We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb in every respect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #28 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at the Alchymist Nosticova Palace for five nights in July and loved every moment of it. Prague is a truly beautiful city and our trip was made even better by staying here. This old palace has been tastefully converted into a small boutique hotel. Our beautiful Junior Suite was decorated in antique style and was exceptionally spacious with a sitting and work area and excellent closet space. The luxury modern marble bathroom added to pleasure. Fantastic buffet breakfast with everything of the highest quality. Great selection and fantastic croissants, breads and baked goods. Late afternoon complimentary cheese and wine added to the feeling of this being more than just a hotel. Service was excellent with helpful and friendly front desk staff. Our package included airport limo pickup and drop off with very helpful and welcoming drivers. This was particularly appreciated with our very late arrival in Prague.

The hotel is located in a quiet cobbled street and within easy walking distance of all the main sights including the Castle and Old Town Square and a short and pretty stroll to the Charles Bridge. It is close to a delightful park with gorgeous river and Old Town views. There are excellent cafés, bars and restaurants in the neighborhood. Truly a charming small hotel

Room Tip: The Junior Suites are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SanFran11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Madam, Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time and posting such an amazing review on Tripadvisor. It is an honor to read such a positive comments about Alchymist Nosticova Palace. We are glad that we met your high expectations and especially the staff service, hotel concept and breakfast service were to your liking.
I have passed your beautiful words onto my team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 891 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. From the time we arrived, we were treated with the utmost courtesy and professionalism. Staff were at all times alert to our needs and genuinely friendly. The location is excellent (near the embassies and the castle as well as being just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of downtown). The breakfast is huge and will set you up for your whole day! The room was a good size and the bed very comfortable. Thank you to all at the Alchymist Palace who helped make this such a memorable stay in the beautiful city of Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedrobin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Madam, Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on Tripadvisor. Your comments about our staff, the location and the breakfast, made all my team very happy.

We are continuously working on improving our services and your positive comments are the best reward to us.

Thank you again for sharing you opinion!


With kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed there for our 10th wedding anniversary. The ambiance of the room and the atmosphere of the room was wonderful, the staff very attentive. Breakfast had a broad selection of choices. Actually, we couldn't have wished for anything more for our wedding annversary.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tsuribito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your positive feedback following your recent stay at Alchymist Nosticova Palace.
It was great to learn that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us.

I really do hope that you will join us again in the near future, maybe on your romantic getaway?

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel's accommodations, atmosphere and location on a quiet cobblestone street in Mala Strana (the Lesser City). It is located away from the large crowds of tourists, yet within easy walking distance of many restaurants with pleasant courtyards and outdoor seating, the Charles Bridge and the Old City. Most of all we enjoyed the thoroughly attentive, warm, friendly staff - from the front desk to the concierge and wait staff in the breakfast restaurant. Karel and Robert, the concierges, were truly outstanding. Karel provided valuable tips and local insights for day trips we took out of Prague in our rental car. We also enjoyed the free wine and cheese tasting every evening and the beautiful walled & landscaped courtyard with tables and chairs immediately across the street from the hotel's main entrance. Our room & breakfast were terrific! Thank you to the entire staff who made our stay one of the most enjoyable of our lives!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on Tripadvisor.We could not have to receive a more rewarding review about your stay with us! Our guests feeling is a top priority for us and we are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations in this way. All of the staff, especially Karel and Robert, were delighted to receive this praise for the Alchymist Nosticova Palace and the service provided.

I am truly happy that you enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel and in particular the staff service, breakfast room and breakfasts assortment, thank you also for having mentioned our Alchymist Garden.

I have passed your lovely words to all my team who really do appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in May and walked everywhere. The hotel is located in a quiet cobbled street but only a five minutes' stroll to Charles Bridge and within easy walking distance of all the main sights including the Castle and Old Town Square. There isn't a restaurant but we tried various excellent cafés, bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood. An excellent buffet breakfast is served in the salon (but beware the undercooked bacon) and free cheese and wine in the early evening (useful for pre-loading before heading out on the town).

We had a suite which was spacious and charming, furnished in antique style, but with a modern bathroom and excellent shower. Service was welcoming and friendly from everyone we met.

This isn't a hotel for package tourists or for those who like cavernous reception areas, ballrooms and a coffee shop. But for independent travellers looking for old-fashioned charm in a great location and a peaceful yet convenient neighbourhood it can't be beaten.

Room Tip: Take a suite if your budget can stretch to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OldHound88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear OldHound888,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Alchymist Nosticova Palace and for posting a great review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well looked after for the duration of your stay .We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were particularly happy with the room, the location and breakfast. We very much look forward to seeing you again for your next stay.

On behalf of the whole team at the hotel, thank you once again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards,

Lucie Nizka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

First of all we must compliment the hotel on its comfortable atmosphere. We like to travel casually for leisure purposes and do not enjoy dressing up for the occasion. Sometimes a five star establishment makes you feel like you do not belong unless you are in suit and tie. Thankfully the Nosticova Palace is the exact opposite of this. All staff are friendly and accommodating and made us feel completely at ease for the entire five nights of our stay.
Our room was 209 the Casanova Suite. It was beautifully decorated with period features and paintings, was large and spacious, had storage and good lighting. There was an extra large and comfortable bed and most importantly personally controlled air conditioning. The room is set back from the lift and sound proofing is generally good.
The bathroom was wonderfully spacious and finished in marble. There is a shower over the bath. Amenities were very good and were always replenished without exception. There are plenty of power points and wifi signal was strong.
The hotel offers numerous services including valet parking and a porter service. There is a turn down service offered daily with lovely handmade chocolates. There were numerous quality touches including a welcome drink and fruit plate and bottled water was provided free of charge daily. They also arrange a free taxi to transfer you to their sister hotel, the Aquarius, where the restaurant can be booked for dinner.
Breakfast is a sumptuous buffet which was always changing daily and was always fresh. The chef cooked any kind of eggs for you and you could order any type of coffee. It is set in a beautifully decorated room filled with busts and a sculpture of a flying alchymist. It really sets you up for the entire day.
The location can't be beat. It is located in the Lesser Town which means it is much quieter than the more popular tourist haunts. It is easy to access by car and the nearest tram station is less than five minutes walk away. It is also a short walk to sights including Kampa Island, Charles Bridge and within fifteen minutes of the Old Town.
We can not recommend the hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TassieTravellers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. I read with delight how you truly enjoyed your stay at Alchymist Nosticova Palace.

Of all the positive points you mentioned, needless to say the most rewarding to hear is the appraisal of the hotel´s comfortable atmosphere and the staff you encountered. Customer service is always the most important part of staying in a hotel and I'm happy to hear you found out team members attentive, friendly and professional.
We are very fortunate to have such a good location in central Prague. Your praise of the hotel has been communicated to all involved and I am glad you had such a lovely time.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require assistance for your next visit and I will ensure that you have another wonderful experience at Alchymist Nosticova Palace.

Warm regards,

Lucie Nizka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I enjoyed staying here very much. I can't understand what other reviewers may complain about. This place is simply AWESOME (location, breakfast, rooms, equipment, garden, price... ).
But the most charming here is stuff, definitely the best in Prague!! The service exceeds any expectations!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank St0rmwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear St0rmwind,

Thank you very much for your wonderfull feedback on your recent stay at Alchymist Nosticova Palace.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well looked after for the duration of your stay. It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful comments about our staff and service.

We very much look forward to seeing you again for your next stay. On behalf of the whole team at the hotel, thank you once again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards,
Lucie Nizka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#21 of 646 in Prague
754 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 646 in Prague
1,803 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#22 of 646 in Prague
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#24 Family Hotel in Prague
#26 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $157 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing