We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love The Alchymist!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #23 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We Love The Alchymist!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have stayed at the Alchymist Nosticova on our past two recent trips to Prague. The experience is truly 5 star! The rooms are gothically decorated and are spacious. The staff at front desk are very eager to assist with restaurant reservations, etc. We have used the driver service provided by the hotel to pick us up and take us to the airport and train station alike. The bar is a fun place to wind down after a busy day sightseeing or have a drink before or after dinner. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Prague!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanieandjim4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Melanie and Jim,

thank you for taking the time to post such an amazing review about your stay with us! Me and all my team were delighted that we, once again, met your expectations especially with our room setting, location and hotel service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Please feel free to contact me at any time to assist with a further booking with our hotel!


Warm regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    86
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
109
597
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I spent a short time at this hotel, which was in an excellent location as well as being beautiful with wonderful staff. I loved the walk through cobbled streets to the Charles Bridge which meant easy access to the centre of town while at the same time being in a quiet area on the same side of the river as the castle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your beautiful words regarding your recent stay at Alchymist Nosticova Palace. I really do appreciate the time of posting your impressions of the hotel. We all are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would me more than happy to welcome you again in the near future.


Please contact me personally if I can be of any assistance.


Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 or 4 nights at this hotel last July and couldn't be happier. We were expecting a little hotel that was just ok, but were very surprised when we arrived. It is little, but it's very well decorated, very comfortable, clean and the staff could not be more friendly or helpful. Apart from that, their restaurant is absolutely beautiful and I think not many people know about it. Nothing better than walk around the city all day long and come back for a wine in this beautiful set up. Also, we loved the location! It's very close to everything but in a quiet street. I travel a lot and I don't always give 5 stars to a hotel, but this one definitely deserves it. For those who don't agree, I think it's because they prefer bigger hotels and that's not what you'll get on this one. This is a small luxury hotel where the staff will actually pay attention to your needs and where you can get a feel of "home" at the end of the day. If

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simoniinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Madam,

I'm very grateful for such a kind words posted on your stay with us. It was great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially the hotel atmosphere, location, restaurant and staff service were to your liking. Please do come and join us again in the near future! I will be more than happy to be of any assistance with your next booking.

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

five starts? NOT!
came back from touring Czech republic and got this hotel from luxury link as 5 star. you have to ring the door bell to get in to the hotel. It is more like an appartment building with just rooms to let. Building has no lobby to speak of . Our room was supposedly a suite (a bed and 2 chairs) more like a regular hotel room with ornate gold painted furniture. Asked the front desk for restaurant info the answere was I do not know not let me find out. the location was ok not the best. the only thing that was 5 star on this hotel was the price I paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kay120953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Madam Minakyan Houry,

I am very disappointed to read that your stay with us fell short of your expectations, in relation to both the Hotel and its facilities.

I am unsure of your personal experience with apartments buildings, but I would like to explain our many Tripadvisor readers a little more about our property. Our 5* Boutique Hotel is situated in a historical house from 1617 located in the UNESCO historical area and does not have a large, commercial entrance, as you would expect from one of the big Hotel chains. We do, however, have a private entrance, where you will always be greeted by our doorman day and night. You will then be lead into our lobby area, where you will find the reception open 24hrs and a bar.

The Junior Suite you had booked is 38m2 (around 415 square feet) and this is typical in size for a room in the category. I would like to point out that we include a full 24 hour service, valet parking, daily turn down service, minibar, free wifi, a 7series BMW hotel transfer car, entrance to the Health Club etc. I do not believe you would find these facilities in an apartment building.

Your comment about a restaurant suggestion is difficult to understand. I believe our skilled, professional and experienced receptionists were merely reacting to a specific request for which they needed to filter the options. We are fortunate to have the same reception team for the last five years and therefore their knowledge of the area is very detailed.


Even if we receive so many great and complimentary comments from visitors all over the world, as a 5 star Hotel we always welcome constructive criticism to keep improving, but we feel in this instance your feedback is unfair, incorrect and misleading.

Regards,

Lucie Nizka
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have just returned from a short stay in this delightful and peaceful hotel in a great location in Prague. Not only is the building and decor truly amazing but, above all, the staff were some of the very best we've ever come across anywhere in the world. They work together as a team, always with huge friendly smiles and were utterly professional in everything they do. They were exceptional - I can say no more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to hear that all the team did such a great job once again and I passed to them all your kind words with a real pleasure. Thank you once again for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Prague. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

What's fantastic: the location, the breakfast, the help. What's very good: the room.

We really enjoyed heading back to the quiet side of the river every night. Really, the hotel is just a short, romantic walk from Charles Bridge and the hustle on the other side. Breakfast was a big surprise as was the staff. I really enjoyed meeting all of them. Oh, head to Kalina for dinner. Very nice

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank NYSEYork_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Alchymist Nosticova Palace for your stay in Prague and thank you for your time taken to post this amazing review. Me and all the team were delighted to read that you loved the location and the hotel was to your liking as well, especially the staff and breakfasts. It will be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you back at Alchymist Nosticova Palace soon.

Kindest regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Five minutes from Carl's Bridge, in the Mala Strana quarter you can reach all attractions within 5 to 25 minutes walk. The small, 15 rooms hotel is beautifully decorated, our room was large with a small kitchenette (that we didn't use) and a spacious bathroom. Very clean and pleasant. The service was impeccable thanks to Dasha & Suzana and the complementary wines and hors d'oeuvres nicely presented. Breakfast was OK but not more. All in all one of the better hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for all the kind words following your stay with us. The time of sharing your impressions is very much appreciated. All the team and in particular Dasa and Zuzana were delighted to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one overall.
We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the near future to provide even better service. In this case please contact me personally so I can be at your full disposal.

Kindest regards,

Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Property: Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing