We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our comfortable stay in beautiful Prague”
Review of Pension Brezina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Brezina
Ranked #311 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed October 29, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank valeriecapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 336 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

The room was really cosy and great value for money. Located right next to a metro station all the major tourist attractions were one to two stops away, so it was extremely convenient. If you are looking for a good place to crash after a busy day then this is certainly it. You are well looked after with clean linen, cosy beds and even a safe in the house. Wi-Fi is included. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, would certainly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FelitaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We came in as a group of 16 people and we stayed at the top floor (5th floor). There's an elevator there so don't worry about walking the stairs. However, you should be aware that the elevator is super slow :p The staff is friendly and helpful, but the reception closes at midnight, so after that you have to be sure you have your hotel keycard to get in. The hotel seems to be divided into three different entrances, which could be a bit confusing, but you get used to it easily. The middlemost entrance was the reception, the entrance to the left was where we went in to go to our rooms, and the entrance to the right was where we went to eat breakfast. When you go to eat breakfast, go inside, straight ahead, down the stairs and down the stairs again, and then straight ahead :) Breakfast was good and for us included in the price. The price was very good and the hotel is located in Prague 2, yet very close to Prague 1 which is basically the city center. So walking downtown is easy and takes approx. 15 minutes. There's also a metro station approx. 200 meters from the hotel (Station name: I.P. Pavlova), which takes you easily to anywhere in the city you want to go. Also, you can get anything and everything you need close to the hotel, so unless there's something you have to see or anywhere you have to go, you don't have to walk far. The rooms were clean and satisfactory for the price we paid. The cleaning ladies were nice and friendly. I would most likely choose this hotel next time I'm in Prague and I would recommend it to anyone who is planning on going to the capital of Czech Republic. One slightly negative thing though: My hotel room was out toward the main street and there were fire trucks, ambulances and police cars driving by all the time with their sirens on, so that could be a bit annoying at times. It's not the hotel's fault, but it's worth mentioning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjetil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were in Prague last week and stayed at the hotel with alot of apprehension post reading all the reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. If you travel in Europe frequently like us you are accustomed to small room sizes and the room we got was a decent size with twin beds, the only problem were the HUGE pillows which we really couldn't use to sleep. The hotel is situated very close to the I.P.Pavlova station and tram stops; there are many supermarkets; restaurants and shops in the vicinity. Also the centre of old town square is a 15-20 minutes walk which if weather permits is really easy to do. Yes the lift is very small but since we were on the first floor we walked and the only time we used the lift was when we were checking in or checking out. The reception was kind enough to let us keep our bags post check out for half a day since we had a later flight. We did not opt for the breakfast included package so not sure about the food. The room was cleaned and towels replaced everyday; the bathroom is pretty big but we were surprised by the size of the shower cubicle; it could've been much bigger considering the size of the bathroom itself. The TV is really tiny and old but we were in the hotel room to simple sleep so didnt bother turning it on. The wi fi worked really well without any hassles we had multiple devices connected. On checking in the first day we were really late and tired so bought a bottle of water at the reception but its half the price at the super market around the corner; but I guess this much is expected. There were no toiletries available in the loo; so make sure to carry sufficient stuff and a hair dryer. Enough electric connections were available in the room and the bathroom. So all in all a very pleasant surprise and a good stay; would recommend it if you wish to visit Prague on a budget

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deekshakap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This room was a great value, I booked it part of a package. I will say that it was in a great location, train station up the street, quiet neighborhood. The room however was very dated, and the bed was terrible. It wasn't really a bed, but particle board with stuffing on the top that served as a mattress. The Wi-Fi was strong, bathroom clean, the shower was teeny tiny, if you weigh more that 150 lbs you might have trouble reaching down to wash your legs. My TV, small 13 inch tube TV didn't even work. The gentleman that checked me in (long haired hippie) was rude however the woman that worked two days later was very nice. Don't expect them to book or help with anything like tours ect. I am going back to Prague and will pay extra for a nicer place with better service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SageandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, and it was excellent. Its a short walk to Wenceslas Square, and shorter still to the Metro station. The room and bathroom were very big, and everything was clean. The pension is a combination of at least 3 separate buildings beside each other. But it was safe and easy. There is a bar/restaurant on the corner of the building, and the food was good. A good option in Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farlo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Pension Brezina is more like a basic B&B then a hotel. Having said that, our twin room was incredibly specious and very clean. We paid approx. £45 a night including breakfast, which was a good deal. Not as close to the centre as expected however the Metro station (Pavlova) is very close to this hotel and 24 hours ticket will cost you only £3.50.
Great hotel if you are travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holmakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#233 of 646 in Prague
538 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#122 of 646 in Prague
873 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#462 of 646 in Prague
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Legie
Legie
#460 of 646 in Prague
348 reviews
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#546 of 646 in Prague
340 reviews
Prague Centre Plaza
#358 of 646 in Prague
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Brezina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Brezina

Address: Legerova 39 - 41 | Prague 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $33 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Brezina 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pension Brezina Hotel is located in the centre of Prague, walking distance of the major sights. The hotel, housed in an historic building, ensures you a peasant stay in Prague. There is a metro station and a tram stop near. The Pension Brezina features a friendly staff and clean, tidy rooms. It has a pleasant courtyard with fountain, and it also features secure, garage parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Brezina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Brezina Hotel Prague
Brezina Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing