We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a visit to Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Ranked #1 of 361 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location for a visit to Prague”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The location is perfect, very close the Namesti Miru tram and metro stops which give easy access to Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square and (via metro and a bus) the airport. Also the Vinohrady area where the hotel is located is a nice area in itself. When I lived in Prague I lived nearby and so did many of my friends.

The hotel is nice and the family that own it are very nice, friendly and helpful.

I would definitely recommend Hotel Holiday Home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    49
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
130
210
69
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Holiday Home Hotel, Pension in Prague. We found the location to be outstanding, just a few minute walk from the metro and tram. The area around the hotel is filled with inexpensive restaurants and bars. It was very nice to enjoy the local restaurants instead of the touristy ones that were over priced. We felt extremely safe walking around late at night. Vladimir (owner of hotel) lives on the premises and was always available if we had questions or needed anything. Our room was spotless, extremely clean. There was a common kitchen area (shared among 3-4 rooms) but we did not use it. There was a refrigerator and plates, silverware, etc. There was no microwave. The room is simple, but had everything we needed. The price was great, an excellent value. There was free wifi and the signal was great, very fast, and we had no issues uploading pictures, etc. There was a flat screen tv but we never watched it. There was soap and shampoo packets in the bathroom. I believe our towels were switched out everyday. We had our own key to open the main door to the building entrance area, then another to get inside then main building area, then another for our room. Very safe. Forget the over priced tourist hotels, this hotel is a great value, in a perfect location. Please feel free to send me a message if you have any additional questions.

Room Tip: We had a room that over looked the street, we had no issues with noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pirokp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

What a nice place in a quiet corner of the old Prague! Excellent service and transport right around the corner. What more? An excellent price! That's my "Holiday Pension" when I am in Prague.
See you soon again!

Daniele Baiocchi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who visits Prague. The hotel is near the subway and tram stations and close to the centre of Prague. Staff & management are very friendly and helpful in any information a tourist could need. The hotel is clean, safe, it has free Wifi and buffet breakfast available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keka100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Location is very convenient. It is a short walk to both the subway and the tram stations. Room was clean and comfortable. Service was excellent! Hotel staff called the opera house when we mentioned that our friend did not have a previous reservation for the show. He also went out of his way to look for available transportation from Prague to Munich.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Caryl, we were pleased to provide you our service during your 2 short visits here this summer. You were really nice clients & we hope to meet you in Prague again in future.
Thanks a lot for suporting us by your wonderful review. I wish you all the best.
Vladimir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I would highly recommend this pension for young people, friends with low budget. The pension is clean, safe, people are kind and its very close to the city center and it has metro and tram station next to it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Stephanie, thank you for your stay with us and for your review. I wish you good luck, enjoyable travelling and we will look forward to meet you again in Prague. Thanks again. Vladimir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a great hotel: clean, friendly and helpful staff, and well located.
Staff and management in the hotel are awesome. My wife and I are very grateful to them. We left our tablet pc behind when we checked out very early in the morning and we realized while being in Berlin. When we called, they were very fast to take care of every single detail and found the best way to send it to our final destination. They even sent it before charging us to make sure that it would get there on time. While we were staying in the hotel, staff members were very friendly, worried about details, and spoke great English.
Location is good because it is nearby a metro station that takes you anywhere. If you don't want to take the metro, you can also walk to the city center as we did (aprox 25 min). The hotel has nice restaurants around that are cheaper than those in the main touristic area.
Rooms are basic but they don't lack anything.
Hotel also serves a cheap, basic and nice buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Diego & Maria, thank you very much for your stay with us and the great review. I am glad that you have received the tablet pc via mail on time. It is certain part of travelling and to mail forgotten stuff is also certain part of our "daily bread". The most important is that you have enjoyed your trip & we will be pleased to welcome you in Prague sometimes in future again. Hasta luego en Prague! Adios. Vladimir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#7 of 649 in Prague
759 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 649 in Prague
1,324 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,674 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,119 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension

Property: HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Address: Americka 425/37, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 361 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are independent, small family B&B hotel - operated in renovated historical building in excellent location of Prague centre - Prague 2 Vinohrady, popular residential and office zone. All bookings are made directly with our hotel, as we do not use any partners (commissioned brokers). We offer quiet, clean & well located, comfortable accommodation. Our property has modern elevator (in midfloor only), lovely breakfast bar & day reception. All rooms have en-suite bathroom with sink, shower, WC & hairdryer, sat. TV, phone, free WiFi & safebox. All rooms & all the hotel are non-smoking. Breakfast & safe car parking are offered for extra fee. Breakfast (wider continental buffet) is served in breakfast bar in the building. Contracted safe car parking is located in next door block of flats in locked backyard - approx. 200 M from hotel. "Tea/Coffee" kitchenette (fridge, electric kettle, simple dishes) are available next to the room. Once such kitchenette is not available, then the fridge, el. Kettle etc. Are directly in the room. Reception works as a day reception with limited office hours. Guests receive their own keys and they carry them with during all their stay. So they are fully independent, but they can contact us anytime, if necessary. There is mostly somebody on duty in the building - for pre-arranged late arrivals or at least on mobile phone for any emergency. Futher services: Storing luggage at earlier arrival or until late departure or during trips out of Prague. Transportation Service - car transfers from & to airport. WiFi is accessible in all the building. We apologize, but "No Pets" are accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing