We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Ranked #28 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in May. My husband had booked it for us as a special treat to celebrate my birthday. The package included a free one hour massage at the sister hotel about 5 minutes walk away and a tasting menu dinner one night as well as roses, champagne and a box of chocolates. The hotel was fantastically situated in a quiet street close a to a lovely park which led to the Charles bridge. The decor was very decadent and our room was decorated in a fabulously over the top Baroque style complete with red brocade walls, one gold wall and a lovely chandelier. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The staff were really friendly, helpful and incredibly polite as well as very welcoming - nothing was too much trouble.
We ate breakfast there every day which was delicious and included a cold buffet as well as a choice of hot dishes such as bacon and egg as well as French toast with maple syrup (although the day I had that, they only had toffee sauce). We used the restaurant just the once to have the tasting menu - sadly, there was only one other table eating there that particular night, which was a shame as it wasn't that atmospheric, although the dining room had to be seen to be believed! Strangely, we didn't get all the courses which were listed in the menu - I think we missed out on one plus the palate cleanser. When my husband added up the cost of the courses we had been given, they were less than the total of the published tasting menu which we had paid for. When the maitre'd was tackled about it, he very quickly offered us a 20% discount on our drinks. However, that still didn't make up the difference so we were then given a complimentary glass of port. We were satisfied with the outcome but thought the whole situation very strange - I don't know what was going on, but it didn't feel right.
The massage at the sister hotel was wonderful - would highly recommend that.
Overall, really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to other people, but just watch out if you have the tasting menu and check you have all the courses that are advertised.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iberian_Lynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Dear Madam / Sir,

We would like to thank you for the positive review. Through feedback, suggestions and opinions our guests leave us we try to improve our services.

We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you have encountered at our restaurant. We will try to find out what happened on this particular night. Most of the time we receive very positive feedback regarding our degustation menu. Thank you again for the comment and please accept our apologies.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 891 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2011

The staff are very careful and the rooms are very beautifully decorated in a baroque style, perfect to the Prague atmosphere. The restaurant is very good, and the breakfast are marvellous. The spa, with sauna and an indoor swimming pool with fountain and bubbles, gives you a perfect relax. To be perfect, they need to have shower in all rooms (because in a grupo, people use to compare their rooms with others), and anti-slip floor on the bathroom. It will be my choice in my next time in Prague!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ViRaRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Dear Madam, Sir

Thank you very much for choosing the Alchymist Residence Nosticova for your stay in Prague and for your valuable feedback.
It is truly rewarding for us to see that we please our guests in every aspect as we love to take care of every detail to make your stay unforgettable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to the Alchymist Residence Nosticova.


Warm regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

The staff is very helpful, gracious, helpful and unpretentious.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RitaPittsburgh_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing the Alchymist Residence Nosticova for your stay in Prague and for your valuable feedback.
I am very happy reading that we managed to satisfy your needs and meet your expectations.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.


Warm regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

From check in through to check out this was a great hotel. Service was excellent and friendly and the decor whilst slightly on the chintzy golden level was really very impressive. The food in the restaurant was slightly expensive but made a great change from Goulash. Even if you don't eat in the restaurant ask to see it.
The quiet location but still with easy access to the Charles V bridge, park and bars was great.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBagCarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

Dear Madam / Sir,

I am glad you had an enjoyable experience at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova.
Thank you for your complimenting review of whole my team. I will share your positive feedback with them as well .
I hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.


With my best regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Good location near the Charles Bridge; large room; big bathrooms with jacuzzi tub; truly excellent service (friendly and reliable); free Internet access; a block from the Blue Duckling restaurant (one of the best in Prague). We will recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BramStoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you for staying at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova and for taking your time to write this review.
It was a great joy to read your valuable feedback and nice comments about the hotel and its services.
I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon and to offer you our undivided attention.

With my kindest regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

This the best hotel of the six hotels we stayed at during our eastern europe holiday. It is in a great location, only a short walk to Charles Bridge but more importantly it is on the castle side of the bridge in a peaceful cobbled backstreet away from the crowds on the other side. The hotel is not only in a lovely old building but the rooms are decorated and furnished with romantic character (why do so many other hotels in historic building have boring rooms?). We were upgraded and had a spacious room with canopy bed. As many have mentioned the bed is VERY comfortable to sleep in. We loved this wonderful hotel in this beautiful city. Bring your own teabags as there are no tea/coffee provided in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kiwi_n_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2011

Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing the Alchymist Residence Nosticova for your stay in Prague and for your valuable feedback. We are very happy reading that we managed to satisfy your needs and meet your expectations. It is truly rewarding for us to see that we please our guests in every aspect as we love to take care of every detail to make your stay unforgettable. Indeed, it takes a passion to achieve and indulge you in the way we do it.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

If you are seeking a small hotel, central to much of the historical Prag, this must be a good choice!

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank SteinarH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2011

Dear Madam / Sir,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your time and sharing your feedback with us. I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and it will be my pleasure to share it with my team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to the Alchymist Residence Nosticova.

My kindest regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#21 of 646 in Prague
754 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 646 in Prague
1,803 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#22 of 646 in Prague
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#24 Family Hotel in Prague
#26 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#50 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $156 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing