We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice , quiet, clean and good located family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Ranked #1 of 364 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stay there every time, when I visit Prag. I am always very sure of my reservation. The staff is very kind and helpfull . The location close to the city center is very convenient for the visitors , especially from abroad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelaP171OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Michaela, we are glad that you are returning to us. Thanks for all your visits and for supporting us with your nice review. We look forward to your next visit in Prague.
Sincerely
Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 575 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed 4 nights with my girlfriend in this small family hotel. We enjoyed the privacy, superb location, quiet and clean room. The owners were very kind and helpful already once I was booking the room. I got individual offer, which was very reasonable. We already made another reservation for further visit of my girlfriend in Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Igor,
we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in our property and that you are going to stay with us once more. Thanks for your nice comments here. See you soon.
Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Whenever I visit Prag, I prefer to stay at Holiday Home-Hotel. What attracts me, first of all, is the booking facilities and serious attitudes of the administrators while reserving a room. I always very sure of my reservation. It is an important point for foreign visitors like I am.
No need to mention about the clean and tidy rooms, price and superb services. I feel myself obliged to express my sincere thanks to the administrators for their kind hospitality and helpful and friendly approach to their clients.

L. Turker

Room Tip: All the rooms are very quite and secure
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Lemi, we will be always pleased, once you will visit us again. Thank you for choosing Holiday Home for you stays in Prague and for you nice comments here as well.
Sincerely
Vadimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Holiday Home is a family owned hotel in one of the nicest areas in Prague - Vinohrady. We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy with the location /close to the city center but far enough from tourist "traps"/, cleanliness of premises and good breakfast. And the bonus - very nice and helpful owner, helping us with all our issues.

Room Tip: you have a choice - smoking or no-smoking rooms
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vltesar, Manager at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Javier, it was our pleasure to have you here as our guest and we are glad that you have enjoyed your visit in Prague. Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to meet you again.
Sincerely
Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Light, clean and quiet rooms with fast wifi in a beautiful fin-de-siècle building next to Námestí Míru (very central).

Friendly and flexible staff - we were allowed to stretch the checkout time considerably!

I've stayed here several times, both with friends and on business trips. My parents have stayed here too and we would all come again - it's excellent value for money!

If you come by car you will appreciate their secure parking - remember to ask for it when you book.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

I would like to thank you for all your visits in our hotel and for your wonderful comments here. We look forward to see you in Prague soon. Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I like so much! The staff is very friendly. The room is clean and comfortable. Is near from the bus stop and underground.
If I comeback to Praha, for sure i will stay in this hotel again. The breakfast is very cheap and good.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Let us thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit in Prague. We are pleased that you have enjoyed it. It was nice to have your small group here and we hope to meet you again one day. Thanks for your feedback here.
Sincerely
Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed 4 nights in this lovely small hotel together with my parents, during their visit to Prague.
Located in quiet street next to Namesti Miru, 1 minute walk to metro "A" and trams on the square.
But we mostly just walk to old centre, 10 minutes to Vaclavske namesti or 15-20 to Old Town square or Charles Bridge.
The hotel is in renovated historical building with modern elevator and very clean, nice and warm rooms. The owners were very careful and gave us lot of great advice. We enjoyed the stay a lot.

Room Tip: We had 3 beded room (#14), which was nearly brand new, nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Anna,
thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We were pleased to provide you our service and are happy if you enjoyed it. Thanks for your nice comments. We look forward to meet you again. Greetings to your parents.
Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 648 in Prague
770 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 648 in Prague
1,334 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 648 in Prague
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,171 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,743 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension

Address: Americka 425/37, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $58 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are independent, small family B&B hotel - operated in renovated historical building in excellent location of Prague centre - Prague 2 Vinohrady, popular residential and office zone. All bookings are made directly with our hotel, as we do not use any partners (commissioned brokers). We offer quiet, clean & well located, comfortable accommodation. Our property has modern elevator (in midfloor only), lovely breakfast bar & day reception. All rooms have en-suite bathroom with sink, shower, WC & hairdryer, sat. TV, phone, free WiFi & safebox. All rooms & all the hotel are non-smoking. Breakfast & safe car parking are offered for extra fee. Breakfast (wider continental buffet) is served in breakfast bar in the building. Contracted safe car parking is located in next door block of flats in locked backyard - approx. 200 M from hotel. "Tea/Coffee" kitchenette (fridge, electric kettle, simple dishes) are available next to the room. Once such kitchenette is not available, then the fridge, el. Kettle etc. Are directly in the room. Reception works as a day reception with limited office hours. Guests receive their own keys and they carry them with during all their stay. So they are fully independent, but they can contact us anytime, if necessary. There is mostly somebody on duty in the building - for pre-arranged late arrivals or at least on mobile phone for any emergency. Futher services: Storing luggage at earlier arrival or until late departure or during trips out of Prague. Transportation Service - car transfers from & to airport. WiFi is accessible in all the building. We apologize, but "No Pets" are accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing