We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel.”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great hotel.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Unfortunately we can only give this hotel 5 stars, it is certainly worth more. Staff are wonderful making your stay enjoyable from the first moment. The position is excellent right at the end of the Charles Bridge, 10 minutes stroll from the main square and 15 minutes from the castle. Rooms are comfortable and roomy and clean. Breakfasts were excellent. We wouldn't stay anywhere else if in Prague again. Special thanks to Martin who was so helpful and friendly and knowledgeable. We highly recommend this hotel. Eddie & Liz

Room Tip: Room 24 is fabulous, right above the street but not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,375
    188
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
374
1,656
78
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Location- prime location right next to the castle-side of the Charles bridge. Even though it is near the bridge and main areas, the hotel itself is very quiet inside. Having visited Prague now, I think this is the best location to stay. It is a convenient walk to all areas of the city and close to public transportation.
Staff- the front desk and breakfast staff were very nice. They went out of their way to help us with anything we needed, including calling a local brewery for us to schedule a tour.
Services and value- our room rate included the breakfast buffet and was what I would consider a great deal ~$700US for 4 nights for a very large room. The hotel has free wifi and we were able to use the lobby computer for free to print our boarding passes for the trip home. There is an elevator to help you take your luggage to your room.
Breakfast- the buffet was ample with meats and cheeses, tea and coffee, fruit, pastries, and hot items.
Room- our room was very large for the price we paid, with a sitting room, king bed bedroom, and large bathroom. I am a hotel germaphobe, and the room was VERY clean. The sheets looked practically brand new they were so clean.

Room Tip: We were in room #12 in the original hotel building. It is above the restaurant but you don't hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKCPittsburgh_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel at the recommenadtion of a friend and I was pleasantly suprised. This hotel is located right at the foot of the famous Charles Bridge. Most of the rooms either over look the bridge or the main street in fron tof the bridge which also has lots of activity.

The rooms are very large, especially for european standards. My room had a large bed room and also an additional sitting area with a desk for writing. There is a small refrigerator in the room.

I would stay here again and i would recommend it to anyone who asked.

Great place and great price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWSII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This lovely old hotel is situated in a great location next to the Charles Bridge. The rooms are lovely and spacious, but the best part of this hotel is the wonderful staff! Martin C. and Milos went out of their way to be helpful. Their advice about everything from restaurants to money changing was right on target, and they were always accommodating and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to explore this lovely city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I was immediately struck by the excellent service , reception are so knowledgable and helpful.
The room was very clean, and comfortable. The breakfasts were varied and plentiful (buffet). Early in the morning, I just popped to Charles' bridge before everyone else got there to start selling their tatt ! Ate at the hotel on the second night - the food was very good, in keeping with everything else encountered in the hotel. Managed to sit out on the roof top terrace going home, and you can see many of the key spires. On checking out you get a voucher for crepe and coffee at the cafe creperie - just the thing prior to the trip back. Martin and Miloš were behind the desk and very helpful. Wifi available all around the hotel, whether in the main hotel, the annex or even outside at the cafe creperie. Vouchers available for complementary entry to the charles bridge tower, and it's well worth getting up there to see the city from above.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Annex (above the Creperie)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsakarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Where do I begin, this little hotel is a gem, from its position by Charles Bridge, old historic building, large rooms with soft soft pillows and quilts, roof top terrace with swinging hammock, lovely meals, friendly staff and service and best of all - every day a present from the management left in your room as a thank you for staying with them ! How cute is that :} I would stay again in a flash.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshJa1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a relatively small and very friendly hotel. It is conveniently located at the end of Charles Bridge on the Lesser Town side. It's a pleasant stroll over the bridge to the Old Town and Prague Castle is only three tram stops the other way. Our room in the main part of the hotel was very nice. It was quite big and had a nice view of the tower. The main thing that's great about this hotel though is the staff. They were very friendly and always made a point of speaking to us every time we entered or left the hotel. They really were very sweet. It seemed like they really wanted our stay to be as nice as possible. On arrival, we had chocolates in our room, then a lovey plate of fruit the next day. On the third day, when it was my girlfriend's birthday, we had a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine on ice brought to our room. They made us feel very special and I would have to stay here if visiting Prague again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,060 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,675 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
743 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing