We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed in the Casanova suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #23 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stayed in the Casanova suite”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Special thanks to Martin for recommending our favorite beers and restaurants and Zuzana for double checking our rail travel to Budapest to make sure we were correctly planning our trip. This was an enchanting place to stay and will be our selection if we return. The neighborhood is quiet and quaint with excellent restaurants and is a short walk to the Lennon wall and Charles bridge. Take time and learn the neighborhood and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BandL_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

thank you so much for your lovely review about Alchymist Nosticova Palace. I passed your kind words to Zuzana and Martin and we all are really happy that our hotel and its location were to your liking and you enjoyed your stay in Prague overall.

We are looking forward to meeting you back here!

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    84
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
108
590
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just back after a 3 night stay in this wonderful hotel. It is located in a quiet side street but yet only a 5 minute walk to the Charles Bridge. The spacious suites are individually named and ornately decorated in different styles. Everything was clean and in good working order. To some the selection at breakfast might be a little limited but you have to bear in mind this is a small hotel. The quality of the food was excellent. What really sets this hotel apart in our opinion however is the staff. From the moment we arrived to the time we left we found all the staff friendly, welcoming and helpful. If you are planning to visit Prague we thoroughly recommend staying here - we will be when we go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonArgonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

thank you for the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor and I'm truly grateful for such a kind words about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that my staff provided such a great service and that you enjoyed the hotel itself and everything just met your expectations.

Please do come and see us again, we hope to welcome you back in Alchymist Nosticova Palace!

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva-Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you like intimate hotels with stunning rooms and impeccable service, this is for you.
It is situated in a quiet street side street only 5 minutes by foot to Charles Bridge and 1 minute to the tram going up to the castle. Beautiful huge romantic rooms. Indoor restaurant straight out of the 1001 nights, often booked for weddings or special occasions. Very nice garden restaurant too. There is also a free spa in the sister hotel which is just a short walk away.

Room Tip: Deluxe Suite Anna Svidnicka has a view of the castle. Certain junior suites also have a fully equip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chouboule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you for your time taken to share such a lovely feedback following your recent stay in Alchymist Nosticova Palace! I was happy to read that the hotel location was to your liking and you loved our restaurant too.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future!

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

A wonderful stay here at this unique hotel. The service was fantastic and the team were friendly, knowledgeable and really really kind. We were only there a night but the room had an amazing view over the city and the room was calm and quiet. Breakfast was fit for a king and was fresh and delicious. Great coffee!
We would not hesitate to stay again and can only say thankyou for such a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir

Many thanks for all your beautiful words following your recent stay in Alchymist Nosticova Palace. I’m happy to hear that all the aspect of your stay was to your liking and please do come and join us again in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights while in Prague for a conference. The decorative style of the hotel is gothic/ baroque with every possible corner packed with gold furniture, red velvet, brocade and mirrors. There is even a coat of armour! We decided to surrender to the experience and came to love it.
The Reception staff were unfailingly warm, friendly and well-informed. Any request we made was addressed promptly and effectively.
We stayed in a junior suite (Casanova Suite) which was spacious and well equipped. The bathroom was spectacular. The windows open and there was central heating. There was a proper chandelier over the bed!! Our only small quibbles were that the king size bed was actually two king singles pushed together and that there was initially no tea/coffee making facilities (remedied when we asked). The TV choices were limited and we did miss the ability to order an in-room movie (especially as there was flooding while we were there).
We note the mixed opinions about breakfast but we ate early and always found the food fresh, tasty and with plenty of choice. We enjoyed our dinners in the restaurant (and there were vegetarian options which kept one of us very happy)
If we return to Prague, we will be staying here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MCBSRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir

Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind feedback on The Alchymist Nosticova Palace following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you loved the hotel's decor and that our staff provided such a good service once again. Thank you very much for your notes, it is important to hear any possible suggestions from our guests. We hope to yet get another chance and serve you with the best possible service in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The service is great, it is a 5 minute walk to the Charles bridge, the rooms are a good size and the staff are extremely helpful. Most rates include a pick-up from the airport so it is quite a treat to be picked up in a BMW750 versus taking a cab into town. The breakfast was also quite good and the wait staff try to be very helpful. We also used the gym at the sister hotel. It was a 5 minute walk but a very quiet gym so no problems getting onto a machine. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry-Heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir

We are grateful for such a positive feedback and thank you for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor! I'm happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the Health club in our sister hotel was to your liking as well.
Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level Contributor
200 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nites at this hotel so I feel we really got to know it. The place is difficult to find if you are driving but when you finally arrive, you really feel like you have found something special. The place is very old and although modernized, it still has a gothic feel and quite fanciful décor. We were originally in the smallest gothic room which had only 1 desk chair and a small window so we moved to a junior suite which was spacious and lovely. The staff were all very accommodating moving our things late the first nite and assisting us with restaurant recommendations and basically anything we wanted. The location is ideal...in a lovely part of town a short walk to everything but away from all the tourists in the old town. The reason I can't give the hotel a 5 rating is because of the breakfast. When you pay $300 a nite for a room, the breakfast should be good. it was not and we had it 4 times. Fruit was out of a Costco bag, French toast was a slice of white bread with cinnamon sugar on it and premade fried eggs just didn't cut it. Frankly, I was amazed at the poor breakfast since everything else was so great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review following your stay at Alchymist Nosticova Palace. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the hotel decor and its atmosphere and that our staff met your expectations. Whilst I was happy to read all your kind words about the hotel and staff I was most concerned to hear the notes about the quality of the breakfast. I apologize for it and please rest assured that I took an immediate measures to avoid any future disappointment.

Thank you once again for your comments I do hope to have another chance to serve you with the best service in a near future.

Warm regards,

Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Property: Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#20 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing