We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panorama Hotel Prague
Ranked #200 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cambiago, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I've been to this Hotel quite many times in the last year and always appreciated its excellent price/quality rate which makes forgiving the "not so close to downtown" position. Prices of the services are not cheap but the business rate per room is definitely affordable. Is far from old clock place 15 minutes by underground and by car.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaetano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHotelPrague, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

Firstly allow me to thank you for your loyalty and regular visits to our hotel. We very much value your compliments in particular from you as our regular guest. We hope that the Panorama Hotel Prague will be your second home on your travelling still for a long time.

Kind regards,
Katerina Culikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    812
    319
    89
    55
See reviews for
239
756
102
362
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed there for 3 days at may 2012. Good clean modern rooms. We got a roome at 4 floor and there was a nice view. Great food and service. Near metro station and the metro is great in Prague. The pool is by additional cost so we didnt entered. Located near big shopping mall

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHotelPrague, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Traveller and hotel guest,

thank you so much for sharing your experience from stay at the Panorama Hotel Prague.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon to Prague and our hotel. Perhaps should you wish consider booking higher room categories which also include apart from other benefits, the entrance to the Wellness Centre.

Wishing you a pleasant day,
Katerina Culikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have just arrived home from panarama hotel,Prague. Staff are so friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Hotel room was made up no matter what time of day. Accomadatuon was fabulous. Everything was catered for. Restaurant, cafe bar, spa, gym, sauna, swimming pool, massages. Only 1 negative that my partner had was that massage was lot deerer than in the town. The hotel has its own taxi service that is a lot cheaper than the rest. We even had a casino in the hotel with special offers for guests although we didn't go. We would definitely stay here again. Hopefully soon. Thank you panarama hotel for a wonderful much needed city break. Hope to see you all soon.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellybelly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHotelPrague, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your words of praise. We are so happy to learn that your city break with us fulfilled your expectations and hope you have the best memories of your time.

We indeed very much look forward to welcoming you back at the Panorama Hotel Prague soon, again.

Kind regards,
Katerina Čulíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is outside the main area. I would have preferred something close to the tourist attractions. However, there is a metro close by and even other restaurants and a shopping mall. We really loved the city and I think it is one of the most romantic ones…
There were many tour groups and it felt a bit crowded. The staff at the reception could have been more friendly. Our room had great views but it could have been updated.
The breakfast was average and it was the same items every day. But overall, it was good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nomad007700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHotelPrague, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your view of your recent stay with us. Your comments are well respected and taken on board by the management. We are sorry that the stay was not entirely to your full satisfaction.

Yet we hope that Prague and Panorama Hotel Prague will have the opportunity to welcome you soon back.

Kind regards,
Kateřina Čulíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We recently returned from a short visit to Prague and stayed at the Panorama. We found it easy to book and the hotel was easy to find as it is just behind the Metro Pankrac. We booked the executive package and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was well furnished with a very large and comfortable bed with a shower to die for. We did not use the pool and agree generally that the breakfast looked better then it tasted. It was obvious that the Chefs had put a lot of work in but...... and the cakes and cold offerings were very poor and the staff were very uninterested ???
The weather was very bad so we stayed in the hotel most of the time.
The only complaint about the room was that the executive package allowed access to the movies but we could barely hear the sound as it was restricted to volume level 50 on screen and the picture was very dark with no way of adjusting either. My wife and i enjoyed our stay and would reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcchiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHotelPrague, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are pleased to learn that your city break was enjoyable one, yet with nice memories. Your comments on the breakfast and TV sound have been passed on to the respective managers for corrective actions.

We very much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,
Kateřina Čulíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Perfect location (metro station 5 stops from main railway station and connection to airport; 4 stops to city center Museum); modern shopping center is next building to hotel, real 4 star hotel as compared with many other 4 star hotels in Prague. Rooms are big, also when there are 3 beds, clean big bathroom (not only lousy old shower in micro bathroom), professional staff at the reception. Views from higher floors and swimming poor are amazing. It's huge hotel with many groups, so try to avoid breakfast 'rush hour' and enjoy in very good food. I stayed there several times, sometimes even for whole week. In low season prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 24LiZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHotelPrague, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliments. We are very delighted that you as our loyal and regular guest is continuously happy with our service and look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

With warm regards,

Kateřina Čulíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Overall nice place, we got it supposedly cheap as part of a groupon package. The early check-in fee was cheap, too, at 20€ at 7 am. The location is ok, there probably is a panoramic view as long as the weather plays along, but it is a bit far from the center.
The part that really annoyed me, however, we're their surcharge policies. I already found it a bit strange, though, that they have VOD-service in their TVs at the ridiculous price of 14,- € per movie. Seriously?! Then, the Internet per wifi is free, but if you want to plug in your LAN-cable to the same network, it will cost you a fortune. That's just bad practice in my eyes, maybe standard in the 90s, but I haven't seen a hotel with such ridiculous surcharges in a while. Another thing is the pool: when we went up, they asked for our room number and said that the usage is not included in our room, which was never mentioned in any part of the offer before. Not that I mind much about these things, I can live without them. But the experience that everything you want to do in your hotel will cost you A LOT extra gives the whole place a really tacky kind of feel. And even if I wouldn't care about the money (in which case I would certainly not choose this kind of hotel), I would still feel annoyed by the neverending presence of price tags. They also had a plastic seal on the minibar, so that you couldn't use it even open it without causing extra cost.
Maybe all this used to be standard and still is in parts of the world, but I've stayed in many, many hotels over the last few years, most of them claiming a similar standard as Panorama Hotel, and I NEVER had to pay extra to use the pool. I will certainly return to Prague, but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHotelPrague, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your extensive feedback on your recent stay. We regret to learn that your stay was not to your full satisfactory. Your comments are well received and would certainly help us to take necessary steps to improve and meet our guests requirements. Our hotel provides various room types and categories, which include different services giving the possibility to cater various guests’ needs. From your comments can be identified that you book a room category excluding business & leisure facilities of the hotel. Certainly our aim is a satisfied and loyal guest and there we strive for various offers and rates.

We hope that in the future you enable us to redeem our reputation. I wish to learn about your next visit to Prague and have the possibility to welcome you at the Panorama Hotel Prague.

Best regards,

Kateřina Čulíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#153 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,164 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#231 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#119 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#178 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Prague

Property: Panorama Hotel Prague
Address: Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Prague
#33 Spa Hotel in Prague
#109 Business Hotel in Prague
#154 Family Hotel in Prague
#162 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#165 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel Prague is ideally located just outside the city center in a peaceful area overlooking the glorious Golden City of Prague. Only four stops by metro from the center and a short walk to Arkady shopping mall, everything one needs is within reach. Established in 1983, the Panorama Hotel Prague was one of the first contemporary hotels built within Czechoslovakia and has continued to be well-known and popular hotel in the Czech Republic. The hotel offers 440 rooms throughout 24 floors, a wellness treatment spa, along with a fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel providing a breathtaking panoramic view of this magnificent city.The Panorama is perfect for events of all types, with the capacity to host 330 people within it's conference facilities. Whether an intimate occasion or international business meetings, we would be glad to bring your aspirations to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Panorama Hotel
Corinthia Panorama Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing