We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avarage Hotel with taste of functional architecture”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panorama Hotel Prague
Ranked #199 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avarage Hotel with taste of functional architecture”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Not expensive with regular level of service and comfort. Nothing really special, but also nothing really bad.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33andrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public_Relations_PHP, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you letting us know your experience with Panorama Hotel Prague as it gives us valuable opportunity to constantly improve our services.

We are very pleased that you consider our product to be good value for money and hope that you will visit us the next time while in Prague.

Best regards,


Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    812
    319
    89
    55
See reviews for
239
755
102
362
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Last year I travelled to Prague together with my wife. Needless to say how beautiful and inviting the city is. We stayed at the Corinthia Panorama hotel which is not in the center but also not very far from it. It is a 4-star hotel which indeed has the feeling of the level. The front desk ladies were good and professional and the check-in was quick and efficient. The room was a bit small but clean and with good taste. The view from the room was not an issue for us, therefore we did not care much about seeing some building works from the window. Of course, for people who come to Prague and stay all the day in their hotel room, this view might be disappointing. Breakfast was very good and tasty. A lot of choice including sausages, bacon, fried eggs, variety of salads, cheese, bakery and many more. The only problem was that the menu was more or less the same every day. So, if you are planning to stay there for a long period of time, you might get frustraited with the menu. That was not our case, so we really enjoyed breakfast. About going to the city center. It is really easy as you walk 2 minutes to the metro station and you have to go 4 stops till you get to the "Museum" station which is the center. So, it takes you about 7-10 minutes. Another good point is that there is a shopping mall ("Arkady Pankrac") just in front of the hotel - you can get anything you need!
So, to summarize, we really enjoyed Prague and the hotel played a very important role in creating this experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public_Relations_PHP, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Panorama Hotel Prague for your stay while in Prague last year. We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed our services, especially breakfast selection, cleanliness and effectivness of our front desk staff.

In respect to your comment about the breakfast menu being the same every day, we are pleased to advice that the selection of salads, sausages, and cheese are being changed every day.

Hopefully we will have the chance to meet again this year.

Best regards,


Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I was las 7th March 2012 at Panorama Hotel (room 1010). It was my first in Prague, and I didn´t book myself the hotel, so I didn´t have any idea about what to expect.

Once you arrive to the area around the hotel, you discover that Panorama is not a small city center hotel (in old building), but a skykreeper (25 floors).. quite new.

Once you go to checking, tings go so easily, just your name and recepcionist is able to find my booking, explaining me all the "extras" included with my fare.....

Spa was great....after 4 hours walking by the center.....

Business Center was incredible and the lady hosting guests was extremely service oriented (not just image, but really helping), making you feel like at home.

Room service is ok...but I believe they can improve it (I am sure they will do it). dishes came without coverage, so...from the kitchen to my room....lot of things from the air can probably touch my salad....poor presentation (no bread and butter, no extra dressing....Any way the 2 courses I ordered were well cooked, and tasted great.

departing they, people at reception desk were very efficient checking out...so it only takes me 5 minuts (early in the mornings it is most appreciated).

overall experience is very satisfactory and I will recommend my collegues, friends and family when they visit Prague to stay at Panorama Hotel.

Thanks

Olga Quiros

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2012

When I arrived the room was cold and in the bathroom was no heating at all. The outside temperature was not so low as few days before. I had no success by complainig at the reception desk, but the hotel manager was very helpful, offered me some other, upgraded rooms, but they were not warmer. At last I've got one additional heater till the end of my 3 nights stay, so the temperature raised and it was quite comfortable. I can praise the hotel services, excellent breakfast buffet. The hotel location is very good, less then 10 min walk to my office and 4 metro stations to the center of Prague, very good connected. I had a very nice view from my window. From the airport I took a taxi to the hotel, it was rush hour and it toook 45 min to the hotel (700 Czk), but you have a 47% discount on your way back to the airport. If you took a hotel car, they charge 750 Czk.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public_Relations_PHP, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for leaving us your positive feedback and foremost deciding to stay with Panorama Hotel Prague.

In regards to your comment on temperature in the room, we are happy that we could find a solution for the comfortable rest of your stay.

Hope to see you soon !
Best regards,

Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We (my partner and I) have just returned back from a short three night break in Prague. We would recommend using the prague airport transfers if you would like to use a taxi. 800 koruna (£30) return to any hotel in Prague from the airport. Very efficient! We stayed at the Panorama hotel which is a 2 minute walk from Pankrac metro station that links you to anything you would like to see during your stay in Prague. The metro station lies underneath a modern shopping centre called Arkady. The Metro is amazing! Very efficient, you will never stand more than 2 minutes on a platform before you are off and within 10 minutes you are in the centre of Prague. BE WARNED, make sure you validate your metro ticket, we didnt realise that tickets weren't printed with the date and time and ended up with a 800 koruna (£32) fine each! You can also travel by tram or hotel taxi. Prague as a city is amazing, stunning architecture, scenery, cleanliness and generally, lovely people. The hotel itself was brilliant value. We were on the 9th floor and had good views over prague. On the 24th floor there is the 'Top deck' where there is a gym, sauna, steam room, pool and various massage/relaxation therapies available. The pool use was charged for as an extra but not too expensive at 290 koruna for a couple (approx £5 each). We only ate in the hotel once and that was for breakfast which was served as a buffet type style. Lots of choice. The bar/reception area are of a very good standard. Bar prices are not cheap! The rooms were acceptable, not stunning but lovely big comfy beds, good storage, mini bar, tv (with various channels for different nationalities) nice clean bathroom and overall, exceptionally good value for money. The hotel was used by businessmen, families and couples alike. Staff were helpful and friendly. No complaints.

Room Tip: Email the hotel if you would like to make sure you get a room with a fairly good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public_Relations_PHP, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank your for leaving such a nice comment regarding your experience with Panorama Hotel Prague.

We share your view relating to hotel´s location which we consider convenient especially for our business clients as the hotel is surrounded by new business.

Top Deck Wellness and Fitness Centre as well as most of our top rooms offer a unique view over Prague which is worth experiencing.

Thank you also for mentioning our rich buffet breakfast and hope you enjoyed our wide selection on offer.

See you soon when in area again.

Best regards,

Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

It is a good hotel, perfectly clean, great facilities, and above all the staff, all of them, were very attentive which given some recent trips in other countries was a welcome change.

It is not in the centre of Prague. But then it is not supposed to be, it was ideally placed for the purpose of my trip, and from the look of the area, plenty of other peoples trips as well. I understand that the centre is easily reached by the subway system (station very close).

I should add that the immediate surrounding area also contains a fine selection of bars and restaurants, somewhat cheaper than the touristy places in the city centre, but not lacking in quality by comparison. Also well as a good sized shopping centre is but a stones throw (or possibly a snow-ball’s throw!) away.

A rowing machine would be a good addition to an otherwise well stocked gym/health suite, but that is a small point of personal preference and certainly not worth awarding the hotel less than 5 stars. Will return on the next visit for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public_Relations_PHP, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for leaving such a positive feedback on our hotel and services, and let us thank you as well for staying and deciding for Panorama Hotel Prague.

We will do our utmost to keep the same standard and hope for the opportunity that you will decide to stay with us the next time of your business trip to Prague.

We will consider your reccommendation on fitness equipment.

Thank you once more and best regards to UK !


Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

The service is very good and staff are helpful. My rooms was dim even with all the lights on (this seems to be a trend at hotels aiming for business clients) and it was chilly, even with the heating left on all day (this was 'explained' by the room being on the corner of the building and it being mid-winter - but very cold temperatures are not unusual in central Europe in winter!). Bed was very firm, but comfortable and I slept well, even though doors closed noisily in rooms above and alongside mine. Room was tidied very well each day.
Food in the bar was very good and served efficiently and there is a very good selection of foods for breakfast.

some dislikes? Location (though relatively easy to get to the centre of town via the nearby Metro - Muzeum is pretty central and you can change lines there to other parts - buy half-hour tickets in the shop before the escalators) and the piped music in corridors and public spaces (in some locations it is unpleasantly intrusive).

But the biggest let down? There is almost no hint of national pride here - little sign of which country you are in and a menu that is devoid of local dishes. As a result, one doesn't get any feeling of local identity and so, despite the very efficient staff, I came away a bit disappointed by my first stay in the Czech republic

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancasterHermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public_Relations_PHP, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your valuable feedback on our services. From the looks of it you enjoyed your stay which remains our aim and we are happy to hear that.

In terms of your opinion on national pride of locals it a very delicate issue, which we do not want to touch, however we do believe there is a strong sense of pride in terms of cultural identity which a healthy sign of each nation and is certainly reflecting in food offer all over the Prague as well. We do reccommend a czech goulash with dumplings !

Best regards and keep well,

Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#153 of 670 in Prague
3,159 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 670 in Prague
1,513 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#119 of 670 in Prague
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#241 of 670 in Prague
252 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#178 of 670 in Prague
1,289 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Prague

Property: Panorama Hotel Prague
Address: Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Prague
#33 Spa Hotel in Prague
#109 Business Hotel in Prague
#154 Family Hotel in Prague
#162 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#165 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel Prague is ideally located just outside the city center in a peaceful area overlooking the glorious Golden City of Prague. Only four stops by metro from the center and a short walk to Arkady shopping mall, everything one needs is within reach. Established in 1983, the Panorama Hotel Prague was one of the first contemporary hotels built within Czechoslovakia and has continued to be well-known and popular hotel in the Czech Republic. The hotel offers 440 rooms throughout 24 floors, a wellness treatment spa, along with a fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel providing a breathtaking panoramic view of this magnificent city.The Panorama is perfect for events of all types, with the capacity to host 330 people within it's conference facilities. Whether an intimate occasion or international business meetings, we would be glad to bring your aspirations to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Panorama Hotel
Corinthia Panorama Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing