We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel and Location”
Review of Hotel Salvator

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Salvator
Ranked #114 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Salvator for a long weekend in February. We were a party of 10 who arrived on a number of separate dates and all of us were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. The rooms were clean and of a good standard with all reasonable accessories and all staff were very friendly. Breakfast was not what you would call traditional English but all the better for it, a wide selection and all very fresh. The hotel has its own restaurant which was excellent, a really good range of quality food prepared to a very high standard and very reasonably priced. The location is superb and very close to all the tourist attractions, about a 10 minute wall (slow pace) to the astronomical clock and the heart of the old quarter. If I every go back to Prague this is where I would stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear guest,
I am truly thankful for such a wonderful feedback. I thank you for praising all of our departments in the hotel, from the rooms, to the restaurant La Boca, to the unbeatable location, etc.
It is very pleasant to read that you enjoy the atmosphere we have created in the restaurant La Boca. We have put a lot into the refurbishment of this area and I am delighted to hear that you like the place.
So hope to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator*** and Salvator Superior Apartments****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here for a week on business in Feb 2013. The hotel is a short walk from the Nameste Republicki metro and a 5 minute walk from the main town square. It is tucked away in a back street so it's pretty queit also. My room was massive - room 8 on the fourth floor, hallway, loo, bathroom, two bedrooms and a total of 5 beds, 2 double/twins and one single - great for a family. The hotel is clean, comfortable, warm (!), the plumbing works well and very good value. I paid £49 a night and that was through booking.com. The guy on the desk told me to book direct next time and he would give me a 10% discount or a free airport transfer. My only comment would be that when Prague is hot, there is no aircon and throwing your windows open might well cause an issue as the rooms are arranged round a quadrangel with the lift in the middle. It might get noisy especially if there are late night revellers staying also. Off hot season though, I would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Be careful of rooms that have windows opening onto the communal quad - they might get noisy and smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCreosote21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you so much for this great feedback ! Indeed we are located 7minutes walk from Old Town Square yet on the very quiet Truhlarska street. We are a "haven of peace" after a busy working/shopping day. Thank you also for recommending TripAdvisor surfers to come to us.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator*** and Salvator Superior Apartments****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Spent 4 nights here. Ideal in all respects. Central for all places in central Prague and beautifully warm to return to in a freezing cold February. Quirky and interestingly decorated with large rooms and our bed was extremely comfortable. Quiet as the road is just off the centre. The staff were friendly and helpful and the lift from the airport was well worth the 23 euro. Try the restaurant. Cosy and good food but you may need to book for the front room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank classicalbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
It is extremely satisfying to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations in terms of services.
We are indeed centrally located and hence convenient for both leisure and business trips.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator*** and Salvator Superior Apartments****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have stayed in Prague on a number of occasions and always with the big chain hotels. I took a chance on the Salvator and was very pleased I did!

Firstly, the location is excellent. Right in the centre of the city with the Old Square 5 minutes walk away and the main shopping areas 200 metres around the corner. Having said that, the hotel is situated in a quiet, one way street with little or no noise at all. The substantial double windows would keep it out even if there was.

The price is remarkable, upgrade to a superior double and get a big room with luxurious furniture, a big bathroom and large flat screen tv for 75euros....including a very good breakfast and free wifi. Half the price of a much more basic room in the local big chain hotels. Clean and modern.

Receptionists are professional and friendly with excellent English. Restaurant is good with a Mexican flavour. I had a quick steak late one night and it was delicious and pretty cheap. As mentioned, the breakfast has a good selection of cereals, breads, ham & cheeses, some cooked for the English and lots of coffees and teas. Nice touch is that you can fill up your plate and then choose to sit in the breakfast area or to wander around the many little restaurant alcoves to find some privacy (especially useful to avoid the English woman with the piercing voice and terrible cackle who seemed to be everywhere during my last visit!)

Overall, I can't fault the Salvator and the value for money is truly outstanding.

Room Tip: Rooms 41 and 42 are behind a separate lobby door for added security. Great size and really comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BillyAlicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for giving us a priority over a big chain hotels and so we had a chance to convince you of the high quality of our small family hotel. Also thank you for your time to write such a wonderful review with so many positive aspects of Hotel Salvator. It is always a pleasure to hear how happy are our guests when they stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely yours,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator*** and Salvator Superior Apartments****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend in Prague. The Hotel Salvator is an amazing place to stay. Everything really is within walking distance. Hotel is also off a little side street so is very quiet. Room was amazing as were the staff. This has to be the best value for money hotel. Breakfast has something for everyone. We also dined in the Hotel restaurant, food was divine and very reasonable. Overall an amazing quaint hotel, with atmosphere in abundance. If I ever return to Prague I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Lisa,
I am truly thankful for such a wonderful feedback. We are extremely pleased you´ve praised us as an amazing gaint hotel, with atmosphere in abundance and that you wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else if you ever return to Prague. This is a real compliment and I thank you for that.
Hope to see you soon in Prague.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator*** and Salvator Superior Apartments****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

we stayed for about 5 days.we really enjoyed our stay the rooms are spacious and clean.they changed sheets and towels everyday.the staff are helpful and accommodating.the premise near to palladium shopping mall,restaurants and every attraction sites are walkable from the hotel.definitely recommend this hotel.its such a memorable experienced.definitely come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear guest,
I thank you for recommending Hotel Salvator to TripAdviser surfers. I am pleased to hear that you have had a memorable experience at Hotel Salvator and that you will keep coming over to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator*** and Salvator Superior Apartments****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

5 minutes walk away from Old Town Tower, nearby metro, mall, shops, restaurants - excellent location
Large, very clear rooms, comfortable beds, additional sofa, hot water, coffee, tea, city map - exellent welcome
Car transfer from hotel to airport - excellent added value
Breakfast buffet with great variety - excellent day start
Low prices in low season - excellent business
Free wi-fi - excellent solution
Fully and totally recommended, it's more than a 3 stars hotel, it's a great choice and one of the best hotels I've stayed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear guest,
we could not be happier after reading your praises regarding our high standards of service. We truly love to look after our guests and our aim is to exceed their expectations. Thank you for recommending the hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from Prague,
Stana Dobra
sales manager
Hotel Salvator*** and Salvator Superior Apartments****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Salvator Boutique Hotel
Salvator Boutique Hotel
#115 of 648 in Prague
208 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 648 in Prague
3,043 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#65 of 648 in Prague
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#135 of 648 in Prague
494 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#166 of 648 in Prague
856 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#82 of 648 in Prague
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvator

Address: Truhlarska 1114/10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#122 Family Hotel in Prague
#131 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $51 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Salvator 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Salvator belongs amongst Prague’s Listed Historical Buildings. Therefore it represents true Prague Town life with all the historical elements.The Czech architects have kept the character of the Old Town building by setting the rooms around the inner garden courtyard with labyrinthine restaurant extending along the ground floor and Gothic cellars.Direct access on foot to all the major parts of magic Prague together with the quality services offered by the hotel create an easygoing stay for both business and leisure travellers.Hotel Salvator is located directly in the historical city centre in quiet Truhlarska Street, which leads to Namesti Republiky (Republic Square). There are important historical monuments at Namesti Republiky; the Powder Tower (Medieval Gates to Prague’s Old Town) and the Municipal House (Art Nouveau Gallery House) from the balcony of which the independence of Czechoslovakia was announced in October of 1918.With the new spirit of the developers of the 21st century Prague’s biggest shopping mall “Palladium” opened in the neighbourhood of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Salvator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvator Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing