We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for four nights at this hotel. We booked directly with the hotel and were given a voucher for a three course meal at the restaurant. One our last day we had a free crepe and coffee! The service was outstanding and it is really in a beautiful location.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank claireu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,373
    188
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
373
1,655
78
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Usa, Japan
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We've been here for 2 times in 2013 & 2014 each trip took place at the last week of february!
The food was always delicious, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
That so romantic place ,and so good restaurant is perfectly connected.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely small, friendly, comfortable hotel in a great location. It is probably not the smartest hotel I've ever stayed in, but it is very comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful, without being intrusive, it was a pleasure to return to after a day's sightseeing. So overall it was a truly pleasurable experience staying there.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Prague.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Need2goFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel style is kind of old fashioned and rooms are ok, but nothing special. The location is anyway perfect and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was ok, no more, no less. The hotel makes nices surprises, like fruit teller waiting for you in the evening, You don't spend that much time in your room, so I definitely could stay in this hotel again. The room was very quiet, the only thing I really want to complain about was the bathroom. There was no water drain on the floor, so if you did not want to have a flood, you had to sit in the bathtube when taking a shower.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a wonderful small hotel in a superb position for sightseeing but remarkably quiet. The staff cannot do enough for you. Our room was fantastic and overlooked the Charles Bridge. I would definitely recommend asking the hotel to send a taxi to the airport, especially if arriving on a late night flight. Our driver was great and gave us information about the journey as we drove into the city. The restaurant was surprisingly good and value for money - venison goulash comes highly recommended. The waiters were keen to practise their English and seemed genuinely interested in us and our trip. Would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Rooms 11 and 21 in the main hotel are large with a view of the Charles Bridge. They are next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Just left beautiful Prague, after three days together with good friends. We were all so happy with our stay at the Hotel Pod Vezi. Our room on the 3rd floor was absolutely lovely, very spacious, light and comfortable. We had a corner room and it was very quiet, we never heard any sound neither from other rooms nor from the street. The temperature was perfect in our room. I noticed the room had aircondition, however we never needed to use it. We often opened the windows though, just to 'soak in' the city atmosphere and view:) The windows were big and lots of light came through. Very comfortable and airy room, romantic and charming, with lots of cupboard spaces and plenty of cloth hangers, and places to put suitcases and bags. Bathroom spotless & very clean. Two of the nights we had dinner at the cosy and very charming restaurant, excellent food and good wine. The staff at both the hotel and the restaurant are so lovely, and will do everything to make your stay enjoyable. We took advantage of the transportation offered from/to the airport. The driver was lovely, always prompt, and very friendly, and gave us some good tips about Prague. Our tweens loved the hotel and the restaurant, they didnt want to eat elsewhere! The location is fantastic - everything is right on your doorstep. I can't wait to return, hopefully very soon! I will definately come back to this hotel, without a doubt.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Just checked out of this wonderful hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay easy and enjoyable. The hotel is ideally located within walking distance of all the main sights. And the breakfast was a treat each morning. The rooms are beautifully kept. Couldn't fault the place. Thanks again to all the brilliant staff!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelbelle_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,060 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,675 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
743 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing