We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pod Vezi
Nearby Hotels
Golden Star(Prague)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kampa Garden(Prague)
$205
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$464
$222
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$333
$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$337
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$262
$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,087)
Filter reviews
3,087 results
Traveler rating
2,855
208
21
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,855
208
21
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgethe main hotelannex buildingwaffle makersmall bottle of sparkling winefruit basketold townperfect locationhotel restaurantroof terracelittle touchesmala stranalesser townwonderful hotelhotel guestsprague castleroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,807 - 1,812 of 3,087 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Pod Vezi is a wonderful hotel. If you stay here you will not be disappointed. Its location is perfect - right at the end of Charles Bridge. The hotel is full of charm and character and the service is absolutely first class. The staff on reception are so helpful and will do everything they can to help you by providing information and making bookings for you. We stayed in a superior room in the Dependancy building - just across the square from the hotel. It was a lovely spacious room with no noise at night - it was perfect!. The breakfasts were a great start to each day - plenty of choice of hot and cold food, all fresh and good quality. If we return to Prague we will definitely stay at the Hotel Pod Vezi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 846Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Pros:
- Very conveniently located neat the Charles Bridge - lovely opportunity to slip out, stroll the Charles Bridge and capture some wonderful photos every morning before the crowds descended
- Hearty breakfast (excellent roast, espresso, assortment of pastries, toasts, jams, spreads, nuts, home-cooked oats, freshly pressed orange juice, cereals and nuts etc) served in the cozy dining room each morning
- we received very prompt replies to our enquiries from the hotel when we contacted them pre-trip
- very friendly staff (one of them walked us to the currency converter on our first day in Prague which saved us from being ripped-off by dishonest ones)

Cons:
- air-con was a little weak during summer in the room we took. a minor fault!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wherewillwegotoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Arrived as planned via taxi organised by the hotel, we had taken the suite which was up to expectation, very clean and well maintained, huge bed which was very comfortable indeed. As previous guests have commented the little treats left in the room were a nice touch. Pod Vezi is very well located right at the entrance to Charles Bridge and there are lots of shops etc within a few metres.
Breakfast was a pleasant experience with good quality food in pleasant surroundings. The best thing however was the staff, all were very pleasant and helpful and willing to try to please on every contact. They were very proud of their hotel, their city and its history. We would certainly stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bridge can be a little noisy but - this is a city!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We loved this hotel. We paid extra for a superior room which was in fact a suite. The staff are wonderful and speak absolutely perfect English; they are so very very helpful too. Lots of extra nice touches like chocolates, fruit and wine left in the room. We ate twice in the restaurant which was very good and received 15% discount on the price, I would highly recommend the rabbit.
Hotel is in a perfect location right on the Charles Bridge next to the tower that you can go up for free as you are staying there.
The Pod Vezi is the best city hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonUKAnnE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I reiterate the other very positive reviews. The hotel is very well located right next to the Charles Bridge but on the quieter side of the river, although still with several bars, restaurants and shops nearby. It is very easy to walk to all the main attractions. Pod Vezi comprises the main hotel and a dependence building very close by, although not adjoining. Both the main hotel and dependence are in typical Prague period buildings. The main hotel is small with just a modest reception, indoor restaurant, (which also serves breakfast) and a further covered outdoor part to the restaurant. The dependence is an adjacent building across a small square and has a Creperie on the ground floor. We stayed in the dependence in a superior room, (part of a standard Easyjet package). The room, which was at the front of the hotel, was a decent size, and nicely modernized although still retaining some character.

The staff at the hotel were the highlight, they were all delightful and genuinely eager to help with any queries. The staff actually appeared to enjoy working at the hotel!

Breakfast was a decent buffet range which changed daily. The self service fresh orange juicer was the highlight!

My wife and I really enjoyed our visit to Prague and this hotel is an excellent choice for a very comfortable stay at a modest cost and is a nice balance of being close to all attractions without being located in the frantically touristy Old Town area..

Room Tip: don't worry about being in the dependence building, all the other benefits of this hotel out weigh the slight inconvenience of walking across the square to breakfast. Superior rooms are worth the small amount extra
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews