We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price/quality”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Milano, It
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent price/quality”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Very nice hotel, icredibly well located. Family runned, we stayed in the suite. Big, confortable, with all you can need.breakfast was more than ok. A bit retro in term of furnitures (we loved it). Price is really convenient. Personnel was extremely kind and always smiling. Strongly recommended

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe Rossan... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,470
    190
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
394
1,718
84
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We booked three nights with Pod Vezi for part of our honeymoon. What a great place! Staff could not have been more helpful! Room was lovely and they left us champagne and biscuits when they knew it was our honeymoon too! As a guest you get a free trip up the tower next to the hotel which gives you a great view of Prague castle and the river. We ate at the restaurant and had drinks there on another evening too - you get a 15% discount! Lovely breakfast too! Loved our stay!
Only advice would be to bring your own hair dryer as the one supplied wasn't too powerful- not a real problem!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The Hotel Pod Vezi was a standout amongst the many hotels we stayed in over a month in Europe. From the moment we arrived as the amazing location (literally steps away from the Charles Bridge, on the quieter side of the river) and were received by the friendly staff, to the moment we checked out, everything about our stay was terrific. We stayed in the adjacent building at the rear (just steps away, on a quieter street-front), which has numerous historic features of its own. We were the lucky recipients of a free upgrade and found our top-floor suite to be VAST, with an extremely comfortable bed, quality toiletries and lovely touches arriving each day like a fruit bowl, home-made cookies and bottle of bubbly! The buffet breakfast included in our price was excellent, with a good range of options, complimentary cappucinos and changing 'hot options' each day. The only complaint we could make was that the air-conditioning unit was considered a bit loud by 1/2 of our party (I slept through fine, but my partner put his earplugs in!). Otherwise, Hotel Pod Vezi was excellent value and really punches well above its weight in terms of pricing. A lovely luxurious surprise!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'Double Superior Attic' Room, which was truly lovely, with historic wooden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kato_80_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Pod Vezi for 3 days in Aug 2014. The hotel arranged a car transfer from the Airport (extra cost) which made things hassle free for us. The 2 guys at the desk (Martin x 2) provided us with great service and advice and even upgraded our room free of charge. The chocolates and fruit in the room were a nice touch. The free breakfast was excellent with hot and cold dishes and lots of fresh fruit. Would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel. It is right next to the Charles Bridge and very handy to all the sights of Prague.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank bobw2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Pod Vezi is the best in terms of location, fascilities and service. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was more than just the usual European breakfast. There was even fresh vegetables and various fruit. The room (21) was huge with views on two sides. The staff was always friendly and went out of their way to make our stay the best experience in a 4 week European holiday. We stayed 4 nights and everyday we were treated with a special free treat in the room such as fruit, biscuits or champagne. The excellent service went as far as a complimentary voucher for coffee and crepes after check out as our train was only scheduled for the early eveving. It is considered a small hotel which is a plus as it is not as busy with noisy tour groups. The location could not be better especially if you want to be up early for photographs on the Charles Bridge. Free access for residents to the tower in front of the hotel!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hein_Ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Brilliant hotel in great location. The room was huge and the sun terrace at the top a bonus. Having breakfast outside was a bonus. However, the absolutely best thing about this hotel is the staff and service. They are brilliant and couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

While under normal circumstances I would rate this kind of hotel as good,by lowering the rating I'd like to lower the expectations of prospective visitors so they can avoid possible dissappontments. This, by a long shot is NOT a 4 star hotel, it would rate as 2-3 hotel in Western Europe and US. Service is excellent and staff is very helpful, location is perfect. Rooms are fairly spacious by European standards but tastelessly decorated by cheap Soviet Era furniture. Parquet floors are very dated. Bathrooms looks nice and clean but has a very small sink that has no counter top, so the most you can put on it would be a toothpaste and a brush. Shower is a joke, it looks like it was designed for 5 year olds-both the height of the shower is too small for anybody who's over 5". The actual shower head produces the least amount of water I've ever seen in ANY hotel. AC unit is a big portable one that sits between the window and a bed and doesnt improve overall rooms appearance by a small bit. Its very noisy and smells BAD when operates. This hotel is rated # 4 out of over 600 hotels in Prague, with 98% customer satisfaction which amazes me.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank lixonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,125 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#4 of 649 in Prague
1,756 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel and it is set in two historical neighbouring buildings: It is located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive and visited area of Prague it is proud of its unique quite and calm charm. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings and "must see" like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing