We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow,best service and great location in prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #26 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Hi everyone

I am 30 years old and living in istanbul, and my wife is canadian.I booked this hotel through their website for our second year anniversary.It cozy and very clean.Rooms are spacious,and bathrooms were very clean.Decoration is not modern but its suits to prague's atmosphere.

You can walk anywhere you want there is tram and bus stations 1 block away.5 mins walk to charles bridge.Staff is very kind and very nice.If i go back to prague i definetally stay there again.They have amazing restaurant too.Its not too busy in the restaurant but decoration is nice.

Thank you to hotel staff to make our visit enjoyable and easy.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank erimleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2010

Dear guest :-),
accept our sincere thanks for taking the time to write the review.
We hope to welcome you back one day.
Warm regards, Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
There are newer reviews for Alchymist Nosticova Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 878 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2010

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel from 16 to 20 July 2010. We had been to Vienna and Salzburg and this was the last stop on our trip. We both loved this hotel. My husband had chosen it because of previous reviews he had read on tripadvisor. Our room was beautiful, quiet and the bed was very comfy. ( I loved our hotel in Salzburg but the bed there was like a brick - not good. ) From the moment we arrived, we were warmly welcomed by a very friendly and efficient staff who spoke excellent English. We were to find out in the days to come that this was the case with all the staff. I can't say enough good things about them. They were helpful beyond measure.

Our room was lovely ... I felt as though I was in a palace. The dining room is equally impressive though we only used it on two mornings when it was a bit chilly to start with. Otherwise the meals were taken in their garden which was just across the street. What an oasis this was! After a day of sightseeing it was wonderful to just relax there with a cold drink before heading up to our room. The garden was absolutely charming and led to a park that ran along the river to the Charles Bridge. We had dinner as well as breakfast there and it was excellent and served by a friendly, professional and helpful staff.

My husband's job involves a lot of travel all over the world and we have stayed at some pretty impressive hotels (also some not so impressive ones) but I can honesly say this was one of the best experiences we've had. Book it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank SuzieQ1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2010

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. Our best greetings from Prague, Lucie with colleagues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed this hotel from the moment of arrival. Because of a completely trivial computer error the desk clerk immediately upgraded our junior suite to a full suite. This sort of specialized and gracious customer service characterized our entire stay. Sumptuous surroundings and a quiet neighborhood made this a good choice for us. Adjoining restaurant with garden was a nice outdoor setting. Very attentive staff, easy walking distance to the major attractions, and a good restaurant recommendation (The Blue Duckling) added to our overall excellent gestalt.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank J-R-and-Bucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2010

We are so grateful...thank you very much for your feedback. Warm regards, Lucie with colleagues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We absolutely loved this hotel. They have a sister hotel very close that has an AMAZING spa - the best spa I've ever been to anywhere. We each got separate (although they had couple's massages) massages called "the alchymist massage" and they were great. Our hotel was one of the best we've stayed in in a while. Love it - book it! It is close walking distance to everything. We had a beautiful view of the Prague castle, we just requested it and they honored it. The staff could not be more accommodating and friendly. The sweet doorman always had the biggest smile on every time we saw him. We took cabs to and from the airport, which was very easy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ahuffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2010

Dear guest, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! Your faithfully, Lucie and especially my colleagues that are often more visible than me, the special thanks to them...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

this hotel deserves the high ranking it exceeded our expectations in everyway. The staff were attentive, the room was luxury plus and as for the bed!!! what a great sleep. Setting was fantastic close to charles bridge and anything else you might want to see or do. But back to the hotel where you can eat in the garden and enjoy the fantastic food and drinks served by the most delightful of staff. We could even eat our breakfast out in the garden or in the charming breakfast room. Thankyou to all the 'team' at this hotel as this is how it seemed to work as a family who took pride and joy in serving the needs of their guests. NOTHING was too much for them. We cant begin to thank you for a really fantastic and magical 5 days in prague

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank seniorsurferscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2010

Dear guest,
First of all thank you very much for taking the time to write this very kind review. We are just a small hotel but we try to give this special service to our guests and we LOVE that.
Our Best greetings from Prague, we hope to welcome you back one day in the future. All the best. Lucie with colleagues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

I was traveling solo in Prague, and like many people I chose this hotel based upon the trip adviser reviews. Once I booked the hotel the manager was in touch with me right away and offered a package deal that had so many amenities built in that I could not say no. I had a beautiful suite with a huge comfortable bed, a free airport pick up, a choice between a massage at the spa of the sister hotel or a 100 Euro voucher for dinner at the hotel, plus other goodies.
The staff is what makes this a great place though. There was always a warm and sincere smile and a friendly and caring attitude with nothing being any trouble for them at all. As a solo traveler it was great to come back at night and be greeted with a smile by the front desk people who always asked what I had done that day and took sincere interest in what I shared with them. They should do training on hospitality at universities that offer programs in it!
The location is very good. It is in a quiet part of town away from all the noise, but not far away from the main attractions. A 5-10 minute walk gets you to the Charles Bridge and all the sights in either direction. Whether traveling solo, as a couple or family this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank narnia61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2010

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review for us. We would be happy to welcome you back some day in the future. In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Kind regards, Lucie with colleagues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

An absolute gem of a hotel. Every thing was perfect from the staff, the room, the decore, the location, the food. Must recommend you dine here, the dinner we had in the garden resturant was superb, and Ralph the Manager was wonderful - could not do enough - made us feel very special. Don't hesitate just book it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BowBWidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie040872, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2010

Dear guest, thank you very much for the review. We are very happy if you have enjoyed the stay and atmosphere of the restaurant. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future. With our best regards, Lucie, Ralph and our colleagues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 648 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#24 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $167 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing