We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable experience. If you're looking for a romantic small hotel in Prague, look no further!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #26 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Our stay at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova in Prague was really unforgettable. We were very lucky to get a free upgrade to a Royal Suite, which made our stay extra special. The staff is very friendly and service was excellent.
The hotel is conveniently located in a small backstreet in Mala Strada, a quiet part of Prague close to the Charles bridge and other points of interest.
If you're looking for a romantic small hotel in Prague, look no further!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted.van.der.Veen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear Madam / Sir,

I am glad you had an enjoyable experience at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova.
Thank you for your complimenting review of whole my team. I will share your positive feedback with them as well . I am very happy reading that we managed to satisfy your needs and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
There are newer reviews for Alchymist Nosticova Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 878 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

stayed weekend of the 9th july for my wifes 40th birthday and booked the arcimboldo suite. hotel was as good as all the reviews suggest with great facilities and very professional and helpful staff. greta for a romantic break and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronniemarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you for staying at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova and for taking your time to write this review. It was a great joy to read your valuable feedback and nice comments about the hotel and its services.
I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon and to offer you our undivided attention.
With my kindest regards,
Lucie Nizka and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Our stay in this hotel will always be in our minds and heart. It was just fabulous. Everything seems to have been calculated to impress the guests. The service is great, the staff are extremely courteous, respectful, smiling and very helpful. The cleanliness is impeccable, the location is central and near everything you need, including a little store to buy whatever you need, and a fruit shop when you feel like some cherries or apricots.
The restaurant is delicious and their food is great. The rooms and the bathrooms are very clean, renovated and new. The furniture and the paintings are out of this world.
I will certainly visit Prague again and will only go to that hotel again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoinemakram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2011

Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you for staying at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova and for taking your time to write this review. It was a great joy to read your valuable feedback and nice comments about the hotel and its services.
I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon and to offer you our undivided attention.

With my kindest regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Positives:
1) Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We were always greeted with a smile. We had Adela minding the reception when we were there and she was absolutely wonderful. All staff spoke perfect English.
2) Absolutely beautiful 17th century building with only 16 rooms so it is never crowded. Out of the 3 nights that we were there, we only saw 2 other quests so it never really felt like a hotel, it felt more like a holiday home. Each room/suite has its own name and i think the rooms are unique. I forgot the name of our room but it was the most beautiful hotel room we have seen. Very spacious, big (& beautiful) bathroom with perfect shower, a nice kitchen and extremely comfortable bed. Lots of cupboard space for you to hang your clothes too.
3) Quiet and beautiful neighbourhood. 5 mins walk to Charles bridge and about 10 mins to the castle. Free spa and fitness facility (in the sister hotel) and high speed wireless internet.
4) A welcome letter addressed to you and complimentary welcome drinks.

Negatives:
I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel. It is by far the best hotel i have used. I only wish all hotels could be like this.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fangc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2011

Dear Madam / Sir

Thank you very much for choosing the Alchymist Residence Nosticova for your stay in Prague and for your valuable feedback.
It is truly rewarding for us to see that we please our guests in every aspect as we love to take care of every detail to make your stay unforgettable.I was pleased to find Adela´s name in your review as she has been a great support to our team.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.


Warm regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I have found this lovely hotel after reading some positive reviews at TripAdvisor and was not disappointed: very confortable, perfect location, charming and quiet neighbourhood and extremely nice and attentive staff (our special thanks to Adela). Wouldn´t think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilies51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2011

Dear Madam / Sir,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your time and sharing your feedback with us.
We are very much pleased you had an enjoyable experience at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.


Kind regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Just spent a weekend here with my wife for our anniversary.

Hotel was great - staff - Adela in particular - just couldn't do enough for us. Gave us great advice on restaurants in the area and even a routing for a days sightseeing.

Room was extremely comfortable and, as has been stated here before, is a superb island of tranquility only a stones throw from the throngs of tourists.

The icing on the cake was the hotel arranging for us to have the room till late evening for a very reasonable charge as our flight was very late at night - which just made the final day for us as we had a base to rest and shower in before heading off for the airport.

In fact, could find no fault and would thorougly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Dear Madam / Sir

Thank you very much for posting your feedback to help other travelers and for your time to do so. I am really happy reading the number of your positive comments on the hotel, service and staff - thank you especially for having mentioned name of Adela because she is doing great job every day, I was pleased to find her name in your review. All your comments are very valuable for me and it will be my pleasure to share them with my team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Nice regards,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed in the family suite - 2 adults and 2 teens. The room and building were beautiful, but what really made our stay was the staff - very warm and always helpful. The location was also perfect - a quiet neighborhood but within walking distance to the castle and Charles bridge.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Dear Madam, Sir

Thank you very much for the wonderful review.
I am grateful for your time to share your experience at Alchymist Residence Nosticova with others and look forward to welcoming you back at any time in the future!

Yours faithfully,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 648 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#24 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $167 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing