We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the river”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel & Residence Royal Standard
Ranked #344 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“On the river”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My Mother and stayed here as it had good reviews on booking.com. It was a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport and on the river. We found the room clean, value for money and warm (a big plus as it was so cold in Prague!). There is an elevator, however rooms are on split levels so be prepared to carry luggage up one flight of stairs - not difficult, I managed 2 x large suitcases as stairs are well spaced. The hotel is located near restaurants and cafes and supermarkets are close by. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but very good – and the coffee was excellent! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely return next time I am in Prague.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    46
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
22
49
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braidwood, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Well apart from a good walk to old town this place is magic
you get greted at the desk by the nicest lady and what her english lacks her smile and laugh more than makes up for -nothing is a problem
booked the apartment on websight with no reviews but it looked good well I couldn't be happier we look out the windows and balcony of the very large rooms over the river and up to the castle and old town.the tram stop is nearly straight outside
breakfast is great and they never let things run out
my delema is that next time I try to stay here the price will be a lot greater and no vacancy
if you want a roomy lovely apartment in prague with greated views full kitchen even a dishwasher and washing machine
try this place

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
486 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We're just back from Prague where we stayed another four days. It had been our third stay at Hotel Residence Royal Standard. Once again, we were totally satisfied with everything we took advantage of. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast is also very satisfactory. This time, we occupied a very comfortable apartment on the third floor. It was very quiet and peaceful and it catered to all our needs.
As we had to leave the hotel early in the morning on Staurday 11th, the hotel prepared us a very substantial breakfast which we had before we left. And the hotel is perfectly situated, away from the city centre's bustle while being 50 yards away from three tram lines ( numbers 3, 7 and 17). Lines 3 and 17 take you in no time to Prague's city centre.
We look forward to spending anothe rlong stay at this very pleasant and cosy hotel.
Michel and Marie Moulin. Lyon France

Room Tip: From Prague's Airport, take bus Number 119 to Dejvicka Tube Station , Line A, get off at Starom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moulinmichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good location and very helpful staff. Beds were very comfortable and breakfast provided was a good standard. Towels a bit rough and we brought own soap and shampoo. I asked for a brighter room on a higher floor and that was no trouble. Its a quiet area so easy to sleep and the tram s outside the door make it very convenient to get around. Walking distance along the river to old town and to parks like the "other castle" grounds. Very good value and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A good price for a fairly conveniently situated hotel right on the river, about 15/20 minutes excellent walk from historic centre. Roof top room 'quaintly' furnished - good size and standard of cleanliness OK. Let down by very old linen and towels and quality of room service! We stayed for 3 nights, the bedding/towels were not changed at all and the bed barely made up. Glasses were not replaced or cleaned at all during the stay.

Reception staff very helpful and friendly. For this 'quality' of hotel the breakfasts were plentiful if a little limited in variety, but more than adequate to keep us going for the whole day.

We managed very well to get from the airport, via 3 different modes of public transport, to the hotel. The 3 day public transport passes purchased at the airport were brilliant and the system easy to understand. Maps for both Prague and the transport system are available for free at the airport.

Room Tip: If given a choice - go for the river view rooms! Not that it was that visible through the roof top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikaHorsham_WSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Hotel & Residence Royal Standard is in a great location. It is right across the street from the river. There are ramps going down to a wide promenade along the river with sidewalk cafes, a few vendors, and the occassional street performer. There is also a nice little, local restaurant with great food and a small market (like a convenience store) across the street from the restaurant both located 2 blocks from the hotel. It is nice not having the hotel in the main touristy areas of Prague. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the rooms leave a lot to be desired. The couch in our room looked dirty and extremely old (~30 years old). The bedding was clean, but our towels were dingy, threadbare, and very coarse. The shower curtain did not keep the water from spilling onto the floor. The hotel does provide breakfast, but after the first morning we decided to wait and have lunch at the restaurant mentioned earlier in this review. The hotel is a significant distance from the heart of Old Town and other popular sites, but still within walking distance. It is about a 20-30 minute walk from the hotel to the St. Charles bridge at a leisure to medium walking pace. The walk is not bad because it is along the river with many sights along the way including the "Dancing Tower". All in all, it wasn't a bad place to stay, but it did rate as one of our least favorite hotels out of the 10 we stayed in across Europe during this trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Residence Green Lobster
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli
Praha 3
City Crown Hotel
City Crown Hotel
#408 of 649 in Prague
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Augustus et Otto
#314 of 649 in Prague
320 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#99 of 649 in Prague
426 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#262 of 649 in Prague
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Residence Royal Standard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Royal Standard

Property: Hotel & Residence Royal Standard
Address: Rashinovo nabrezhi 406/38, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Residence Royal Standard 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel & Residence STANDARD offers very cozy accommodation in luxury apartments (100 m2) and 11 tastefully and practically furnished hotel rooms. The Apartments Residence has 7 Luxury Apartment units, fully equipped air-conditioned flats, newly reconstructed. All apartments have living room, bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, entering hall and most of apartments have two bedrooms. Some of the apartments have a balcony with stunning view on the Vltava River and Prague Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel & Residence Royal Standard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Standard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing