We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Nearby Hotels
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveler rating
543
49
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
49
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnamesti mirugreat locationold townmetro stationvisit praguerestaurants and barssingle roomstayed nightswenceslas squarepublic transporta great stayon footwould definitely stay here againminute walkhotel is locatedwould highly recommend this hotelcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 600 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Location is very convenient. It is a short walk to both the subway and the tram stations. Room was clean and comfortable. Service was excellent! Hotel staff called the opera house when we mentioned that our friend did not have a previous reservation for the show. He also went out of his way to look for available transportation from Prague to Munich.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Caryl, we were pleased to provide you our service during your 2 short visits here this summer. You were really nice clients & we hope to meet you in Prague again in future.
Thanks a lot for suporting us by your wonderful review. I wish you all the best.
Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I would highly recommend this pension for young people, friends with low budget. The pension is clean, safe, people are kind and its very close to the city center and it has metro and tram station next to it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Stephanie, thank you for your stay with us and for your review. I wish you good luck, enjoyable travelling and we will look forward to meet you again in Prague. Thanks again. Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a great hotel: clean, friendly and helpful staff, and well located.
Staff and management in the hotel are awesome. My wife and I are very grateful to them. We left our tablet pc behind when we checked out very early in the morning and we realized while being in Berlin. When we called, they were very fast to take care of every single detail and found the best way to send it to our final destination. They even sent it before charging us to make sure that it would get there on time. While we were staying in the hotel, staff members were very friendly, worried about details, and spoke great English.
Location is good because it is nearby a metro station that takes you anywhere. If you don't want to take the metro, you can also walk to the city center as we did (aprox 25 min). The hotel has nice restaurants around that are cheaper than those in the main touristic area.
Rooms are basic but they don't lack anything.
Hotel also serves a cheap, basic and nice buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diego V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vltesar, Owner at HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Diego & Maria, thank you very much for your stay with us and the great review. I am glad that you have received the tablet pc via mail on time. It is certain part of travelling and to mail forgotten stuff is also certain part of our "daily bread". The most important is that you have enjoyed your trip & we will be pleased to welcome you in Prague sometimes in future again. Hasta luego en Prague! Adios. Vladimir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

First of all it ist very well situated near to an underground/tram -station and with many very good restaurants in the area. Very clean and comfortable rooms, furniture is not very luxurious but for a pension it is over the expectations! The room/appartment configuration is very good because two rooms share a common kitchen/living room which is very suitable for groups ot two couples. There is a lift in the building which is very good although it still might be difficult for handicapped persons to use (there are stairs to between the entrance and the lift). The owners are also very helpful and freindly!
The only thing to criticize is the breakfast. It is called simple buffet but it would be better either to have a normal breafkfast or just not to offer any. Then the breakfast hall is in the basement, it is cold and the quality/variety of the food is unsatisfactory. There was tea thermos but no information what kind of tea this is. There was cocoa powder but no hot milk ot mix it with. So just small things but still need more attention.
However, the overall impression is very good and we would definitely stay there again if we visit Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Location is one of the best, close to public transportation that takes you everywhere. There are a lot of restaurants nearby, where you can have dinners with cheap prices and of course beers under 30CZK.

Staff is friendly with fluent English. Rooms are very basic but clean, expecially bathroom. Beds are ok also. There was a small extra room for clothes and bags which was very comfortable.

For this price very good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matej78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews