We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal touch makes this a gem of a hotel”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Personal touch makes this a gem of a hotel”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Being first-time visitors to Prague, we chose the Pod Vezi based on the glowing reviews on this website and the very reasonable rates. I must say the service and comfort of this hotel exceeded our expectations and truly enhanced our enjoyment of beautiful Prague. It also turned out to be our favorite hotel on this European holiday which included parts of Austria and Germany. Besides the great location, comfortable rooms and the daily gift surprises mentioned by many of your reviewers, what really stood out for us was the exceptionally friendly and personal service provided by the hotel staff. Take a bow Eva, Martin and the ever-smiling lady (sorry we missed your name!) who served wonderful coffee for breakfast. Many hotels can boast great attributes but few can offer the complete package including good service. The Pod Vezi is one such hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,305
    183
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
364
1,607
73
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie
Level Contributor
269 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Pod Vezi in late August, and consider that this is one of the best places were stayed during our long holiday through Europe. The pickup from the train station went as planned, and on arrival, the reception staff were super helpful and informative. We stayed 3 nights in the loft room in the Dependence building across the plaza from the Hotel.The room was large enabling us to spread out a bit. Bathroom was a good size and super clean, and the daily gifts of snacks and wine left in our room were something unexpected. Breakfasts were very good and varied. We strongly recommend a stay at Pod Vezi when you visit Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here with two other couples on a weekend break in October. The hotel arranged our taxi pick up from the airport and the wonderful Martin welcomed us and gave us all the information we needed for our stay. The hotel is perfectly located next to the famous Charles Bridge. There is a small roof terrance and they will allow you to take your own drinks up so that you can enjoy a tipple whilst soaking up the view.

Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable and they left us little treats each night - chocolate the first night and fruit on the second. It's always the little touches and the staff that make all the difference and this place ticks both boxes.

Breakfast at the hotel is plentiful and a mixture of hot and cold fare. I passed on the cauliflower and carrots which was one option and also on the potato soup which was an option on the second day but you won't go hungry as there is a good choice.

On the last day we were given a voucher for a free crepe and coffee at the nearby creperie where the crepes were delicious.

The only reason I have not given this hotel a five star rating is because there was no bar. We arrived late evening and really would have liked to unwind with a drink in the hotel but the waiter in the hotel's restaurant was adamant he would not serve us because he needed to go to bed! The small concession of allowing us to purchase a bottle of wine or some drinks so that we could have a night cap would have been greatly appreciated and so I have held back a star for that.

All in all an ideal location and great hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toender, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you wish for an amazing and unforgetable experience of Prague, a visit to the unique Hotel Pod Vezi close to the Carls' Bridge is the experience of a lifetime. Here you are met by a hotel staff who's deepest wish is to help and make sure that your stay in Prague becomes an unforgetable holiday. My advice is to listen to the help that the reception can offer, they definately know what they are talking about.
The rooms are without comparison, you are sent on a journey back in time whilst still remaining in the present, and do you wish for a lovely evening after having seen the streets of Prague, it is a wonderful pleasure to dine in their restaurant, and to experience their fine cuisine. Don't be afraid to ask the waiters for advice on the choice of menu, they can easily make your dreams come true.
After a wonderful dinner you can retreat to the roof terrace on the top floor of the hotel, and enjoy a breathtaking view of the illuminated castle whilst feeling like Alice as she entered Wonderland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterWulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a few nights in September while we were visiting Prague, and I had a great experience!
The hotel staff was very very friendly and helpful. Everyone gave us hints and tips and they were happy to answer all of our questions. We were able to go into one of the towers on St. Charles Bridge for free, as the hotel staff gave us a free ticket. We also were able to get 2 free crepes at a restaurant nearby!
When we returned to our room every evening, we found a new surprise waiting for us! Chocolates, fruit, and sparkling wine are just a few of the gifts that were left! It was a special surprise that we did not expect.
The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable, and our bathroom looked to be newly re-done. The bed was comfortable, and I did not have any trouble sleeping.
The location was perfect; it is right next to St. Charles Bridge, and a comfortable walking distance from many of the sites.

I would definitely stay here again, and I will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

What makes this hotel such a good choice is its location , the Mala Strana is by far the nicest part of central Prague, but also the efficiency and pleasantness of all the staff.We had a room on the top floor of the depandance, which meant that we had a flight of stairs to negotiate (not a problem for us). The room was a good size and furnished nicely;more like a home than a hotel room. Although there is not really a view out as the roof windows are high and the hotel is tucked in amongst a jumble of buildings, this was more than made up for by the lovely little extras provided everyday and the excellent breakfast.
These people really work so hard to help you have an enjoyable stay with them.

Room Tip: All rooms are different. Look at the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janfrommanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I loved staying at the Pod Vezy. My room was in the Dependence building, and I found the room to be a good size, attractively furnished and very clean with a bed so comfortable that I didn't want to get out of it in the morning. The bathroom and shower were very nice and had everything that I needed. The hotel is well located and easy to find. The staff is very helpful and address any questions or requests right away. The hotel has two restaurants, both of which have wonderful food. The staff arranged for a car and driver to pick me up at the airport, and it was reliable and worth every penny. Each building has a computer for the use of the guests, which was a big help to me since I didn't have my own internet access. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ren60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing