We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb all Round!”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed in Pod Vezi this week for 3 nights. We did not want to leave! It really was a home away from home and is situated in a lovely area at one end of the Charles Bridge. Every single member of staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We booked 2 bedrooms (1 deluxe and 1 classic) both of which were extremely spacious and spotlessly clean. The little treats waiting for us each evening were very much appreciated. The breakfast was truly delicious...lots of choice and catered for everybody's needs including gluten free diets. The terrace area was a lovely place to relax after a days sightseeing. We will definitely return in the future!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank TashaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,743)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pod Vezi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,448 - 1,454 of 2,743 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is in a great position in Prague ( next to the Charles Bridge), our room was spacious , the included breakfast was great, but most of all the staff were fantastic. Eva, Phillip and Lada were friendly , helpful, and nothing was too much trouble! Thoroughly enjoyed my 3 nights there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuisseOzAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

From the moment we entered every staff person with whom we came in contact was friendly, professional and welcoming. The service is personal and genuine.
Our room, #24 is a corner room with fabulous views and plenty of room. The furnishings are lovely. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is spacious and clean. There's a towel warmer too!
There is nothing, absolutely nothing that could be done to improve this hotel. I would highly recommend it.
The hotel has an elevator, an exceptionally good restaurant and a roof top terrace. We would definitely stay here again and strongly recommend it to travelers to Prague.

Room Tip: Room 24 is superb.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had read the reviews by others and so decided to stay at the Pod Vezi and it was everything and more than I expected. It started with the driver from the airport, Milav, who was fun and entertaining and full of historical data. The hotel could not have a better location at the Charles Bridge where all the action is. The breakfast was wonderful and varied with everything you could want and the personnel were warm, friendly, and helpful in every way. My husband and I are celebrating our 30th anniversary, every day there was a surprise, candy, cookies, champagne, fruit basket. We are in the building Depandance and it is quiet as well. We are leaving tomorrow and I must say that this is my favorite hotel ever! Hope that one day we return to Prague and we will stay here again!!! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms are large and the Depandance is very quiet. Ours was a corner room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KristineT45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend for my husbands birthday and I really cannot fault it. We got upgraded to a superior room and the staff were fantastic.

There were lots of little extras such as 15% discount in the restaurant, chocolates and fruit in the room and when we checked out we were given a voucher for free crepes and coffee in their creperie.

The food in the restaurant was excellent and we were well looked after by the same waiter who served us at every meal.

The location was perfect at the end of Charles bridge, everything was in easy walking distance.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate in staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have stayed in this gem four nights. We have already arranged a pick up from the airport by hotel which it was really convenient and also same price as regular taxi.
When we arrived around 11 AM, our room was not ready but the reception gentlemen (Philip) start to explain about all the tips to explore Prague during the 20 min which our room get ready!
Our deluxe room was in the main building first floor but it was more like junior suite than a deluxe room. The extra bed & crib for my kids already arranged.
Staff: They are all very friendly & wonderful to help you but Martin from my point of view is the best of them. Just ask him about anything (places, restaurants, ...) in Prague!
Location: Really best location. Just in the beginning of the Charles Bridge which in the heart of Prague. It is about 10 min walk over the bridge and nice area to main square.
Breakfast: It is very fresh and delicious but not too much different items. Maybe can improve.
Rooms: Very clean and enough space for a family (four people) and also very comfortable bed.
Restaurant: we have been in hotel restaurant three times and all the foods were fantastic. Each time they gave a little doll to my daughter as a present!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dr-Payam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just arrived home from a fantastic break in Prague.The hotel was excellent in every respect from the levels of service from friendly and fun staff who advised us on trips and places to visit to the food in the hotel which was superb.
We arrived late on a Sunday evening and the restaurant accommodated us and provided us with a lovely relaxing meal of rabbit and beef cheeks both of which were gorgeous,,despite it being later than they normally serve.
In our room in the Annexe building we received complimentary chocolates and water and each day received another gift from a bowl of fresh fruit to a half bottle of fizz!.The room was cleaned daily and was spotless,but the air con machine was noisy at night.
Breakfasts were varied and would cater to most tastes and filled us up for the days walking and sight seeing.
The location is superb, in the shadow of Charles Bridge where you can walk across and experience the musical and architectural splendour of Prague
We cannot praise this hotel enough for the service and location and will definitely be returning soon..

Room Tip: The annexe was quiet and spacious
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,171 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,732 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#12 of 648 in Prague
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $101 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel and it is set in two historical neighbouring buildings: It is located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive and visited area of Prague it is proud of its unique quite and calm charm. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings and "must see" like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing