We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family running hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Residence Royal Standard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel & Residence Royal Standard
Ranked #354 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family running hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I visited Prague with my girlfriend, we had such a nice time there and we were really satisfied with this hotel! Perfect location just at the bank of the river, close to the city center, very friendly and helpful staff. The room equipment wasn´t new, but was comfortable and the room was silent and clean. Typical european buffet breakfast, big choice. For the price we paid it was really a great place to stay! I would recommend this hotel for sure!

Room Tip: Room on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    42
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
21
47
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in early July, in a single room on the top floor. The room was clean, reasonably large, and with a superb view of the Vltava up to Prague Castle and down through Smichov. Breakfast was the usual cold meats, cheese and cereals, with a few delicious cakes. Service at the hotel was fine, although I had to mark them down due to them forgetting my reservation; I had booked in February but they had no memory of it, even though I had the emails to prove it. The hotel is close to public transport and just a short walk from Vysehrad cathedral, and other parts of town which the tourists tend to stay away from (fortunately).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendanb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Staff was very welcoming; rooms were clean and comfortable. Elevator was a lifesaver (lots of floors). The breakfast in the mornings was quite good. Location was prime, right along the river and a close walk to the Charles Bridge. If I ever return to Prague I will stay at the Royal Standard!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We loved our room on the top floor and wished we could stay longer. We could see dozens of swans from our room day and night. The staff was helpful with directions and transportation options. Our bathroom had its own water heater so water temperature was not an issue. Also, the hotel has an elevator, which is a rarity for smaller, older hotels in Europe. The breakfasts were also good, and the parking lot was only a couple blocks away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

My Mother and stayed here as it had good reviews on booking.com. It was a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport and on the river. We found the room clean, value for money and warm (a big plus as it was so cold in Prague!). There is an elevator, however rooms are on split levels so be prepared to carry luggage up one flight of stairs - not difficult, I managed 2 x large suitcases as stairs are well spaced. The hotel is located near restaurants and cafes and supermarkets are close by. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but very good – and the coffee was excellent! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely return next time I am in Prague.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braidwood, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Well apart from a good walk to old town this place is magic
you get greted at the desk by the nicest lady and what her english lacks her smile and laugh more than makes up for -nothing is a problem
booked the apartment on websight with no reviews but it looked good well I couldn't be happier we look out the windows and balcony of the very large rooms over the river and up to the castle and old town.the tram stop is nearly straight outside
breakfast is great and they never let things run out
my delema is that next time I try to stay here the price will be a lot greater and no vacancy
if you want a roomy lovely apartment in prague with greated views full kitchen even a dishwasher and washing machine
try this place

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
ApartHotel Susa
ApartHotel Susa
#233 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel u Svateho Jana
Hotel u Svateho Jana
#292 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Small Luxury Palace Residence
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#212 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#68 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Residence Royal Standard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Royal Standard

Property: Hotel & Residence Royal Standard
Address: Rashinovo nabrezhi 406/38, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Residence Royal Standard 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel & Residence STANDARD offers very cozy accommodation in luxury apartments (100 m2) and 11 tastefully and practically furnished hotel rooms. The Apartments Residence has 7 Luxury Apartment units, fully equipped air-conditioned flats, newly reconstructed. All apartments have living room, bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, entering hall and most of apartments have two bedrooms. Some of the apartments have a balcony with stunning view on the Vltava River and Prague Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel & Residence Royal Standard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Standard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing