We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A standard hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panorama Hotel Prague
Ranked #198 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed April 12, 2013

One of those hotels that basically has everything in place but still not quite the place I would recommended. It was clean and room big enough. There was noise from the street and rooms around. Hotel seemed to be popular for large groups. Location is fine if you are happy to travel with taxi or metro, otherwise bit far away from tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 2,055 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

i have stayed in this hotel a few times on business and in the past ive left a less than glowing review but i have to say sonce then ive been here 5+ times and each time im seeing it get just a little better. Service is improving, as are room standards and im really impressed with the new business rooms. they have really thought about it and the business package fits in great with a busy week away from home. would be happy to recommend to anyone staying for a short holiday in Prague, the other reviewers have said about location and breakfast and they are 100% correct. its a no bells and whistles place but it does just fine without them.

1  Thank spdm7326
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eva S, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

With pleasure we have read your comments on our hotel and we honestly believe your experience represents a true example of so many of our satisfied guests.

We really care about quality and comfort; in case of Business rooms these are enhanced with plenty of benefits that you hopefully enjoyed too. I do agree about the great location, the shopping area is right next to the hotel and the city center is very close and easy to reach. The location of the hotel also guarantees those very special panoramic views that are not very easy to find elsewhere.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in near future.

With Best Regards

Eva Skrivankova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location(close to subway, shopping mall) with resonable price.
Facility is also good except extremely small bathroom.
Staffs are providing very professional service.
I can recommend this hotel for business traveller.

Room Tip: Higher floor will make you not to wait for a long time at rush hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYEONG IL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting regarding your stay at the Panorama Hotel Prague, on Tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to read you have enjoyed our hotel in general.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in near future.

With kind regards

Eva Skrivankova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Quite old hotel from 80's but still quite good. The service is not so great, but you're right on the Metro (subway) and only a few minutes from the historical center by it. Nice rooms, good food and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molcanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

vERY GOOD LOCATION, NEXT TO THE TUBE STATION AND THE SHOPPING CENTRE.
Friendly front desk staff, clean rooms and the bathrooms.
The hotel smells of smoke and the furniture in the rooms but especially in the restaurant is outdated.
Small but nice swimming pool on the 24th floor with a relaxing jacuzzi in the corner where you could observe the city.
The breakfast was awful, you can tell they are using the lower quality products. tHE COFFEE was sour and the sausages tasteless, bread tasted like cotton",
There a casino is hotel open all night long!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkPhil0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice feedback given, complimenting us on our quality of facilities and services. I am happy to have read that you have enjoyed your stay, and have taken note of your comments where you see room for improvement. Thank you for pointing out our location, which is near to the city center and easy to reach by metro.

Breakfast offered comes an inclusive American breakfast buffet offering local, fresh and seasonal specialties, both hot and cold. I am truly sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the offering. A review of guest satisfaction surveys made shows mixed results – there are guests who are overwhelmingly enthusiastic, while others see room for improvement.

Please stay put with us, and check our progress made with further guest comments to come.

With Best Regards

Eva Skrivankova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

OVERVIEW:
We had an extremely pleasant stay here with our 3 children. Top notch place!

SERVICES/AMENITIES:
The shining star here is the buffet breakfast. We had enough so that we did not need to eat until around 2 in the afternoon. The selection of food is quite good although at the peak of breakfast they have a hard time keeping up with some of the items. They also have the largest safes in a room that I have seen that could fit a good sized backpack in them. They are free and are opened with your room card. The pool on the top floor was big enough for the amount of guests they had in March. Normally, there is a charge for the pool, but we were able to use it because we bought a package along with the room. Check their packages as they seem to be a good value at least in the off-season.

Parking can be quite expensive here, but we didn't mind the charge because of the room costs being low. There is a large car park about 1.4 km away that charges about a third of the price of the one at the hotel. I think next time, I will park the car there and walk back to the hotel.

Family of 5. It is not always so easy finding a hotel room for 5 people, but here it was easy. I booked 1 room online and it was actually 2 rooms with an adjoining door. I think they called it an "apartment." It was perfect!

The one negative we had during our stay was hearing a dog barking above us until around 11:00 one night. Other than that, no complaints.

LOCATION:
While it is not close to tourist attractions, it is very close to the metro that will get you there. Also next door is a mall with quick convenient food options especially with kids. You can even get to the metro through the mall. Speaking of the metro, you can buy your tickets (for adults) at the concierge and they are also helpful with changing money into smaller bills.

CONCLUSION:
We will try to stay here again. The combination of price, location, breakfast, and flexibility for a family will bring us back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PilgrimHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Eva Skrivankova at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay with your family at the Panorama Hotel Prague and thank you for spending your time and sharing with other travellers as well as us your experiences.

We were pleased to read that you were happy with your stay with your family at our hotel and we highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to the services provided and our staff.

We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Panorama Hotel again.

With Best Regards

Eva Skrivankova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Large hotel
Large rooms and clean
Spa and pool on the top floor
Free Wi-Fi in the lobby
Casino Hotel
Large shopping mall adjacent to the hotel
Excellent transport from
Nice team helps orient in
Bar downstairs

Room Tip: Take a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yotam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#186 of 646 in Prague
473 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#102 of 646 in Prague
905 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#113 of 646 in Prague
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Iris Hotel Eden
#136 of 646 in Prague
755 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 646 in Prague
3,066 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#346 of 646 in Prague
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Prague

Address: Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Prague
#37 Spa Hotel in Prague
#100 Family Hotel in Prague
#108 Business Hotel in Prague
#162 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#165 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $59 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel Prague is ideally located just outside the city center in a peaceful area overlooking the glorious Golden City of Prague. Only four stops by metro from the center and a short walk to Arkady shopping mall, everything one needs is within reach. Established in 1983, the Panorama Hotel Prague was one of the first contemporary hotels built within Czechoslovakia and has continued to be well-known and popular hotel in the Czech Republic. The hotel offers 440 rooms throughout 24 floors, a wellness treatment spa, along with a fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel providing a breathtaking panoramic view of this magnificent city.The Panorama is perfect for events of all types, with the capacity to host 330 people within it's conference facilities. Whether an intimate occasion or international business meetings, we would be glad to bring your aspirations to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Panorama Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Panorama Hotel
Corinthia Panorama Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing