We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Hotel Salvator

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Salvator
Ranked #106 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Olsztyn, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

It is a clean, friendly hotel with a pleasant atmosphere. Breakfast was all right, and the location excellent. The only thing I disliked were the noises of steps and luggage wheels coming from the staircase. Overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear guest,
I thank you for your positive review. We are happy to know your experience with our Hotel Salvator was very good. Indeed our central yet quite location is one of our main asset.
Look forward to welcmng you back soon.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    378
    70
    18
    8
See reviews for
257
333
30
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very central, quiet, nice staff and at approx £50 per night for a family, amazing value in this beautiful city. Didnt try breakfast or the restaurant, but the room was clean and tidy, even a pool table in the basement.

Room Tip: A quiet area, so dont think rooms matter. We were in room 6, fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear guest,
I´m very glad to hear you have had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel Salvator. I thank you for your words of praise regarding our high standard of services. Indeed our suite with 2 bedrooms is a really not expensive option for families.
We are looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed here overnight on a business trip that had been booked for me. It catered for my needs...room clean and although I only had less than 3 hours to sightsee in the morning, it was so well placed that I was able to see lots. The attached restaurant La Boca has great food and don't forget to ask for the drinks voucher at the hotel reception that's in the 'Hotel Guide' Hope to be back for a more leisurely visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DcWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear guest,
I thank you for your kind feedback with respect to our high standards of service. Indeed our hotel is convenient for both purposes, vacation or business trip so we all are looking forward to welcoming you back soon !
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velden, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed here with friends for a weekend in Prague. The hotel is closely located to the city center and shopping malls. The Charles bridge is about 20 minutes walk.

We arrived by car, parking is a hassle in this street/in Prague but the hotel has parking facilities in the nearby parking garage. This service costs 20 euros per night.
The staff were very friendly and speak good English/German and are helpful with activities.

The hotel has a great atmosphere, including a Argentinian restaurant and in the cellar are pc with internet equipped and pool table.

We stayed in a appartment, rooms were large enough, beds were good. Also minibar available.
Breakfast is served in the morning. Rooms can be noisy because of thin glass.

Not an luxury hotel but everything you need and good price.
Certainly one of my favorites !!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenNL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your stay in our Hotel Salvator. I´m glad to hear we are one of your favourites hotels. Stay connected with us and don´t miss our special offers for 2014 !
Look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Stana Dobra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

A friend of mine booked this hotel and I had no expectations. I was therefore pleasantly surprised. The location is excellent with shopping center and old town just around the corner. The rooms were clean and the atmosphere in the restaurant was cozy. You've probably eaten a better breakfast, but if you take a look at all the benefits and the price, this place is perhaps one of the best budget bookings you can do in Prague. I do wish the walls to my neighbor was thicker, but it did not disturbed my sleep. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norwegiandude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear guest,
I thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear you have been pleasantly suprised with our Hotel Salvator. It is our aim to exceed guest expectations.
Looking forward to your next stay !
Regards,
Stana Dobra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This place was fantastic. We stayed 2 nights.The hotel room was very clean and surprisingly spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The receptionist was friendly with my children and she helped give us directions to places we wanted to visit. Great location- right next to a big mall and very close walking distance to Old Town Square. The restaurant had delicious breakfast. We were extremely pleased with this hotel. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minivaca-lover83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear guest,
I´m extremely happy for your excellent review and feel very proud of my whole team ! It is great to hear that you have enjoyed so much your experiences in our Hotel Salvator and Restaurant La Boca ! It is always encouraging to hear extremely satisfied guests to keep on providing our high level of service.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The main reasons for choosing this hotel are: first, it seems to be much cheaper than other hotels in central Prague; and second, it has an excellent location. It is just on the edge of the Old Town, about 10mins walk from the main square, and a few steps from the massive Palladium shopping centre (the food court is a good place for a cheap meal!).

The hotel is a typical three star - clean and fairly basic rooms. Mine had a rather dated decor and was right at the top of the hotel - you have to climb quite a steep wooden staircase as the lift doesn't go all the way. A large room, with skylights rather than windows, and sloping walls. It was very cold in Prague during my visit, and the electric heater seemed to have only two settings - 'off' and 'on full blast'.

Wifi was included in the room price, and worked fine. Breakfast was reasonable (7 euros extra per day). The staff were friendly and helpful, and I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

If you're coming from the airport, the cheapest (and most enjoyable) way is: buy a 90min ticket from the public transport counter in the terminal building (32CZK, ie. about 1.5 euros), get bus 100 to Zlicin then Metro B to Namesti Republiky. The exit from the metro station is about 2-3mins walk from the hotel. Time from airport to hotel is under an hour.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dohfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear guest,
I thank you very much for your detailed review regarding your enjoyable stay in our Hotel Salvator.
We are continuously reconstructing our rooms, just now have been finished reconstruction in 5 rooms. So hope next time you will stay in a newly decorated room.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Salvator Boutique Hotel
Salvator Boutique Hotel
#124 of 649 in Prague
130 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Motel One Prague
Motel One Prague
#58 of 649 in Prague
646 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#111 of 649 in Prague
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#170 of 649 in Prague
826 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#77 of 649 in Prague
523 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvator

Property: Hotel Salvator
Address: Truhlarska 1114/10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#123 Family Hotel in Prague
#132 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Salvator 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Salvator belongs amongst Prague’s Listed Historical Buildings. Therefore it represents true Prague Town life with all the historical elements.The Czech architects have kept the character of the Old Town building by setting the rooms around the inner garden courtyard with labyrinthine restaurant extending along the ground floor and Gothic cellars.Direct access on foot to all the major parts of magic Prague together with the quality services offered by the hotel create an easygoing stay for both business and leisure travellers.Hotel Salvator is located directly in the historical city centre in quiet Truhlarska Street, which leads to Namesti Republiky (Republic Square). There are important historical monuments at Namesti Republiky; the Powder Tower (Medieval Gates to Prague’s Old Town) and the Municipal House (Art Nouveau Gallery House) from the balcony of which the independence of Czechoslovakia was announced in October of 1918.With the new spirit of the developers of the 21st century Prague’s biggest shopping mall “Palladium” opened in the neighbourhood of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Salvator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvator Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing