We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Ranked #1 of 364 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for the extended weekend. Location is great. After hustling in the busy tourist trap /Wenceslav’s Square/ you can either walk or take a short tram or subway ride to Vinohrady. This is a very nice, livable neighborhood. Beautiful buildings, lovely parks and cozy restaurants /where you pay local, not tourist enhanced price/. Hotel itself is very clean, run by friendly owners. Any issues are resolve quickly with the great manner. We will recommend Holiday Home to our friends, who travel to Prague later this year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear George, many thanks for your stay with us & for suporting us by this nice review. We will be happy to provide our service to your friends & to you again anytime, hopefully in close future. Best regards Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 575 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Me and my family we have been here couple of times already. Perfect place for visiting Prague. Old centre very close even by walk. Nice location of pension, subway and tram rougly 100 metres from pension. Accomodation and service perfect. i can only recommend.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Milan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Milan,
we are always pleased once you & your family are visiting our place. Thank you for all you visits & for the nice review here. I hope that we will have chance to welcome you here again soon. Greetings to all your family. Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights on a recent trip to Prague. As it was a surprise birthday present I had no idea where we were staying. It was a lovely surprise to stay at Holiday Home. It is in a great location, we were able to walk everywhere and the tram and metro stations are very close by if you need them. Our room was basic, but very clean and quiet. The staff were very helpful and according to my BF the price was very good. Would definitely stay here again if I am lucky enough to come back to Prague and recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The location is perfect, very close the Namesti Miru tram and metro stops which give easy access to Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square and (via metro and a bus) the airport. Also the Vinohrady area where the hotel is located is a nice area in itself. When I lived in Prague I lived nearby and so did many of my friends.

The hotel is nice and the family that own it are very nice, friendly and helpful.

I would definitely recommend Hotel Holiday Home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Holiday Home Hotel, Pension in Prague. We found the location to be outstanding, just a few minute walk from the metro and tram. The area around the hotel is filled with inexpensive restaurants and bars. It was very nice to enjoy the local restaurants instead of the touristy ones that were over priced. We felt extremely safe walking around late at night. Vladimir (owner of hotel) lives on the premises and was always available if we had questions or needed anything. Our room was spotless, extremely clean. There was a common kitchen area (shared among 3-4 rooms) but we did not use it. There was a refrigerator and plates, silverware, etc. There was no microwave. The room is simple, but had everything we needed. The price was great, an excellent value. There was free wifi and the signal was great, very fast, and we had no issues uploading pictures, etc. There was a flat screen tv but we never watched it. There was soap and shampoo packets in the bathroom. I believe our towels were switched out everyday. We had our own key to open the main door to the building entrance area, then another to get inside then main building area, then another for our room. Very safe. Forget the over priced tourist hotels, this hotel is a great value, in a perfect location. Please feel free to send me a message if you have any additional questions.

Room Tip: We had a room that over looked the street, we had no issues with noise at all.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pirokp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

What a nice place in a quiet corner of the old Prague! Excellent service and transport right around the corner. What more? An excellent price! That's my "Holiday Pension" when I am in Prague.
See you soon again!

Daniele Baiocchi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who visits Prague. The hotel is near the subway and tram stations and close to the centre of Prague. Staff & management are very friendly and helpful in any information a tourist could need. The hotel is clean, safe, it has free Wifi and buffet breakfast available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keka100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 648 in Prague
770 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 648 in Prague
1,334 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 648 in Prague
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,168 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,738 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension

Address: Americka 425/37, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $57 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are independent, small family B&B hotel - operated in renovated historical building in excellent location of Prague centre - Prague 2 Vinohrady, popular residential and office zone. All bookings are made directly with our hotel, as we do not use any partners (commissioned brokers). We offer quiet, clean & well located, comfortable accommodation. Our property has modern elevator (in midfloor only), lovely breakfast bar & day reception. All rooms have en-suite bathroom with sink, shower, WC & hairdryer, sat. TV, phone, free WiFi & safebox. All rooms & all the hotel are non-smoking. Breakfast & safe car parking are offered for extra fee. Breakfast (wider continental buffet) is served in breakfast bar in the building. Contracted safe car parking is located in next door block of flats in locked backyard - approx. 200 M from hotel. "Tea/Coffee" kitchenette (fridge, electric kettle, simple dishes) are available next to the room. Once such kitchenette is not available, then the fridge, el. Kettle etc. Are directly in the room. Reception works as a day reception with limited office hours. Guests receive their own keys and they carry them with during all their stay. So they are fully independent, but they can contact us anytime, if necessary. There is mostly somebody on duty in the building - for pre-arranged late arrivals or at least on mobile phone for any emergency. Futher services: Storing luggage at earlier arrival or until late departure or during trips out of Prague. Transportation Service - car transfers from & to airport. WiFi is accessible in all the building. We apologize, but "No Pets" are accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing