from Tripadvisor, I would have to question that. We arrived and the hotel lobby looked lovely with its nice tiles and very clean, the staff at reception would have to say not very friendly, it would be nice if they would smile a little. The bedroom was very dated and the beds were very uncomfortable, furniture was very shabby and did feel the carpet was not clean, when we went into the Web site it looked lovely, but the bedroom that we got<I would put at a 2 star. So all in all I would not return to this hotel, and it was too far away from the city. Also beware of the taxi from airport, they can rip you off!! Breakfast was included in the price, which was good and that was the only thing that was good. Food just ok. They could be more friendly and pleasant, it does not cost anything !!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is the same in the Web site!!!! it in a town so all rooms face buildings!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for spending your time and sharing with other travelers as well as us your opinion on the product & services provided during your recent stay at the Panorama Hotel.

We are truly sorry for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. On the other hand we are extremely grateful for bringing to our attention the deficiencies of our services as it is very important for us to understand how effectively we meet our guests’ needs in order to constantly improve the standards of our product & services.

We really appreciate your kind and positive comment to our hotel´s breakfast, especially in regards to using our MEZZO restaurant. Following your comments regarding the location, the Panorama hotel is indeed not located in the historic city center, yet only 4 stations away from the center and 30min away from the airport.

As written on another management reply on Tripadvisor, the hotel offers a choice of room types. I am deeply sorry you were not happy with the room. Following your comments regarding the cleanliness of the carpet in the room. I have met with our Head of Housekeeping to investigate your claim. While we have not found any indication as such, a meeting has taken place with all room maids in which our housekeeper has emphasized the priority of cleanliness.

Please do take my word that this must have been a one-off occasion as the receptionists in our employ are highly trained, exceptionally friendly and warm-hearted. Our Front Office Manager has spoken with his team, who offer their collective apology.

We would be pleased to have another opportunity of welcoming you back and showing you how we manage to improve at all times.

With Best Regards

Eva Skrivankova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#219 of 649 in Prague
341 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#115 of 649 in Prague
1,449 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#162 of 649 in Prague
3,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 649 in Prague
1,566 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#96 of 649 in Prague
814 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#159 of 649 in Prague
2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Prague

Property: Panorama Hotel Prague
Address: Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Prague
#32 Spa Hotel in Prague
#109 Business Hotel in Prague
#154 Family Hotel in Prague
#162 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#164 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel Prague is ideally located just outside the city center in a peaceful area overlooking the glorious Golden City of Prague. Only four stops by metro from the center and a short walk to Arkady shopping mall, everything one needs is within reach. Established in 1983, the Panorama Hotel Prague was one of the first contemporary hotels built within Czechoslovakia and has continued to be well-known and popular hotel in the Czech Republic. The hotel offers 440 rooms throughout 24 floors, a wellness treatment spa, along with a fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel providing a breathtaking panoramic view of this magnificent city.The Panorama is perfect for events of all types, with the capacity to host 330 people within it's conference facilities. Whether an intimate occasion or international business meetings, we would be glad to bring your aspirations to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panorama Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Panorama Hotel
Corinthia Panorama Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing