We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel near everything in Prague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Salvator

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Salvator
Ranked #93 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Tukums, Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel near everything in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location, great room, really effective staff. My daughter and I stayed here for three nights. I wanted two beds so we booked it that way. As it transpired, we got a suite of three rooms: separate bedrooms and a full bath on the top floor. The staff was going to put us into a four room suite because our room wasn't yet tidied up when we arrived, but we just waited. Nice touch. All the rooms are arranged around a central courtyard on I think 5 floors, the ground floor of which is the restaurant (South American cuisine - good too - we ate their one night), office, etc. Our quarters were very clean, the beds comfy, the bathroom big. One neat feature of our bathroom was an electrically clothes drying rack. I was dubious at first but we did some very light laundry and hung it up during the day and voila, dry clean shirts! Nice. Location is great. Right off a tram stop that goes right to the railway station and maybe a 5-7 minute walk to Wenseclas (spelling?) Square. Also near a nice supermarket/department store. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gonofurthersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,
I am truly pleased to hear that you have adored your stay at our Hotel Salvator. Indeed we do our utmost to fulfill and exceed our guests expectations. We are happy to make an upgrade to a higher room category however this gesture of goodwill is obviously based upon availability.
You were lucky and I´m glad you apreciate it with this great review !
Look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator*** and Salvator Superior Apartments****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    337
    57
    15
    6
See reviews for
222
290
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai UAE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

My 2 sisters and I stayed at Hotel Salvator in Prague for 3 nights from 24-27 August. The first impression was that it was colourful, quirky and full of character - we loved it straight away! Our room (we had requested a room with 3 single beds) turned out to be huge - and had an extra bedroom (with double bed!). Lovely deep bath and seperate toilet. It was such a pleasure to have the extra room - 3 girls travelling together somehow have a lot of stuff which gets spread around! After checking in and going out for a walk (for 5 hours!!) we came back tired and decided to eat in the hotel's restaurant 'La Boca'. The restaurant is delightful! Again, full of character, cosy, welcoming. We had a wondeful meal that night, and ended up coming back for the next 2 nights - not very adventurous I know, but we tended to have lunch out, and came back tired at the end of the day, not terribly hungry, so would go down for a bottle of wine and shared 'tapas', which were tasty and just what we fancied. Location is fantastic, just around the corner from the old town, but in a quiet back street. Perfect !
Although we will DEFINITELY come back to this hotel, I'm not sure that we would take the big room in winter - I think it would be very difficult to keep it warm as winters in Prague can be very cold. Maybe opt for a smaller room. I think La Boca would be delightful on a winter's night and we can't wait to return !

Room Tip: Room 23 is great for a group of 4 or 5 (2 double beds, 1 of them in seperate room) and a single, hug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LozzaDubaiUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,
what an awesome review ! I´m very thankful to you for such a positive detailed comments on your stay in our Hotel Salvator. Indeed we do our utmost to satisfy our guests expectations and I am truly glad to hear that you have enjoyed everything about your stay. You have made our day!
As winter Prague has it´s charms also I'm pleased to inform you that each room has own heating so you can come in winter without any worries. You are highly welcome !
Looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator*** and Salvator Superior Apartments****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent hotel .Staff friendly. Rooms clean and tidy. Food very good. Breakfast, buffet, as much as you can eat. Near city centre in a quiet street. Close to many shops.Close to metro and tram stops.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank REGMORGAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,
What a great feedback! Thank you for that! I´m pleased to hear you have had a very enjoyable stay in our Hotel Salvator***.
We all are looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator*** and Salvator Superior Apartments****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great location and good restaurant. Extensive buffet breakfast and we sometimes ate dinner in the a la carte restaurant. We had each booked a double room and both rooms were large and comfortable. Bathrooms were modern. Both rooms faced the street but it was not noisy. Windows opened so fresh air was available if desired. I unexpectedly needed to go to hospital in Prague and the young travel agent guy in the hotel was extremely helpful in advising my friend as to which hospital to take me to. His English is very good which is a real bonus in Prague. We had booked parking and when we initially checked in, we were given good directions to drive to the car park and walk back. However, when we were leaving a few days later, we told Reception that we would return to check out after we had picked up the car from the car park, so we could load our luggage into the car. Unfortunately they failed to tell us the trick to driving back from the car park to the hotel - and it isn't easy with Prague's one way street system and trams and signs which are not in English. So we ended up going into a road which we shouldn't have entered and received a fine from the Police. Not a happy ending!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,
I thank you very much for your positive feedback. I´m very happy to hear you had got a great personal service from our travel agency staff. On the other hand I feel sorry for your troubles on the way from the garage. Guests usually use GPS so they do not ask reception for the way back but if someone ask receptionists are always ready to show the way back.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator*** and Salvator Superior Apartments****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location. Friendly female receptionist - ready to help. We used the Palladium shopping mall garage. they have an arrangement with them. We paid 20EUR/day.
The breakfast was nothing special, avarage...
The room was comfy, for six persons, although we asked for four. No central AC. A bit too noisy beacuse of the restaurant La Boca.
All city atractions were near by the hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't like the room, complain. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OdohVideh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear guest,
I thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure for us to hear satisfied guests as we genuinely love to look after them. I also thank you for mentioning our friendly female receptionists they are our real asset !
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator*** and Salvator Superior Apartments****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

3 girls travel together so we booked a family room. it is really clean and big. This hotel is the best one among all 7 hotels we have lived in Europ. But dinner there is just soso. Waiter emphasise 'tips is not included in the bill' again and again but the service they provide is not that pleasing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConstanceKKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear guest,
What a divine feedback! I was extremely pleased to read your praise of " This hotel is the best one among all 7 hotels we have lived in Europ". Many thanks for your comments of our restaurant La Boca. I apologize for such a service and will right away inform the restaurant manager to avoid of any future occurence.
Kind regards from Prague,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator*** and Salvator Superior Apartments****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a very good area. Near everything. Staff was really nice and helpfull. We have some problems withthe wifi cause the signal was weak. But for the rest was perfect.
Also some noise on the street on our second night, but if we come back to praga i will try to repeat.
The room waa really big like an apartment

Helpful?
Thank jordi36
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your words of praise with Hotel Salvator*** ! Our utmost reward is to hear such satisfied guests as you are. We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention.
Best regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator*** and Salvator Superior Apartments****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#175 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Motel One Prague
Motel One Prague
#51 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,684 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#70 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvator

Property: Hotel Salvator
Address: Truhlarska 1114/10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#123 Family Hotel in Prague
#132 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Salvator 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Salvator belongs amongst Prague’s Listed Historical Buildings. Therefore it represents true Prague Town life with all the historical elements.The Czech architects have kept the character of the Old Town building by setting the rooms around the inner garden courtyard with labyrinthine restaurant extending along the ground floor and Gothic cellars.Direct access on foot to all the major parts of magic Prague together with the quality services offered by the hotel create an easygoing stay for both business and leisure travellers.Hotel Salvator is located directly in the historical city centre in quiet Truhlarska Street, which leads to Namesti Republiky (Republic Square). There are important historical monuments at Namesti Republiky; the Powder Tower (Medieval Gates to Prague’s Old Town) and the Municipal House (Art Nouveau Gallery House) from the balcony of which the independence of Czechoslovakia was announced in October of 1918.With the new spirit of the developers of the 21st century Prague’s biggest shopping mall “Palladium” opened in the neighbourhood of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Salvator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvator Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing