We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in a beautiful city.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #28 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2010

A belated honeymoon for my husband and myself was made extra special by this wonderful hidden gem of a hotel. Situated in Mala Strana on the West side of the city, the area is a lot less commercialised than Central Prague but within easy walking distance, The staff were lovely, and always ready to help. I will recommend this hotel to anybody and will return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JulieWhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2010

Dear guest, we are very happy you had good feelings from your stay in our Residence and from Prague generally. Hope you will come to refresh your memories in the future again. Thank you very much for your review.
With best regards, Lucie with colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 891 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2010

Great rooms, very good service, ok breakfast, no in-room movies, if you care about that. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgconnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2010

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice review and for your time to share yours experience with another guests.
"in-room movies" we have plenty of the DVD at the desk at your disposal, hope to welcome you back in near future
Yours faithfully, Lucie and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Many thanks to Dasha and the team at the Alcymist Nosticova for making our stay in Prague so exceptional. The suite was a wonderful and beautiful surprise. The service was first rate. Wending our way through the small streets of Mala Strana, we were rewarded with a very satisfying stay at one of the nicest small hotels we've ever stayed at. The garden is a pleasant oasis for a beer or a coffee and everything you need is within a few minute walk. Unless you need the size and familiarity of a U.S.-style chain hotel, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank mattski0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2010

... Dasha is actually great receptionist and I am very happy hers name was mentioned in your review.
Dear Guest, thank you very much. Our repetitive "THANKS" can start sound a little boring but believe us the level of the happiness when we are reading the feedback from our guest is always enormous and grateful.
We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you in the future again.
With best regards, Lucie with colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

having just returned from a 3 night stay at the Alchymist, I can only echo the remarks of the previous reviewers. From the moment we arrived the staff were polite, friendly and helpful. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite which was beautifully furnished, the bed was extremely comfortable, the room also had a large marble bathroom and kitchenette. On sunny mornings you can take breakfast in the hotel's gorgeous garden just across the road. The dinners here are wonderful too! The general situation of the hotel is very quiet but it is only a 5 minute walk to the Charles bridge, and in 2 minutes you can walk to Kampe park and the river. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pete_cittern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2010

Dear guest,
accept our most sincere thanks for your review.
We hope to welcome you in the future again.
All the best, Lucie and colleagues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

This was our first international trip after having a baby and travelling with an 8 month old baby I was incredibly nervous on how I'd manage - but am so glad to say that Nosticova made it extremely easy, comfortable and overall an excellent experience for my family.

So the things I loved are -
1. The suite -- We had booked a deluxe room as it said it would come with a kitchenette which I though would be really useful with a baby to heat food etc. But on arrival they upgraded to the Junior suite which was just amazing for us - what with the extra space and facilities. The room was very well laid out and the space came incredibly handy. Also the decor was very elegant. Just one suggestion for the hotel here is that the cupboards in the bedroom are slightly rough at the edges i.e. the drawers and doors of the cupboard dont shut and open very smoothly. But this definitely does not take away any points - just help make it even better!
just want to mention also that the lift though is very small...so typically me and my pushchair would just about fit in the lift with many maneouvres while hubby would use the stairs!
2. The room service --- Excellent! The lady at the reception is extremely helpful - anything I asked for was immediately brought to the room by her no reminders required -- from microwave, kettle, ironing board, iron to a toothpaste! Also on the last day even though check out time was at 12, there was no problems raised when I took an extra hour to get out. Instead when we mentioned we might take an extra hour, the lady was even willing to wait longer! Also the lady serving breakfast was very considerate even when we went on till 11.20 beyond breakfast time - the staff was always very polite and patient. Havent seen that in other 5 stars we've stayed at before so was appreciated. Again small suggestion for the hotel is that the guy sitting at night reception duty doesnt speak English so is sometimes a problem though we got around it as the waiter from your restaurant helped translate!

3. Location - Very central and 10-15 min walk maximum to all the attractions so very useful.
4. Restaurant - As many have outlined before, the food, ambience and service at the restaurant is excellent. Would definitely recommend it. Breakfast is also very well cooked and one of the things we appreciated was that you could come in for breakfast till 11 - which is typically quite late as compared to other hotels weve stayed at. Was very useful with a baby.
5. Decor very tasteful and my husband kept mentioning he'd love to know where they bought it from!!
Overall didnt want to leave on the last day - was so comfortably settled in the suite!! So would definitely recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay and for easy reach to all of Prague's attractions and cobbled streets...
--Just want to add at the end though that some reviews mention that the sister hotel is just a 10-15 min walk away with the swimming pool and gym etc. But I felt it was a good 15-20 min walk - and is uphill as well. So not that convenient with your swimming gear! Also the Pool at the sister hotel is more like a small plunge pool rather than a proper pool one can do laps in. (As initially we had thought we'd like a swim while we're at the hotel but dropped the idea after looking at the facilities. ) . So Would not suggest this hotel if you're looking for a daily swim or gym ...!!
But otherwise just shut your eyes , stop further search and pick this hotel if youre going to prague!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ShellyRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2010

Dear Madam, thank you very much for your detailed review.
We are very happy you were satisfied with the room and with the services. We are trying our best to approach with the guest personally and understand the their expectations. I am very happy you appreciated the upgrade to the Junior Suite, I understood you will need more space for the baby cot and decided to move you in larger room.
It will be nice to welcome you back in the future when your kid should play already with the sand in our Alchymist garden.
Our most sincere thanks again.
Yours faithfully, Lucie with colleagues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We found this hotel through TripAdvisor. It was highly rated and did not disappoint. This is the smaller, more intimate sister hotel of the larger Nosticova a couple of blocks away by the American embassy.
We loved everything about the hotel. We had a loft room on the top floor with a view of Prague castle from our window. There was a large common area sitting room just outside our room with comfortable charis and a TV and there was a large common kitchen area one floor below. The hotel is in the Mala Strana tucked away in a very quiet area near the Malta square although only a 5 -10 minute walk from the Charles bridge. It is 4 floors and has lots of rich wood, large wood windows, comforable furniture and it has the feel of an elegant guest house.
There is a garden area just across the street from the hotel where the restaurant is located - it was a little oasis that turned out to be a very good restaurant as well as a terrific place to have a drink at the end of the day. The staff was attentive and helpful and the restaurant staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Overall our stay was fantastic. We would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ricktrebing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2010

Dear GUEST, thank you so much for your great review. We hope to welcoming you back one day. Yours faithfully, Lucie with colleagues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

It is a perfect match to Prague's old world charm. Staff anxious to please. Superb room size and amenities. Pricey breakfast but other options close by. Ideal setting for quiet evenings yet minutes walk to everything you want to see and do in Prague. After thousands of hotels and tens of thousands hotel nights this property ranks among the top 10 on my list

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank don b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2010

Dear guest,
Our most sincere thanks for taking your time to write this comment.
Warm regards, Lucie with colleagues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#21 of 646 in Prague
759 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 646 in Prague
1,803 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#22 of 646 in Prague
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#24 Family Hotel in Prague
#26 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $157 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing