We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel! Helpful and accomodating staff!”
Review of Hotel Atlantic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Atlantic
Ranked #167 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We loved our stay in Prague. Our room was big (compared to other hotels in or near Europe), clean and comfortable. The staff was great at making restaurant recommendations and very accomodating. We had a rental car on our final day and they allowed us to park our car in their parking lot while we waiting to head back to the airport. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kacit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 858 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel recently and found that the room was very clean and spacious .The food was delicious and plentyfull and the staff were very welcoming , friendly, polite and helpful . This hotel is in a prime location and only 5 minutes awah from the main square with its many restaurants and bars so looking forward to returning soon

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmac226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would like to recommend the Hotel Atlantic in Prague.
The hotel location is excellent for sight seeing.
The hotel rooms very. very good, clean, beds comfortable, good supply of shampoo/shower gels, linen very clean.
All the staff very, very helpful.
Breakfast great, good, selection of meats, cheeses and breads.
Overall an excellent hotel.
Had a very good weekend with friends.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel to arrange a taxi from the airport. A little noise from the trams in the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustJanet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Atlantic for 3 nights in October 2013. I organised the trip through BA direct and then emailed the hotel to request a double room and to organise a taxi to collect us from the airport.
The staff on all occasions were very prompt and efficient in their response.
Taxi cost £25 payable in Czech Crona directly to the taxi driver. He gave us a great commentary on the drive to the hotel.
We arrived at the hotel at 11.30 am and the room was ready. Huge room at the front of the hotel with a small bathroom with shower. I don't know if any of the rooms have a bath. I would have liked that option to soak my aching feet after walking all over the city each day.
As stated in some other reviews, the room was very hot and we did open the windows but it was very noisy as the trams do run right outside but it was quieter from midnight till about 6am.
The hotel is in a perfect location for exploring such a wonderful city. Nowhere was more than a 25 minute walk away. We didn't use public transport at all as we wanted to explore little side roads and alleys which you can't do if using the tram.
There are a few bars and restaurants very close by. There is a little square at the end of the road with a shopping mall with over 200 shops but we only went in there to buy a new camera !
The Old Town Square was a joy with all the restaurants but we loved the food stalls selling spit roast pork and potatoes by the gramme.
Breakfast at the hotel was fine....typical european choice with a coffee machine. Shame that the juice was so watered down you couldn't taste what flavour it was.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would come again.

Room Tip: Room 306 was huge but noisy with windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanM1963July
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The best thing about Hotel Atlantic is the location - a few minutes walk to many sights, very close to a subway station and tram station. The price was a decent one, the staff was helpful when we needed their support.
We stayed in a room with three beds and we were very pleased to find that the room was large. The only thing that bothered us was the fact that the shower head that was wall mounted which made showering a little bit more difficult than usual.
Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pffyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel Atlantic was an all round solid experience.

Reasonably priced, 10 mins walk from key tourist spots, good check in experience and decent, clean rooms with very comfortable beds.

I could not find any real faults, yes bit noisy from trams etc but you would expect that in a city centre, breakfast not quite to my taste but had a good selection.

Would definitely stay again if looking for a hotel in this price range.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is centrally situated, convenient walking distance to many of the sights. Trams run outside the front door so noisy with windows open. There's no air-conditioning so, needing to keep windows shut at night to reduce noise levels, rooms get over warm if weather hot (as it was for us). Our room faced the road, not sure what noise like in rooms facing other side. With windows shut noise only slight but you can still hear the trams. The trams run all night but less frequently of course! Good public transport in Prague, all well signposted, so travel by metro & tram easy; didn't try the buses. Metro station also close to hotel, less than 5 minutes walk. Breakfast had good variety for international clientele, but I missed not having scrambled eggs! The staff all were friendly and helpful. I'd be happy to stay again at this hotel. A great base for exploring a beautiful city.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Deepak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 648 in Prague
3,043 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Salvator
Hotel Salvator
#114 of 648 in Prague
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#207 of 648 in Prague
1,421 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#177 of 648 in Prague
644 reviews
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#166 of 648 in Prague
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantic

Address: Na porichi 1074/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $59 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlantic 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantic is situated directly in the heart of Prague; just around the corner is the Municipal House and the main Prague shopping Boulevard. You can reach the Old Town, the Charles Bridge and other places of interest by foot within several minutes. There is also a subway stop "Namesti Republiky" line “B” just 100 meters from the hotel door. You can also reach the hotel by your own car. You have the possibility of parking in the hotel car park.The Atlantic hotel features 62 spacious comfortable rooms, of which 3 have an access for disabled people. All rooms are fitted with shower, WC, satellite TV, direct-dial (IDD) telephone, WiFi Internet access free of charge and safety deposit box. Our guests can select between non and smoking rooms. A large writing desk in each room will be appreciated by business travelers.Room facilities: Satellite TV, safety deposit box, hairdryer, free WIFI Internet connectionl bathroom (shower, toilet), telephone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing